Teaching

The DSA provides a master program (Master of science in Actuarial Science, MScAS) and a doctoral school in Actuarial Sciences. The master program addresses students with a bachelor in economics (management, political sciences, etc.) or with a background in mathematics, statistics or other related fields that aspire to become an actuary.

The doctoral school addresses students with interest in research on actuarial topics, with applications in insurance, pension funds and social insurance, as well as in finance.

Master of Actuarial Science

The Master of Actuarial Science develops an understanding of the actuarial principles and techniques necessary for the management of insurance companies as well as financial and savings institutions including pension funds and social security systems. Although applied mathematics are the actuary's main tool, a fair knowledge of economics, management and computing is also required to enable him to work effectively.

Master of Actuarial Science's description

PhD in Actuarial Science

Doctoral studies at the Department of Actuarial Science (DSA) offer candidates the possibility of acquiring a high level of knowledge through intensive research training. The DSA offers a stimulating and productive research environment where PhD candidates work in close interaction with the professors. The research areas cover both theoretical topics (e.g., risk theory, credibility theory, financial mathematics, statistics) and applied topics (evaluation of insurance companies and pensions funds, financial markets and services, insurance products, etc.).

PhD in Actuarial Science site

Continuing education

Members of the Department of Actuarial Science are committed to continuing education in the insurance sector. The Summer School of the Swiss Association of Actuaries has been organized in Lausanne every year since 1982. A continuing education program on “Strategic Leadership” has been introduced in response to specific practical needs for insurance company and pension fund executives. Finally, a Cicero-accredited series of four annual lectures is organized jointly with the Swiss Insurance Association. These explore a specific, topical subject and compare the latest findings from the academic world with the realities of practice.

Link to the Summer School of the Swiss Association of Actuaries

Link to the “Strategic Leadership” program for insurance

Link to the lectures on insurance organized with the Swiss Insurance Association

Extranef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 82
Fax +41 21 692 34 35
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Enseignement

Le DSA propose une Maîtrise universitaire en sciences actuarielles (Master of science in Actuarial Science, MScAS) ainsi qu'un doctorat en sciences actuarielles. Le MScAS s'adresse à des étudiants qui aspirent à devenir actuaire et qui ont une formation de niveau bachelor en sciences économiques (management, économie politique, etc.), ou mathématiques, statistique ou domaines connexes. 

Le doctorat s'adresse aux étudiants désirant faire de la recherche en sciences actuarielles et domaines apparentés, avec applications à l'assurance, la prévoyance professionnelle et autres assurances sociales, et la finance.

Master en Sciences actuarielles

Le Master en sciences actuarielles se propose d'amener le participant à une compréhension approfondie des principes et techniques actuarielles nécessaires à la gestion de compagnies d'assurance ainsi que d'institutions financières telles que caisses de pension ou systèmes de sécurité sociale. Si les mathématiques appliquées sont le principal instrument de travail de l'actuaire, de bonnes connaissances de gestion, d'économie et d'informatique sont également nécessaires pour assurer des compétences professionnelles adéquates.

Descriptif du Master en Sciences actuarielles

Doctorat en Sciences actuarielles

Les études doctorales au Département de Sciences Actuarielles (DSA) offrent la possibilité aux candidat·e·s d'acquérir un niveau élevé de connaissances par un entraînement poussé à la recherche. Le DSA offre un environnement de recherche stimulant et productif où les candidat·e·s au doctorat travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les professeurs. Les domaines de recherche comportent à la fois des sujets théoriques (p. ex., théorie du risque, théorie de la crédibilité, mathématiques financières, statistique) et appliqués (évaluation de compagnies d’assurances et de caisses de pensions, marchés et services financiers, produits d’assurance, etc.).

Site du Doctorat en Sciences actuarielles

Formation continue

Les membres du Département de sciences actuarielles s’engagent dans la formation continue dans le secteur des assurances. C’est depuis 1982 que chaque année l’Ecole d’été de l’Association Suisse des Actuaires est organisée à Lausanne. Pour les cadres des compagnies d’assurances et des caisses de pensions un programme de formation continue intitulé “Leadership Stratégique” a été mis en place pour répondre à des besoins spécifiques de la pratique. Finalement, ensemble avec l’Association Suisse des Assurances, un cycle de conférences accrédité Cicero avec quatre rendez-vous annuels est organisé. Un thème d’actualité bien précis y est discuté et les dernières connaissances du monde académique sont confrontées à la réalité de la pratique.
 
 
 
Partagez:
Extranef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 33 82
Fax +41 21 692 34 35
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg