You are here: UNIL > Organisation > Official Documents > Academic Calendar
Français | English

UNIL Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2013 - 2014 | Academic Calendar 2014 - 2015
 

Academic Calendar 2013 - 2014

Autumn Semester: Tuesday, 1 August 2013 to Friday, 31 January 2014
Monday, 19 August 2013 to Saturday, 7 September 2013 Examination session
Monday, 9 September 2013 to Friday, 13 September 2013 Welcome week
Thursday, 12 September 2013 Welcome day for exchange and scholarship students
Friday, 13 September 2013 Welcome day for new students
Tuesday, 17 September 2013 First day of classes
Tuesday, 17 September 2013 to Friday, 20 September 2013 Ceremonies for the opening of classes
Friday, 20 décembre 2013 First day of classes
Friday, 10 January 2014 to Saturday, 1 February 2014 Examination sessions
Spring Semester: Saturday, 1 February 2014 to Tuesday, 31 July 2014
Monday, 17 February 2014 First day of classes
Friday, 18 April 2014 to Friday, 25 April 2014 Easter break
Friday, 23 May 2014 Dies academicus
Wednesday, 28 May 2014 Last day of classes
Friday, 30 May 2014 Class break
Tuesday, 10 June 2014 to Saturday, 5 July 2014 Examination sessions
Monday, 18 August 2014 to Saturday, 6 September 2014 Examination sessions
Examinations:

Each Faculty arranges examination sessions during the periods mentioned above.

Public Holiday:
Thursday, 1 August 2013 Swiss National Day
Monday, 16 September 2013 Swiss Federal Fast
Wednesday, 25 December 2013 Christmas
Wednesday, 1 January 2014 New Year’s Day
Friday, 18 April 2014 Good Friday
Monday, 21 April 2014 Easter Monday
Thursday, 29 May 2014 Ascension Day
Monday, 9 June 2014 Whit Monday

Academic Calendar 2014 - 2015

Autumn Semester: Friday, 1 August 2014 to Saturday, 31 January 2015
Monday, 18 August 2014 to Saturday, 6 September 2014 Examination session
Monday, 8 September 2014 to Friday, 12 September 2014 Welcome week
Thursday, 11 September 2014 Welcome day for exchange and scholarship students
Friday, 12 September 2014 Welcome day for new students
Monday, 15 September 2014 First day of classes
Monday, 15 September 2014 to Friday, 19 September 2014 Ceremonies for the opening of classes
Friday, 19 December 2014 Last day of classes
Friday, 9 January 2015 to Saturday, 31 January 2015 Examination sessions
Spring Semester: Sunday, 1 February 2015 to Friday, 31 July 2015
Friday, 13 February 2015 Welcome day for exchange and scholarship students
Monday, 16 February 2015 First day of classes
Friday, 3 April 2015 to Friday, 10 April 2015 Easter break
Friday, 29 May 2015 Dies academicus
Friday, 29 May 2015 Last day of classes
Monday, 8 June 2015 to Saturday, 4 July 2015 Examination sessions
Monday, 17 August 2015 to Saturday, 5 September 2015 Examination sessions
Examinations:

Each Faculty arranges examination sessions during the periods mentioned above.

Public Holiday
Friday, 1 August 2014 Swiss National Day
Monday, 22 September 2014 Swiss Federal Fast
Thursday, 25 December 2014 Christmas
Thursday, 1 January 2015 New Year’s Day
Friday, 3 April 2015 Good Friday
Monday, 6 Avril 2015 Easter Monday
Thursday, 14 May 2015 Ascension day
Monday, 25 May 2015 Whit Monday


Search:
 Rechercher

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Switzerland  -  Phone +41 21 692 11 11  -  Fax  +41 21 692 26 15