Departments SSF

Thesis Directors - Departments SSF

Center for Integrative Genomics

Quartier UNIL-Sorge
Bâtiment Génopode
CH-1015 Lausanne

 
People  Topic 
Benton Richard, Prof.
Richard.Benton@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 32
Site web

Genes and circuits underlying olfactory perception in Drosophila

Desvergne Béatrice, Prof.
Beatrice.Desvergne@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 40
Site web

Peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor, development, tissue repair, energy homeostasis, signal transduction

Fankhauser Christian, Prof.
Christian.Fankhauser@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 41
Site web

Light-regulated development in plants

Franken Paul, Prof.
Paul.Franken@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 72
Site web

Intracellular redox-potential, sleep homeostasis, and circadian rhythms

Gambetta Maria Cristina, Prof.
Mariacristina.Gambetta@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 85
Site web

Organization of gene regulatory interactions

Gatfield David, Prof.
David.Gatfield@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 94
Site web

Regulation of the mammalian circadian clock by miRNAs

Gilardi Federica, Dr
Federica.Gilardi@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 42
Site web
Regulatory networks in liver metabolism
Hamaratoglu Fisun, Prof.
Fisun.Hamaratoglu@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 20
Site web
A quantitative approach to size and shape regulation
Hernandez Nouria, Prof.
Nouria.Hernandez@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 21
Site web

Regulation of human RNA polymerase II and III transcription, small nuclear RNA genes, CK2, cell cycle, chromatin

Jongeneel C. Victor, Prof.
CornelisVictor.Jongeneel@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 40 60
Site web

Computational cancer genomics

Kaessmann Henrik, Prof.
Henrik.Kaessmann@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 07
Site web

Human evolutionary genomics, molecular evolution, origin of new genes, adaptive evolution, population genetics and history

Lopez-Mejia Isabel C., Dr
Isabel.LopezMejia@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 46
Site web

RNA processing and metabolism

Michalik Liliane, Prof.
Liliane.Michalik@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 47
Site web

Molecular mechanisms of tissue regeneration and repair

Quadroni Manfredo, Prof.
Manfredo.Quadroni@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 48
Site web

Marquage métabolique et spectrométrie de masse spécifique : outils pour étudier les changements dans l'expression des protéines

Reymond Alexandsre, Prof.
Alexandre.Reymond@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 61
Site web

Human genetics, aneuploidy, Williams-Beuren syndrome, gene expression, genotype-phenotype correlation

Tafti Mehdi, Prof.
Mehdi.Tafti@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 71
Site web

Genetics of sleep and sleep disorders

Thorens Bernard, Prof.
Bernard.Thorens@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 10
Site web
Molecular and physiological investigation of the control of glucose and energy homeostasis
Van Leeuwen Jolanda, Prof.
Jolanda.Vanleeuwen@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 40 26
Site web

Systematic analysis of genetic interactions

 

Department of Biochemistry

Quartier UNIL-Epalinges
Ch. des Boveresses 155
CP 51
CH-1066 Epalinges

 
People  Topic 
Acha-Orbea Hans, Prof.
Hans.Acha-Orbea@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 23
Site web

Molecular and cellular dissection of T lymphocyte-dependent B lymphocyte differentiation

Broz Petr, Prof.
Petr.broz@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 56 56
Site web
The innate immune response against intracellular bacterial pathogens
Dotto Gian-Paolo, Prof.
paolo.dotto@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 14
Site web

Control of epithelial stem cell potential versus differentiation and tumerogenesis

Fasel Nicolas, Prof.
Nicolas.Fasel@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 32
Site web

Structural and functional studies of virulence factors in the human protozoan parasite Leishmania

Guarda Greta, Prof.
Greta.Guarda@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 57 08
Site web
T cell-intrinsic role of pattern recognition receptors
Luther Sanjiv, Prof.
Sanjiv.Luther@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 77
Site web

Stromal cells in T zones of secondaty lymphoid tissues

Martinon Fabio, Prof.
Fabio.Martinon@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 95
Site web

Signaling pathways emerging from the endoplasmic reticulum

Mayer Andreas, Prof.
Andreas.Mayer@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 04
Site web

Membrane fusion and vesicle formation

Schneider Pascal, Prof.
Pascal.Schneider@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 09
Site web

TNF and TNFR families, a complex system of ligands and receptors

Tacchini-Cottier Fabienne, Prof.
Fabienne.Tacchini-Cottier@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 03
Site web

