Some advice

Staff management | Request for leave for family reasons | Organisation | Information
 

Staff management

  • Establish a positive culture and communication in your team with regard to those with family commitments and (future) parents.
  • Anticipate parenthood situations in your staff management and take into account family commitments in your staff management. Also, provide for the costs of replacements for maternity leave and other family leave in the planning of your research projects and budgetary processes. Moreover, according to Directive 1.38. of the University of Lausanne Rectorate concerning the health protection of pregnant women (PDF), it is the responsibility of managers to inform staff, at the time of hiring, of the risks involved within the framework of their professional activities.
  • Adopt a benevolent attitude towards requests for family leave. If necessary, look for optimal replacement solutions during the leave period with those working with the person concerned.

TOP ^

Request for leave for family reasons

according to Directive 1.35. of the UNIL Rectorate (PDF)

If your employee wishes to take parental, extended or partial leave, their request has to be signed by you. It is up to the direct superior to ensure beforehand that the conditions relating to the granting of leave are fulfilled.

TOP ^

Organisation

  • Take into account the needs of employees with family responsibilities when scheduling meetings (for example, team meetings, Faculty Council meetings) as well as exam and course timetables.
  • For major events (symposiums, colloquiums, conferences), organise childcare solutions or make arrangements for parents to attend with their children. You can obtain more information from the Equal Opportunies Office.

TOP ^

Information

Circulate information to all staff regarding daycare facilities for babies and infants and support for parents, carers and dual career couple. The guide « Being a parent at UNIL » and the « Informations for Parents » Flyer of the Equal Opportunities Office are useful sources of information.

TOP ^

Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 20 59

Quelques conseils

Gestion du personnel | Demande de congé pour raisons familiales | Organisation | Information
 

Gestion du personnel

  • Etablissez une culture et une communication positives dans votre équipe à l’égard des (futurs) parents et des personnes ayant des obligations familiales.
  • Anticipez les situations de parentalité et prenez en compte le contexte familial dans votre gestion du personnel. Prévoyez également les coûts de remplacement pour des congés maternité et autres congés pour raisons familiales dans la planification de vos projets de recherche et lors des processus budgétaires. De plus, selon la Directive de la Direction 1.38. sur la protection de la santé des femmes enceintes (PDF), il incombe aux responsables hiérarchiques d’informer le personnel, lors de l’embauche, des risques encourus dans le cadre de leurs activités professionnelles.
  • Accueillez avec bienveillance les demandes de congés pour raisons familiales. Le cas échéant, cherchez avec vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices des solutions de remplacement optimales pendant la période de congé.

TOP ^

Demande de congé pour raisons familiales

selon la Directive de la Direction 1.35 (PDF).

Si votre collaborateur ou collaboratrice souhaite un congé parental, prolongé ou partiel, vous devrez viser sa demande. Il appartient à la hiérarchie directe de veiller au préalable à ce que les conditions d’octroi du congé soient respectées.

TOP ^

Organisation

  • Prenez en considération les besoins des personnes avec charge familiale lors de la fixation de réunions (par exemple, colloques d’équipe, conseils de faculté) ainsi que des horaires d’examens et d’enseignements.
  • Lors des événements de grande envergure (symposium, colloques, conférences), prévoyez des solutions de garde pour les enfants ou prenez des dispositions pour que les parents puissent y assister en compagnie de leurs enfants. Vous pouvez vous renseigner auprès du Bureau de l’égalité.

TOP ^

Information

Faites circuler à tout le personnel les informations sur les possibilités d’accueil de la petite enfance, ainsi que sur les offres de soutien aux parents, aux proches aidants et aux couples en mobilité. Le guide « Être parent à l’UNIL » et le flyer « Informations Parents » du Bureau de l’égalité constituent des supports utiles.

TOP ^

Partagez:
Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 59