Pregnant employees

Pregnancy announcement | How to proceed ? | Maternity leave
 

Pregnancy announcement

When a woman announces her pregnancy, it has generally been underway for several months. You can therefore take the necessary measures regarding your employee’s state of health according to the medical certificate that she presents, a copy of which you will send to Human Resources.

As soon as you learn of the pregnancy, you must immediately carry out an evaluation of your pregnant employee’s work environment. In fact, in Switzerland, employers are legally obliged to carry out a risk assessment and take the appropriate measures to protect the health of their pregnant employees.

TOP ^

How to proceed ?

In accordance with Directive 1.38. of the University of Lausanne Rectorate Protection de la santé des femmes enceintes (PDF) :

  • With the pregnant (or breastfeeding) employee, examine her activites and identify any hazards to which the pregnant woman and her child could be exposed, with the help of the safety coordinator. If hazards are identified, you must rapidly take the necessary measures, such as adapting the activity. The hazards identified and measures taken are stated on the form sent by HR for this purpose to employees who have announced their pregnancy.
  • You must then forward the document to HR with a copy to UniSEP (proma@unil.ch). If the presence of hazards is presumed, UniSEP will evaluate the appropriateness of carrying out a risk assessment and planning a meeting with the UNIL occupational health nurse.

For more information

See :

TOP ^

Maternity leave

Discuss with your employee a possible replacement with her during her maternity/breastfeeding leave. Since the introduction of federal maternity insurance, the employing unity receives income compensation allowances (APG) during 14 weeks equivalent to 80% of the salary of women on maternity leave. This enables the Faculties and Services concerned, according to their budget and requirements, to organise and bear the cost of a temporary replacement.

See :

TOP ^

maternite.png

Pregnancy and Motherhood : Employee protection

 

Mamagenda.ch
Interactive tool for managing pregnancy in the workplace

Grossesse d’une collaboratrice

Annonce d'une grossesse | Comment procéder? | Congé maternité
 

Annonce d'une grossesse

Lorsqu’une femme annonce sa grossesse, celle-ci est déjà en principe avancée de plusieurs mois. Vous pouvez ainsi vous préoccuper de l’état de santé de votre collaboratrice en fonction du certificat médical qu’elle présente, dont vous enverrez une copie au Service des ressources humaines.

Vous devez ensuite, sans attendre, procéder à l’évaluation de l’environnement de travail de votre collaboratrice enceinte. En effet, en Suisse, les employeurs ont l’obligation légale d’effectuer une analyse des risques et de prendre les mesures adéquates pour protéger la santé de leurs employées enceintes.

TOP ^

Comment procéder?

Conformément à la Directive de la Direction 1.38. « Protection de la santé des femmes enceintes » (PDF) :

  • Avec la collaboratrice enceinte (ou allaitante), examinez ses activités et identifiez les éventuels dangers auxquels sont exposés la femme enceinte et son enfant - avec l’aide du correspondant ou de la correspondante sécurité -. Si des dangers sont identifiés, vous devez prendre rapidement les mesures nécessaires, telles qu’une adaptation de l’activité. Les dangers identifiés et les mesures prises sont reportés dans le formulaire envoyé à cet effet par le SRH à toute collaboratrice ayant annoncé sa grossesse.
  • Remettez ensuite le document au SRH avec copie à UniSEP (proma@unil.ch). S’il y a présomption de danger, UniSEP évaluera l’opportunité de procéder à une analyse de risques et de planifier une rencontre avec l’infirmier·ère en santé au travail du site.

En savoir plus

Consulter :

TOP ^

Congé maternité

Vous pouvez discuter avec votre collaboratrice d’un éventuel remplacement pendant son congé maternité / d’allaitement. Depuis l’introduction de l’assurance maternité fédérale, l’unité employeuse touche des allocations perte de gain (APG) équivalentes à 80 % du salaire des femmes en congé maternité, ce pendant 14 semaines. Ceci permet aux facultés et services concernés, selon leur budget et leurs besoins, de prévoir et de prendre en charge un remplacement temporaire.

Consulter :

TOP ^

maternite.png

 

Mamagenda.ch
Outil en ligne pour organiser sa grossesse sur sa place de travail :

  • Check-lists pour les (futures) mères, (futurs) pères et responsables hiérarchiques
  • Rappel des normes légales
  • Calendrier partagé avec dates d’entretiens et autres informations utiles pour la grossesse et après
Partagez:
Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 59