You are here: UNIL > Department of English > Staff

English department staff

  | English Literature | English Linguistics | Medieval Literature | American Literature | Comparative Literature | Gender Studies | Visiting staff | Secretary | Language Laboratory | Honorary staff
 

 

Please note that the reception hours below are only valid during the semester. During breaks and exam sessions, teachers will be available by appointment only (to be made via email) and may be away for extended periods of time.

English Literature

 
Name  Office Hours (during term)  Contact Details 
Rachel Falconer  Tue 15-17 (5132)  021 692 44 84; Rachel.Falconer@unil.ch 
Martine Hennard Dutheil  Tue 15-16 (5130)  021 692 29 97; Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch 
Roelof Overmeer  Mon 13.30-15 (5120)  021 692 44 86; ReneRoelof.Overmeer@unil.ch 
Kirsten Stirling  Tue 14-16 (5121)  021 692 29 88; KirstenAnne.Stirling@unil.ch 
Alexandre Fachard  Thur 12-13 (5135)  021 692 29 96; Alexandre.Fachard@unil.ch 
Enit K. Steiner  Wed 11.45-13.15 (5135)  021 692 44 87; Enit.Steiner@unil.ch 
Rachel Nisbet  (5130)  021 692 45 87; Rachel.Nisbet@unil.ch 
Marie Emilie Walz  Thur 12-13 (5130)  021 692 45 86; MarieEmilie.Walz@unil.ch 
Philip Lindholm  Wed 15-16 or by appointment (5138)  021 692 44 78; Philip.Lindholm@unil.ch 

TOP ^

English Linguistics

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Anita Auer  Tue 12.30-13.30 (5123)  021 692 29 13; Anita.Auer@unil.ch 
Jurg Schwyter  By appointment (5127)  021 692 29 89; JurgRainer.Schwyter@unil.ch 
Andreas Langlotz  Wed 11-12 (5131)  021 692 29 95; Andreas.Langlotz@unil.ch 
Patricia Ronan  Wed 11-12 (5122)  021 692 44 88; MarionPatricia.Ronan@unil.ch 
Dorota Smyk-Bhattacharjee   Tue 14-15 (5131), and by appointment  021 692 44 83; Dorota.Smyk-Bhattacharjee@unil.ch 
Najat Zein  (5122)  021 692 45 85; Najat.Zein@unil.ch 

TOP ^

Medieval Literature

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Denis Renevey  Tue 14-15 (5134)  021 692 29 90; Denis.Renevey@unil.ch 
Mary Flannery  Thur 13.30-14.30 (5119)  021 692 45 88; Mary.Flannery@unil.ch 
Sarah Baccianti  Wed 14-15 (5119)  021 692 29 93; Sarah.Baccianti@unil.ch 
Camille Marshall  Wed 12-13 (5119)  021 692 44 79; Camille.Marshall@unil.ch 
Marco Nievergelt  (5143)  Marco.Nievergelt@unil.ch 
Marleen Cré  (5143)  021 692 45 93; Marleen.Cre@unil.ch 
Diana Denissen  (5143)  021 692 45 92; Diana.Denissen@unil.ch 

TOP ^

American Literature

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Agnieszka Soltysik  Tue 15-17 or by appointment (5133)  021 692 29 94; Agnieszka.SoltysikMonnet@unil.ch 
Boris Vejdovsky  Wed 13-14 or by appointment (5120)  021 692 29 91; Boris.Vejdovsky@unil.ch 
Roxane Mérot  Mon 14-16 (5133)  021 692 44 76; Roxane.Merot@unil.ch 

TOP ^

Comparative Literature

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Martine Hennard Dutheil  Tue 15-16 (5130)  021 692 29 97; Martine.HennardDutheil@unil.ch 
Marie Emilie Walz  Thur 12-13 (5130)  021 692 45 86; MarieEmilie.Walz@unil.ch 

TOP ^

Gender Studies

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Valérie Cossy  Tue 9-10 or by appointment (5124)  021 692 29 92; Valerie.Cossy@unil.ch 
Isis Giraldo  By appointement (5124)  021 692 44 77; Isis.Giraldo@unil.ch 

TOP ^

Visiting staff

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Ryan Edward Hughes  By appointment (5129)  Ryan.Hughes@unil.ch 
Nicole A. Dunham  By appointment (5129)  Nicole.Dunham@unil.ch 
Julia Straub  Thur 13-14 (5138.1)  Julia.Straub@unil.ch 
Amy Player  Thur 16-17 (5138.1)  Amy.Player@unil.ch 
Juliette Vuille  Thur 12-13 (5138)  Juliette.Vuille@unil.ch 

TOP ^

Secretary

 
Name  Office Hours  Contact Details 
Eva Suarato Adams  Absent Wed and Fri afternoons (5164)  021 692 29 13; secretariat-anglais@unil.ch  

TOP ^

Language Laboratory

 
Name  Time  Contact Details 
Louise Gladwin  Language Lab, Wed 12.15-13.15 (1015)  Louise.Gladwin@unil.ch 
And:  CLAD Language accreditation process  CLAD website 

TOP ^

Honorary staff

 
Name  Field  Contact Details 
Neil Forsyth  Honorary Professor in English Literature  Neil.Forsyth@unil.ch 
Peter Halter  Honorary Professor in American literature  Peter.Halter@unil.ch 
Ian Kirby  Honorary Professor in Medieval English   
Beverly Maeder  Former MER in American literature  Beverly.Maeder@gmail.com 
G. Peter Winington  Former MER in English literature  gpeter.winnington@gmail.com 

TOP ^


Search:
 in this site:
   
   
   
 Rechercher

Offices #5065-70 - Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne  -   -  Phone +41 21 692 29 13  -  Fax  +41 21 692 29 35