Go to: content | top | bottom | search
 
 
You are hereUNIL > Department of English > Tutoring

Tutors to Help with Essay Writing Skills

| Essay Tutoring | Advanced Essay-Writing Workshop Online Tutoring
 

tutoring poster bicolor.jpg

 

Essay Tutoring

The English Section is pleased offer tutoring help to its BA students, both in class and in individual tutoring sessions.

Writing is a lifelong learning process — we are always learning how to write better, more clearly, more effectively and powerfully, even the most experienced writers. As such, all students are encouraged to make use of this opportunity. Students are welcome to bring essay outlines, drafts or corrected essays to discuss with our tutors during one-on-one consultations. Tutors will not proofread and edit assignments, but help students to develop effective writing skills and editing strategies, to spot and prioritise issues to work on, as well as to become more confident writers and better readers of their own writing.

First year students are particularly encouraged to make use of the tutoring help.

 

One-on-one tutoring will take place in Anthropole 5138.1.

 

If students need help with literary essays, they have to book an appointment with:

Johanne Boulat (johanne.boulat@unil.ch)

Thomas Pochon (thomas.pochon@unil.ch)

Marina Bundgaard (marina.bundgaard@unil.ch)

Marion Marchetti (marion.marchetti@unil.ch)

Lila Mabiala (lila.mabiala@unil.ch)

 
For linguistic papers, please book an appointment with one of these tutors:

Brayan Andrey (brayan.andrey@unil.ch)

Anika Kamilla Clausen (anikakamilla.clausen@unil.ch)

 

To book an appointment with a tutor, please use the link below:

 

Book an appointment with UNIL English Department using SetMore

Advanced Essay-Writing Workshop Online Tutoring

Students can also make use of the Advanced Essay Writing Workshop Online to practice their skills.

 

Search:
 Go
 
rss/atom
facebook 
Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Tel. +41 21 692 29 13  -  Fax +41 21 692 29 35
Swiss University