Français | English

Visa

If you are a national of one of the signatory countries of the agreement on the free movement of persons (French acronym: ALCP) and you are the holder of a passport or a valid identity card, you may enter Switzerland with no prior formalities.

If you are not a national of one of the signatory countries of the ALCP, you must be the holder of a valid passport and a visa issued by a Swiss embassy or consulate abroad (country of origin). The documents necessary to obtain the visa are:

  • visa application form
  • passport (valid for the entire duration of your stay)
  • 2 photos, passport size
  • guarantee that you have sufficient financial means to cover the expenses of your stay (about 100.- CHF/day)
  • copy of the invitation letter sent to you by the UNIL
  • cash

How to proceed

Foreign nationals who are not required to have a visa may request, before entering Switzerland, an assurance that a residence permit will be granted to them. This may be useful, in particular, for simplifying border transit procedures.

For candidates who are nationals of a country for which a visa is required, it is essential that you make your application from abroad. It is strongly recommended that you begin the administrative procedure at least 3 months before your departure, because the time required for examining a visa application can be lengthy.


Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  - Switzerland  -  Phone +41 21 692 20 20  -  Fax  +41 21 692 20 05

Français | English

Visa

Si vous avez la nationalité d'un des pays concernés par l'accord de libre circulation des personnes (ALCP) et vous êtes en possession d'un passeport ou d'une carte d'identité valable, vous pouvez entrer en Suisse sans formalités préalables.

Si vous n'avez pas la nationalité d'un des pays concernés par l'ALCP, vous devez être en possession d'un passeport valable et d'un visa délivré par une ambassade ou un consulat suisse à l'étranger (pays d'origine). Les documents nécessaires à l'obtention du visa sont:

  • formulaire de demande de visa
  • passeport (valable pour l'entière durée de votre séjour)
  • 2 photos format passeport
  • garantie que vous disposez des moyens financiers suffisants pour couvrir vos frais de séjour (environ 100.- CHF/jour)
  • copie de la lettre d'invitation de la part de l'UNIL
  • cash

Pratique

Les personnes étrangères qui ne sont pas soumises à l'obligation du visa peuvent solliciter, avant l'entrée en Suisse, une assurance d'autorisation de séjour. Elle peut être utile notamment pour simplifier les procédures au passage de la frontière.

Pour les candidats en provenance de pays soumis à l'obligation de visa, il est impératif de déposer la demande depuis l'étranger. Il est vivement recommandé d'entreprendre la démarche administrative au moins 3 mois avant le départ, car la procédure d'examen d'une demande de visa peut prendre un certain temps.


Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
   
 Rechercher
Annuaires      Site map
Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 20 20  -  Fax  +41 21 692 20 05