Go to: content | top | bottom | search
 
EN    FR  
You are hereUNIL > School of biology > Welcome

Welcome to the School of Biology

Word of the Direction

We are pleased to welcome you to the website of the School of Biology of the Faculty of Biology and Medicine of the University of Lausanne.

Biology is a fascinating field and its importance to our society is becoming increasingly evident as with, for example, genetically personalised medicine, genetically modified organisms or the interaction of climate change and biodiversity. That is why citizens with an understanding of biology are an asset to our society, even in non-biological professions.

Via a motivating curriculum, students who choose biology at the University of Lausanne acquire a broad scientific knowledge, which extends from the molecules inside the cells to organisms within their environment and their communities. Importantly students also develop an analytical and critical mind as well as the abilities to learn independently, to work in a team and to communicate in multiple languages, so as to more fully appreciate the importance of biology in our society.

This curriculum prepares its graduates for careers in numerous areas including research and teaching, government, administration, industry, media and politics, either within or outside of the field of biology.

The School of Biology provides a versatile curriculum for students who are fascinated by biology and aware of the importance of planning for their future. We encourage you to look through our website to learn what we offer.
 

mermod.jpg                          Liliane_rogne_4cm.jpg

Nicolas Mermod, Director              Liliane Michalik, Vice-director

Search:
 Go
 
rss/atom

presentation_EB1stpage_small_4.png

 

AmphipĂ´le - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Tel. +41 21 692 40 10  -  Fax +41 21 692 40 05
Swiss University

Aller à: contenu | haut | bas | recherche
 
EN    FR  
Vous êtes iciUNIL > Ecole de biologie > Bienvenue à l'EB

Bienvenue à l'Ecole de biologie (EB)

Mot de la direction

Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir sur le Site web de l'Ecole de biologie de la Faculté de biologie et de médecine de l'Université de Lausanne.

La biologie est passionnante et son importance pour notre société devient de plus en plus évidente, avec par exemple la médecine génétiquement personnalisée, les organismes génétiquement modifiés, ou encore l’effet des changements climatiques sur la biodiversité. C'est pourquoi avoir des citoyens formés en biologie — même dans des professions "non-biologiques" — est un besoin et un atout pour notre société.

Lors d’une formation en biologie à l'Université de Lausanne, les étudiants acquièrent de vastes connaissances scientifiques, allant des molécules constituant la cellule jusqu'aux organismes et à  leurs communautés. Mais aussi — et peut-être surtout — les étudiants développent leur esprit analytique et critique, leurs capacités à apprendre de façon indépendante, à travailler en équipe et à communiquer en plusieurs langues. Ils sont ainsi prêts à apprécier pleinement l'importance de la biologie et à poursuivre son développement au sein de notre société.

Ces acquis préparent nos diplômés à des professions variées liées ou non à la biologie, dans des  domaines tels que la recherche et l'enseignement, l’administration, l'industrie, les médias et la politique.

L'Ecole de biologie est idéalement placée pour offrir un cursus polyvalent à des étudiants passionnés par la biologie et conscients de l’importance de bien préparer leur avenir. Nous vous invitons à parcourir notre site pour vous en convaincre.
 

mermod.jpg                                Liliane_rogne_4cm.jpg

Nicolas Mermod, Directeur                  Liliane Michalik, Vice-directrice

Recherche:
 Go
 
rss/atom

presentation_EB1stpage_small_4.png

 

Amphipôle - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 40 10  -  Fax +41 21 692 40 05
Swiss University