You are here: UNIL > Organisation > null > B. Frund
Français | English

Benoît Frund

Vice-Rector for "Sustainability and Campus"
Université de Lausanne
Direction
Durabilité et Campus
UNIL - Centre
Unicentre - bureau 325
CH-1015 Lausanne
Tél. ++41 (0)21 692 2310
Fax ++41 (0)21 692 2311
Head of unit "Sustainability and Campus".
Born on 8 November 1972 in Vevey. Married, two children.

Education, qualifications and professional career

Benoît Frund graduated from the University of Lausanne as a geographer in 1999. Even before obtaining his degree he began his professional career with an SME active in geo-informatics and development aid, becoming its director after two years. He then completed his education with various courses in business administration and management.

At the beginning of 2004 he returned to the UNIL as Deputy Administrative Director. Among the tasks assigned to him, he was responsible for leading a project to reorganise maintenance services which resulted in the creation of the Unibat service, which he headed from June 2006 to August 2011.

Benoît Frund drew up an inventory of the numerous environmentally-friendly measures already up and running on the campus, thereafter enhancing their value and expanding their remit. At the request of the Rectorate, he formed a working group comprising representatives of the entire university community to propose a UNIL sustainability initiative. This led in February 2010 to the formulation of an agenda 21 for the UNIL which proposes to adopt a strong sustainability policy in teaching, research and life on the campus.

In September 2011, he joined the new UNIL management team as Vice-Rector in charge of "Sustainability and Campus".

Other specialist areas and interests

Since 2002, Benoît Frund has been chairman of the organising committee of the Cully Jazz Festival, a post he occupies on a voluntary basis.


Search:
 Rechercher

Benoît Frund


Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Switzerland  -  Phone +41 21 692 11 11  -  Fax  +41 21 692 26 15

Vous êtes ici: UNIL > Organisation > Les autorités > B. Frund
Français | English

Benoît Frund

Vice-recteur "Durabilité et Campus"
Université de Lausanne
Direction
Durabilité et Campus
UNIL - Centre
Unicentre - bureau 325
CH-1015 Lausanne
Tél. ++41 (0)21 692 2310 / 11
Fax ++41 (0)21 692 2015
A la tête du dicastère "Durabilité et Campus".
Né le 8 novembre 1972 à Vevey, originaire de Courchapoix (JU). Marié, 2 enfants.

Formation, titres et parcours professionnel

Benoît Frund achève une formation de géographe de l'Université de Lausanne en 1999. Avant même d'avoir obtenu son diplôme, il débute sa carrière professionnelle dans une PME active dans la géo-informatique et l'aide au développement, société dont il devient directeur après deux ans. Il complète alors ses connaissances par diverses formations en gestion d'entreprise et en management.

Début 2004, il revient à l'UNIL comme adjoint du directeur administratif. Parmi les diverses tâches qui lui sont confiées, il est chargé de conduire un projet de réorganisation des services d'entretien qui aboutit à la création du service Unibat, dont il assurera la direction de juin 2006 à août 2011.

Alors que de nombreuses mesures en faveur de l'environnement sont déjà en oeuvre sur le campus, Benoît Frund les répertorie, les valorise et les enrichit. Sur demande de la Direction, il lance un groupe de travail constitué de représentants de toute la communauté universitaire pour proposer une démarche de durabilité à l'UNIL. Cela aboutira, en février 2010, à la formulation d'un agenda 21 pour l'UNIL qui propose d'adopter une politique de durabilité forte dans l'enseignement, la recherche et la vie sur le campus.

En septembre 2011, il rejoint la nouvelle équipe de Direction de l'UNIL en qualité de vice-recteur, en charge du dicastère "durabilité et campus".

Autres formations et intérêts

Depuis 2002, Benoît Frund est président du comité d'organisation du Cully Jazz Festival, fonction qu'il occupe bénévolement.


Recherche:
 Rechercher
Annuaires      Site map

Benoît Frund


Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 11 11  -  Fax  +41 21 692 26 15