Equality in recruitment

Non-discriminatory recruitment is a statutory obligation but also a question of institutional efficiency: the only way of finding the best person for a particular position is to recruit on the basis of equal opportunities.

Despite a statutory framework that prohibits discrimination and the progress already achieved, the professional world in general, and the academic environment in particular, are still characterized by obstacles to equality in recruitment.

Gender stereotypes, in particular, are hard to overcome. It is a question of raising awareness and countering them, using best practices and existing tools to guarantee equality throughout the recruitment process.

View

Follow us:    

Watch the video

avoiding_gender_bias_in_academic_recruitment.jpg

Recruiting without discrimination brochure

Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 20 59

Recrutement égalitaire

Recruter sans discrimination est une obligation légale, mais aussi une question d’efficience institutionnelle: seul un recrutement égalitaire permet de trouver la meilleure personne pour un poste défini.

En dépit d’un cadre légal antidiscriminatoire et malgré les progrès déjà réalisés, le monde professionnel en général et le milieu académique en particulier restent marqués par des obstacles au recrutement égalitaire.

Les stéréotypes de genre, notamment, ont la vie dure. Il s’agit d’en prendre conscience et de les contrer, en s’inspirant des bonnes pratiques et outils existants pour garantir l’égalité tout au long du processus de recrutement.

Consulter

Recrutement égalitaire: enjeux et outils  
Interdiction de discriminer 
Biais de genre 
Boîte à outils 
Suivi égalité 
Formation 
Suivez nous:    

Regarder la vidéo

bannierebiaisdegenre.jpg

Brochure Recruter sans discriminer

Partagez: