EN    FR  
You are hereUNIL > Programmes > Bachelors

UNIL Bachelors

Show all open       Hide all close

Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies

Faculty of Law, Criminal Justice and Public Administration

School of Criminal Justice

Faculty of Arts

Disciplines of the Faculty of Arts:  Ancient Greek, Ancient History, Archaeology, Computer Science for the Humanities, English, French as a Foreign Language, German, History, History and Aesthetics of Film, History of Arts, History of Religions, Italian, Latin, Linguistics, Medieval French, Modern French, Philosophy, Slavic Studies, Spanish, South Asian Languages and Cultures.

Disciplines offered by other units: Arabic, Armenian Language and Literature, Chinese, Egyptology, Ethnology, Geography, Japanese, Mesopotamian Languages and Civilisations, Modern Greek, Musicology, Prehistoric Archaeology, Political Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, Theological Studies.         

Faculty of Social and Political Sciences

Faculty of Business and Economics

Faculty of Geosciences and Environment

Faculty of Biology and Medicine

Last update: 22 August 2014

 inside this site:
facebook  twitter  youtube  instagram  linkedin  itunes 

The Bachelors' degree cycle is a first stage of the scientific education allowing the student to acquire a methodological and scientific way of thinking.

In the Bologna system, this first cycle lasts 3 years and is worth 180 ECTS credits. It opens the way to one or more Master's degrees.

The UNIL currently offers 15 Bachelors' degree programmes.


BA: Bachelor of Arts
BLaw: Bachelor of Law
BMed: Bachelor of Medicine
BSc: Bachelor of Science
BTh: Bachelor of Theology

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Switzerland  -  Tel. +41 21 69211 11  -  Fax +41 21 69220 15
Swiss University