English department staff

A | B | C | F | G | H | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | V | W
 

A

Auer.jpg AUER Anita
Professeure ordinaire
English Linguistics
Historical sociolinguistics, language variation and change, corpus linguistics, stylistics, language and migration
Anthropole, office 5131
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 85
E-mail : Anita.Auer@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 13-14 or by appointment
 
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

B

silhouetteF.jpg BLAIR Hazel
Doctorante FNS
Medieval Literature
Medieval hagiography, Medieval history, Middle English literature, Anglo-Latin literature, Manuscript studies
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 93
E-mail : Hazel.Blair@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 14-15 or by appointment
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg BEVAN ZLATAR Antoinia
Chargée de cours
Visiting staff
Anthropole, office 5121
Phone: +41 (0)21 692 29 88
E-mail : Antoinina.BevanZlatar@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

 

TOP ^

C

Cossy.jpg COSSY Valérie
Professeure associée
Gender Studies
Anthropole, office 5135
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 92
E-mail : Valerie.Cossy@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 10-11 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Critten.png CRITTEN Rory
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
Medieval Literature
Book history, authorship studies, multilingualism, home life
Anthropole, office 5122
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 85
E-mail : Rory.Critten@unil.ch
Office hours : Thu 12-13 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     
CurranKevin.jpg CURRAN Kevin
Professeur associé
Modern English Literature
English Renaissance Drama, Shakespeare
Anthropole, office 5123
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 95
E-mail : Kevin.Curran@unil.ch
Office hours : Fri 12-13 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

F

Falconer.jpg FALCONER Rachel
Professeure ordinaire
Modern English Literature
Poetry and poetics, 20C-21C fiction, Classical reception (especially Virgil), epic poetry (especially Dante and Milton), Romantic and 21C nature writing, children’s and crossover fiction
Anthropole, office 5132
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 84
E-mail : Rachel.Falconer@unil.ch
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteH.jpg FORSYTH Neil
Professeur honoraire
Modern English Literature
E-mail : Neil.Forsyth@unil.ch
Faculty profile
Personal website
     

 

TOP ^

G

silhouetteF.jpg GARRIDO SARDA Maria Rosa
Maître assistante
English Linguistics
Sociolinguistics, ethnography, multilingualism, linguistic anthropology
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 93
E-mail : mariarosa.garridosarda@unil.ch
Office hours: Wed 11-12 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     
silhouetteF.jpg GOMES CORREIA Ana
Assistante diplômée
American Literature
American Literature and Culture, Gender Studies, War Literature
Anthropole, office 5133
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 76
E-mail : Ana.GomesCorreia@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 11-12 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     

 

TOP ^

H

silhouetteH.jpg HALTER Peter
Professeur honoraire
American Literature
E-mail : Peter.Halter@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
Heim.jpg HEIM Cécile
Assistante diplômée
Gender Studies
Indigenous Studies, Gender Studies, American Literature and Culture, Anti- and De-colonial studies, critical legal studies, popular culture studies, critical ethnic studies
Anthropole, office 5124
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 77
E-mail : Cecile.Heim@unil.ch
Office hours: Tue 11h30-12h30 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
 
     
HennardDutheil.jpg HENNARD DUTHEIL Martine
Professeure associée
Modern English and Comparative Literature
Literary Translation and Translation Studies , Children’s Literature , Word & Image
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 97
E-mail : Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch
Office hours : Wed 15-16 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

L

Laughery.jpg LAUGHERY Vincent
Doctorant FNS
Modern English Literature
Shakespeare, Renaissance drama, tragedy, continental philosophy, performance, metaphor, affect, agency
Anthropole, office 5143
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 92
E-mail : Vincent.Laughery@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
Lindholm.jpg LINDHOLM Philip
MER suppléant
Visiting staff - Modern English Literature
Anthropole, office 5121
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 88
E-mail : Philip.Lindholm@unil.ch
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg LOESCH Juliette
Assistante diplômée
Comparative Literature
Modern English Literature, Literary Translation: Theory and Practice, Adaptation Studies, Word and Image Studies, Gender Studies, Fairy Tale Studies
Anthropole, office 5130
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 86
E-mail : Juliette.Loesch@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 14-15 or by appointment
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg LOETSCHER Audrey
Assistante diplômée
American Literature
American studies, Environmental humanities

Anthropole, office 5138
E-mail : Audrey.Loetscher@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

 

TOP ^

M

silhouetteH.jpg MACDUFF Sangam
MER suppléant
Visiting staff
Anthropole, office 5128
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 90
E-mail : Sangam.MacDuff@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 10-11 or appointment only
Faculty profile
     
silhouetteF.jpg MAEDER Beverly
Former MER
American Literature
E-mail : Beverly.Maeder@gmail.com
Faculty profile
     
Marshall.jpg MARSHALL Camille
Assistante diplômée
Medieval Literature
Early drama
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 79
E-mail : Camille.Marshall@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

O

Oudesluijs.jpg OUDESLUIJS Tino
Assistant diplômé
English Linguistics
Historical sociolinguistics, standardisation, Middle English, Early Modern English
Anthropole, office 5131
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 83
E-mail : Tino.Oudesluijs@unil.ch
Office hours : Mon 14-15 or by appointment
Faculty profile
     
Overmeer.jpg OVERMEER René Roelof
Former MER
Modern English Literature
E-mail : ReneRoelof.Overmeer@unil.ch
Personal website

 

TOP ^

P

Pickford.jpg PICKFORD Benjamin
Maître assistant
American Literature
American Literature: 19th century
Anthropole, office 5120
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 86
E-mail : Benjamin.Pickford@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 15h30-16h30 or by appointment
Faculty profile
 
     
silhouetteF.jpg PLAYER Amy
Assistante diplômée
Modern English Literature
Eco-writing

Anthropole, office 5129
Phone: +41 (0)21 692 44 91
E-mail : Amy.Player@unil.ch
Office hours : Fri 12-13 or by appointment
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

R

Renevey.jpg RENEVEY Denis
Professeur ordinaire
Medieval Literature
Anthropole, office 5134
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 90
E-mail : Denis.Renevey@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 14-15 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Reilly Andrew.jpg REILLY Andrew
Assistant diplômé
Modern English Literature
Early modern literature, drama
Anthropole, office 5138
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 78
E-mail : Andrew.Reilly@unil.ch
Office hours : Wed 15-16
Faculty profile
     
Ronan.jpg RONAN Marion Patricia
Privat-docent
English Linguistics
Anthropole, office 5138.1
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 94
E-mail : MarionPatricia.Ronan@unil.ch
Office hours : by email-appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

S

Schwyter.jpg SCHWYTER Jurg Rainer
Professeur associé
English Linguistics
Socio- and Historical Linguistics, Aphasiology, Broadcast English, Language Standardization, Styles & Registers, esp. Legal English
Anthropole, office 5127
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 89
E-mail : JurgRainer.Schwyter@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteH.jpg SELLARS Roy
MER suppléant
Visiting staff
Anthropole, office 5128
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 90
E-mail : Roy.Sellars@unil.ch
Faculty profile
 
     
SoltysikMonnet.jpg SOLTYSIK MONNET Agnieszka
Professeure ordinaire
American Literature
American Literature and Culture, 20th & 21st century, Genre Studies (Gothic, Melodrama, Adventure), War Narrative and Combat Film, Counterculture, Eco-Criticism
Anthropole, office 5133
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 94
E-mail : Agnieszka.SoltysikMonnet@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 15-16
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg STANLEY Rachael
Première assistante
Modern English Literature
Modern English Literature, 20C and 21C British fiction, Modernism (especially the works of female modernists)
Anthropole, office 5124
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 96
E-mail : Rachael.Stanley@unil.ch
Office hours : Mon 16h-17h
Faculty profile
 
     
Steiner.jpg STEINER Enit
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
Modern English Literature
Long 18th Century, Romanticism, Novel Studies, Jane Austen, Mary Wollstonecraft, cosmopolitanism, race, ecology
Anthropole, office 5135
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 87
E-mail : Enit.Steiner@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 15h15-16h15 or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
Stirling.jpg STIRLING Kirsten Anne
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
Modern English Literature
Early modern English literature , Contemporary literature , Scottish literature
Anthropole, office 5121
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 88
E-mail : KirstenAnne.Stirling@unil.ch
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

T

silhouetteF.jpg THORBURN Jennifer
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
English Linguistics
Sociolinguistics, language variation and change, indigenous communities and languages, language attitudes, regional Englishes
Anthropole, office 5122
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 44 88
E-mail : Jennifer.Thorburn@unil.ch
Office hours : by appointment only
Faculty profile
Personal website

 

TOP ^

V

Vejdovsky.jpg VEJDOVSKY Boris
Maître d'enseignement et de recherche
American Literature
Anthropole, office 5120
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 29 91
E-mail : Boris.Vejdovsky@unil.ch
Office hours : Tue 14h-15h or by appointment
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg

VUILLE Juliette
Maître assistante
Medieval Literature
Hagiography, Chaucer Studies
Anthropole, office 5119
Phone : +41 (0)21 692 45 88
E-mail : Juliette.Vuille@unil.ch
Office hours: Mon 15-16 or by appointment

Faculty profile
 

 

TOP ^

W

silhouetteH.jpg WINNINGTON Peter
Former MER
Modern English Literature
E-mail : GPeter.Winnington@gmail.com
Faculty profile
Personal website
     
silhouetteF.jpg WHITEHEAD Christiania
Chercheure FNS senior
Medieval Literature
Religious Writing, Allegory, Lyric Poetry
Anthropole, office 5143
E-mail : Christiania.Whitehead@unil.ch
Faculty profile

 

TOP ^

Follow us:  

Responsable d'unité

Prof. Anita Auer

Adresse générale

Section d'anglais
Université de Lausanne
Faculté des lettres
Bâtiment Anthropole
CH-1015 Lausanne

Secrétariat

Eva Suarato Adams

Secrétariat de la section d'anglais
Université de Lausanne
Faculté des lettres
Bâtiment Anthropole, bureau 5164
CH-1015 Lausanne

Téléphone : +41 (0)21 692 29 13
Courriel : secretariat-anglais@unil.ch

Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel. +41 21 692 29 13
Fax +41 21 692 29 35