Immune Responses to Leishmania infection

Thome Miazza Margot, Prof.
Margot.ThomeMiazza@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 57 37
Site web

Study of the protease MALT1 in T-cell activation

 

Department of Computational Biology

Genopode Building
Quartier UNIL-Sorge
CH-1015 Lausanne

Rue du Bugnon 27
CH-1011 Lausanne
 

 
People  Topic 
Robinson Matthew, Prof.
Matthew.Robinson@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 16
Site web

Genetic basis of common complex disease

 

Department of Ecology and Evolution
Quartier UNIL-Sorge
Bâtiment Biophore 3123
1015 Lausanne
 
People  Topic 
Alexander Jake, Prof.
Jake.Alexander@unil.ch
Tél:+41  21 692 42 63
Site web
Experimental Plant Ecology
Bertelsmeier Cleo, Prof.
cleo.bertelsmeier@unil.ch
Tél: +41 692 42 64
Site web

Invasion, globalization and climate change ecology

Bize Pierre, Dr
Pierre.Bize@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 04
Site web
Evolutionary Biology
Chapuisat Michel, Dr
Michel.Chapuisat@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 78
web
Social evolution in insects
Christe Philippe, Dr
Philippe.Christe@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 57
Site web
Evolution of Host-Parasites Interactions

Dietemann Vincent, Dr
Vincent.Dietemann@unil.ch
Tél:+41 31 323 82 04
Site web

Honeybee health - host parasite relationship
Fitze Patrick Stefan, Prof.
Patrick.Fitze@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 54
Site web
Current and Past mechanisms of evolution
Fumagalli Luca, Prof.
Luca.Fumagalli@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 72
Site web
Genetics and conservation biology
Goudet Jérôme, Prof.
Jerome.Goudet@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 42
Site web

Mating Systems and Population Genetics

Grüter Christoph, Dr
christoph.gruter@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 63
Site web
Behavioural Ecology of Social Insects
Guisan Antoine, Prof.
Antoine.Guisan@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 54
Site web

Spatial Ecology

Kawecki Tadeusz, Prof.
Tadeusz.Kawecki@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 61
Site web
Evolutionary neurogenetics of learning and memory
Keller Laurent, Prof.
Laurent.Keller@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 73
Site web

Evolutionary Genetics and Ecology of Social Life

Lehmann Laurent, Prof.
Laurent.Lehmann@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 41 83
Site web
Coevolution of genes and learning of social behaviors
Robinson-Rechavi Marc, Prof.
Marc.Robinson-Rechavi@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 20
Site web

Evolutionary Bioinformatics

Roulin Alexandre, Prof.
Alexandre.Roulin@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 89
Site web

The evolution, maintenance and genetics of melanin-based polymorphism

Salamin Nicolas, Prof.
Nicolas.Salamin@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 70
Site web

Phyloinformatics and Molecular Phylogenetics

Sanders Ian, Prof.
Ian.Sanders@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 61
Site web

Evolution of Symbiosis

van de Waal Erica, Prof.
Erica.Vandewaal@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 42 70
Site web
Primatologue
Vuilleumier Séverine, Prof.
Severine.Vuilleumier@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 70
Site web

Metapopulation ecology and genetics

Waterhouse Robert, Prof.
Robert.Waterhouse@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 41 05
Site web

Evolutionary-Functional Genomics

Wedekind Claus, Prof.
Claus.Wedekind@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 50
Site web

Evolutionary Conservation Biology

 

Department of Fundamental Microbiology

Quartier UNIL-Sorge
Bâtiment Biophore
CH-1015 Lausanne

 
People  Topic 
Collier Justine, Prof.
Justine.CollierClose@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 10
Site web

Temporal and Spatial Regulation of the Bacterial Cell Cyc

Engel Philipp, Prof.
Philipp.Engel@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 12
Site web
Microbial symbiosis, gut microbiota-host interactions, honey bee gut microbiota
Gruber Stephan, Prof.
Stephan.Gruber@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 56 01
Site web
Chromosome organization, dynamics and repair
Keel Christoph, Prof.
Christoph.Keel@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 36
Site web

Plant disease & pest control by beneficial soil bacteria: molecular & ecological basis

Kunz Stefan, Prof.
Kunz.Stefan@chuv.ch
Tél:+41 21 314 77 43
Site web

Human pathogenic arenaviruses

Martin Sophie, Prof.
Sophie.Martin@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 39 31
Site web

