Franšais | English

Sciex - Scientific Exchange Program between Switzerland and the New Member States of the EU

Introduction | Documents
 

Introduction

Sciex is a Scientific Exchange Program between Switzerland and the New Member States of the European Union, which has been designed for researchers from the New Member States. The duration of the program is 7 years (2009 – 2016).

Sciex aims at developing individual researchers’ capacities, fostering scientific progress and innovation and establishing or enhancing networks between researchers.

For this purpose, Sciex offers a research stay in Switzerland between 6 and 24 months to doctoral (PhD) and post-doc candidates («Fellows») from the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Bulgaria and Romania. The doctoral or post-doc candidate («Fellow») must dispose of a concrete research project and identify the Sciex research team, which consists of the fellow, the «Home Mentor» in an eligible institution in the New Member State and the «Host Mentor» in an eligible institution in Switzerland. The Host Mentor is considered as the Main Applicant and thus responsible for the project (see Guidelines below). 

The criteria for assignment of a fellowship focus on the professional commitment of the fellow and the mentors, the specific objectives and the quality of the research project, the mutual benefit of the collaboration with the Swiss team and the degree of support assured by both institutions.

The Sciex program is open to all scientific disciplines.

The last call for Sciex projects will be launched in January 2014 with the deadline for applications on April 1st, 2014.

The following countries will participate: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia and Slovak Republic.

The following countries will NOT participate for the last call: Poland, Romania and Estonia.

Regarding Slovenia: a special call will be launched in January 2014 exclusively for the Mentors of a previously granted Slovenian-Swiss Sciex project. Those mentors will be informed by Sciex directly.

Please note that all Sciex fellowships have to be terminated on October 31st, 2015 at the latest. The maximum duration of a Sciex project is though limited to 12 months, knowing that due to administrative procedures the earliest start of a Sciex project at UNIL is November 1st, 2014.

Please read carefully the new important decisions applicable to the Sciex Program, taken in March 2012. They concern the introduction of personal requirements and are outlined in a separate document (see below under «documents»). The application forms have been updated, please check under www.sciex.ch > application forms.

For more detailed information about the program (application procedure, forms, information per country), please check the following website: www.sciex.ch and have a look at the frequently asked questions (FAQ).

If you need any further assistance for the application procedure, please contact Mr Matthias Buess (Matthias.Buess@unil.ch) at the International Relations Office of the University of Lausanne (+ 41 21 692 20 21).

Matthias Buess
Sciex Regional Office Lausanne

Documents

pdf   Sciex-Flyer 2012  (868 Kb)

pdf   Sciex new decisions March 2012  (191 Kb)

pdf   New evaluation procedure  (78 Kb)

pdf   Guidelines for Main Applicants  (133 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 2nd call (08-09-2010)  (360 Kb)

pdf   Sciex-Press Release 3rd call (31-3-2011)  (350 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 4th call (Jan 2011)  (354 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 5th Call (April 2012)  (750 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 6th call (Sept 2012)  (751 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 7th call (March 2013)  (641 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 8th call (Sept 2013)  (639 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Press Release 9th call (March 2014)  (643 Kb)

pdf   Workflow UNIL (French)  (240 Kb)


Search:
 in this site:
   
   
   
 Rechercher

Sciex logo

 

Euraxess logo


Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  - Switzerland  -  Phone +41 21 692 20 20  -  Fax  +41 21 692 20 05

Franšais | English

Sciex - Programmes d'échange avec les nouveaux pays membres de l'UE

Introduction | Documents de référence
 

Introduction

Sciex (Scientific Exchange Program between Switzerland and the New Member States of the European Union) est un programme d’échanges scientifiques destiné aux chercheurs des nouveaux pays membres de l’Union Européenne, conçu pour une durée de 7 ans (2009-2016).

Il a pour objectif d’établir des partenariats scientifiques qui visent à développer les capacités individuelles d’un chercheur, de promouvoir des innovations et des progrès scientifiques et de renforcer ou d’établir des réseaux entre chercheurs.