Molecular mechanisms of cell polarization

Mitri Sara, Prof.
Sara.Mitri@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 56 12
Site web
Social evolution in microbial communities
Pelet Serge, Prof.
serge.pelet@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 21
Site web

Study of signal transduction in yeast by single cell quantitative measurements

Reimman Cornelia, Prof.
Cornelia.Reimmann@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 32
Site web

Metal uptake by pyochelin

Van der Meer Jan R., Prof.
JanRoelof.VanDerMeer@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 30
Site web

Environmental microbiology

Veening Jan-Willem, Prof.
Jan-Willem.Veening@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 56 25
Site web
Synthetic and systems biology of opportunistic human pathogens

 

Department of Fundamental Neuroscience

Rue du Bugnon 9
CH-1005 Lausanne

 
People  Topic 
Bagni Claudia, Prof.
Claudia.Bagni@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 20
Site web
Synaptic plasticity and cancer in intellectual disabilities
Bellone Camilla, Prof.
Camilla.Bellone@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 52 68
Site web

Reward circuit dysfunction in neurodevelopmental disorders

Bezzi Paola, Dr
Paola.Bezzi@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 52 84
Site web
Modality and significance of glutamate exocytosis from astrocytes: dynamic imaging studies
Chatton Jean-Yves, Dr
Jean-Yves.Chatton@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 06
Site web
Metabolic crosstalk between neurons and astrocytes
Fasshauser Dirk, Prof.
Dirk.Fasshauser@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 52 87
Site web
Molecular mechanism of neuronal secretion
Hornung Jean-Pierre, Prof.
Jean-Pierre.Hornung@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 21
Site web
Modulation of cerebral cortex development by neurotransmitters

Lüthi Anita, Prof.
Anita.Luthi@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 52 94
Site web

Neurosciences du Sommeil
Neukomm Lukas, Prof.
Lukas.Neukomm@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 52 88
Site web
Maintenance & degeneration of axons & neurons
Puyal Julien, Dr
JulienPierre.Puyal@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 51 22
Site web
Neuroprotection for neonatal stroke and asphyxia
Regazzi Romano, Prof.
Romano.Regazzi@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 52 80
Site web
Molecular mechanisms controlling pancreatic ß-cell functions under normal and disease states
Telley Ludovic, Prof.
Ludovic.Telley@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 33
Site web

Molecular mechanisms of cerebellar development

Toni Nicolas, Prof.
Nicolas.Toni@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 00
Site web
Adult Neurogenesis
Volterra Andrea, Prof.
Andrea.Volterra@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 52 71
Site web
Gliotransmitter release from astrocytes: release of ATP
Welker Egbert, Prof.
Egbert.Welker@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 25
Site web
Organization and plasticity within the somatosensory cortex

 

Department of Fundamental Oncology

Chemin des Boveresse 155
CH-1066 Epalinges

 
People  Topic 
Ho Ping-Chih, Prof.
Ping-Chih.Ho@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 59 47
Site web

Immunometabolic regulation

 

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Quartier UNIL-CHUV
Rue du Bugnon 27
CH-1005 Lausanne

 
People  Topic 
Bonny Olivier, Prof.
Olivier.Bonny@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 54 17
Site web

Transport mechanisms for calcium and urate in the kidney

Broillet Marie-Christine, Dr
Marie-Christine.Broillet@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 53 69
Site web

Sensory systems : From morphology to physiological functions

Cotecchia Susanna, Prof.
Susanna.Cotecchia@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 54 00
Site web

G protein-coupled receptors: molecular basis of function and regulation

Diviani Dario, Prof.
Dario.Diviani@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 54 04
Site web

Investigation of the role of A-kinase anchoring proteins in cardiac physiology and pathophysiology

Hummler Edith, Dr
Edith.HummlerBeermann@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 53 57
Site web

Molecular and functional analysis of the sodium channel ENaC and the serine protease CAP1

Kellenberger Stephan, Dr
Stephan.Kellenberger@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 53 82
Site web

Function of acid-sensing ion channels (ASICs)

Ocampo Alejandro, Prof.
alejandro.ocampo@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 53 54
Site web

Epigenetic reprogramming of aging

Schild Laurent, Prof.
Laurent.Schild@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 53 80
Site web

The epithelial sodium channel: structural basis for ion permeation

Staub Olivier, Prof.
Olivier.Staub@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 54 07
Site web

Signalling mechanisms involved in the control of sodium homeostasis in the kidney

 

Department of Physiology
Quartier UNIL-CHUV
Rue du Bugnon 7
CH-1005 Lausanne
 
People  Topic 
Amati Francesca, Prof.
Francesca.Amati@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 52
Site web
Aging and muscle metabolism
Fajas Lluis, Prof.
Lluis.fajas@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 10
Site web
Metabolism and cancer
Knobloch Marlen, Prof.
Marlen.Knobloch@unil.ch
Tél: +41 21 692 55 06
Site web
Laboratory of Stem Cell Metabolism
Malatesta Davide, Dr
Davide.Malatesta@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 36 17
Site web
Biomechanics and energetics of human locomotion and endurance training optimization in healthy and unhealthy individuals
Marques Ana Claudia, Prof.
Anaclaudia.Marques@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 06
Site web
Contributions of long noncoding RNAs to homeostasis and disease
Martin Jean-Luc, Dr
Jean-Luc.Martin@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 56
Site web

Développement neuronal et dépression

Pellerin Luc, Prof.
Luc.Pellerin@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 47
Site web

Neuroenergetics: Role of monocarboxylate transporters

Schutz Yves, Dr
yves.schutz@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 63
Site web

Autoregulation of body weight and body composition

Tappy Luc, Prof.
Luc.Tappy@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 55 41
Site web

Dietary factors in insulin resistance

Widmann Christian, Prof.
Christian.Widmann@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 51 23
Site web

Modulating apoptosis and cell survival to treat human diseases

 

Department of Plant Molecular Biology

Quartier UNIL-Sorge     
Bâtiment Biophore
CH-1015 Lausanne

 
People  Topic 
Farmer Edward, Prof.
Edward.Farmer@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 28
Site web 

Genomics of plant defense against pathogens, oxylipins

Geldner Niko, Prof.
Niko.Geldner@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 41 92
Site web 

Molecular analysis of endodermal polarity and differentiation

Goloubinoff Pierre, Prof.
Pierre.Goloubinoff@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 32
Site web 

Chaperones biochemistry, responses of plants to abiotic stress

Hardtke Christian, Prof.
Christian.Hardtke@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 51
Site web 

Developmental genetics of plant morphology

Nawrath Christiane, Prof.
Christiane.Nawrath@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 56
Site web 

Biosynthesis and Function of the Plant Cuticle

Paszkowski Uta, Prof.
Uta.Paszkowski@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 10
Site web 

Evolutionarily conserved plant 'anticipation programs' in biotrophic interactions

Poirier Yves, Prof.
Yves.Poirier@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 22
Site web 

Fatty acids metabolism, peroxisome biochemistry, phosphate transport and metabolism

Reymond Philippe, Prof.
Philippe.Reymond@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 42 29
Site web 

Genomics of plant defense against herbivores

Ludwig Center

LICR@UNIL
Chemin des Boveresses 155
Case postale 34
CH-1066 Epalinges

Département d'oncologie
CHUV

Rue du Bugnon 46 - BH09-701
CH-1011 Lausanne

 

 
People  Topic 
Coukos George, Prof.
George.Coukos@chuv.ch
Tél:+41 21 314 06 27
Site web
Tumor Immunology and Cancer Immunotherapy
Gfeller David, Prof.
David.Gfeller@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 59 83
Site web
Computational Cancer Biology
Held Werner, Prof.
Werner.Held@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 59 58
Site web

Innate Immunity

Jandus-Marone Camilla, Dre
Camilla.jandus@chuv.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 59 93
 
Dissecting the role of Innate lymphoid cells and CD4 T cells for improved cancer immunotherapy
Speiser Daniel, Prof.
Daniel.Speiser@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 314 01 82
Site web

Role of coreceptors in differentiation and function of human tumor antigen specific T cells

 

Metabolomics Research Platform

Metabolomics Research Platform
Quartier UNIL-CHUV
Rue du Bugnon 19
CH-1005 Lausanne

 
People  Topic 
Ivanisevic Julijana, Dre
Julijana.Ivanisevic@unil.ch
Tél:+41 21 692 50 98
Site web

Metabolite role and activity: From model systems to human population studies

 

Follow us:    
AmphipĂ´le - Bureau 324 - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 40 09
Fax +41 21 692 40 05