Pour ce faire, le programme Sciex permet à des doctorants et post-doctorants (« fellows ») venant de la Pologne, République Tchèque, Estonie, Hongrie, Lettonie, Lituanie, République Slovaque, Slovénie, Bulgarie et Roumanie de passer un séjour de recherche en Suisse de 6 à 24 mois. Le doctorant ou post-doctorant (« fellow ») doit disposer d’un projet de recherche concret et identifier l’équipe de recherche Sciex, composée du fellow, du mentor dans une institution éligible dans le pays concerné (« home mentor ») et du mentor dans une institution éligible en Suisse (« host mentor »). Ce dernier est considéré comme responsable du projet (« Main Applicant » - voir les Guidelines ci-dessous).

Les principaux critères de sélection sont l’engagement professionnel des « Fellows » et des « Mentors », la qualité du projet de recherche et ses objectifs spécifiques, les bénéfices réciproques attendus du séjour prévu en Suisse et les garanties d’encadrement offertes par les deux institutions.

Toutes les disciplines sont concernées.

Une dernière mise au concours pour des projets Sciex aura lieu début janvier 2014. Délai de dépôt des candidatures : 1er avril 2014.

Les pays suivants participeront : Bulgarie, République Tchèque, Hongrie, Lettonie, Lituanie et République Slovaque.

Les pays suivants ne participeront plus : Pologne, Roumanie et Estonie (le programme Sciex est terminé pour ces pays).

Concernant la Slovénie: une mise au concours spéciale va être lancée en janvier 2014 exclusivement pour les mentors qui ont déjà mené un projet avec la Slovénie. Ces personnes seront directement informées par Sciex. 

Notez que tous les projets Sciex devront être terminés le 31 octobre 2015 au plus tard. Un projet Sciex pourra donc durer maximum 12 mois, sachant que les démarches administratives rendent le début d’un projet avant le 1er novembre 2014 quasiment impossible.

Attention: des nouvelles décisions importantes qui s'appliquent au programme Sciex, prises en mars 2012, sont résumées dans un document séparé (voir sous «documents de référence»). Les différentes formes pour soumettre un projet ont été mises à jour. Veuilez consulter le site www.sciex.ch > Application Forms.

Pour des informations détaillées (procédure d’application, accès aux formulaires, informations par pays) voir le site internet du programme Sciex : www.sciex.ch et la foire aux questions (FAQ).

Pour une aide dans le dépôt des candidatures et des questions de toute sorte, contactez M. Matthias Buess (Matthias.Buess@unil.ch) au Service des Relations Internationales de l'Université de Lausanne (+ 41 21 692 20 21).
 

Matthias Buess
Sciex Regional Office Lausanne

Documents de référence

pdf   Sciex-Flyer 2012  (868 Kb)

pdf   Sciex new decisions March 2012  (191 Kb)

pdf   New evaluation procedure  (78 Kb)

pdf   Guidelines for Main Applicants  (133 Kb)

pdf   Communiqué de presse appel janvier 2010  (359 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Communique de presse 3e mise au concours (31-3-2011)  (353 Kb)

pdf   Communiqué de presse appel janvier 2011  (355 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Communiqué de presse 5e mise au concours (Avril 2012)  (1163 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Communiqué de Presse 6e mise au concours (Sept 2012)  (1164 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Communiqué de presse 7e mise au concours (Mars 2013)  (642 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Communiqué de presse 8e mise au concours (Sept 2013)  (639 Kb)

pdf   Sciex Communiqué de presse 9e mise au concours (Mars 2014)  (644 Kb)

pdf   Workflow UNIL (French)  (240 Kb)


Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
   
 Rechercher
Annuaires      Site map

Sciex logo

 

Euraxess logo


Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -   -  Tél. +41 21 692 20 20  -  Fax  +41 21 692 20 05