Leave and interruption of studies

Leave | Interruption of studies
 

Leave

It is possible to request a period of leave of one or two semesters from the University. The leave may be granted for reasons of pregnancy and maternity or duly attested medical reasons (see Règlement d’application de la loi sur l’Université de Lausanne, art. 94 lit. f).

This leave is renewable. The total number of semesters of leave may not exceed three semesters for a Bachelor and two semesters for a Master or a Master of Advanced Studies, except in the case of a dispensation granted by the University of Lausanne Rectorate for valid reasons (see Directive 3.2. of the University of Lausanne Rectorate Taxes et délais, art.3, al.3).

If you are on leave, you remain enrolled at the University. You must therefore pay a reduced semester fee.

See/Complete :

TOP ^

Interruption of studies

If you wish to interrupt your studies at UNIL on account of maternity or paternity, it’s possible to exmatriculate yourself. In this case however, you will lose your student status and will have to go through the admission procedure again if you wish to re-enroll.

You could then be subject to new study regulations or a study plan that came into force during your absence. Exmatriculation also has implications concerning entitlement to study grants or other financial assistance and renewal of residence permits.

See/Complete :

TOP ^

Congé et interruption des études

Congé | Interruption des études
 

Congé

Il est possible de demander un congé d’un ou deux semestres à l’UNIL, notamment pour les motifs de grossesse et de maternité ou pour raison médicale dûment attestée (voir Règlement d’application de la loi sur l’Université de Lausanne, art. 94 lit. f).

Ce congé est renouvelable, à concurrence d’une durée totale de trois semestres pour un bachelor et de deux semestres pour un master ou un programme de formation approfondie, sauf dérogation accordée par la Direction pour justes motifs (voir Directive de la Direction 3.2. Taxes et délai, art. 3 al. 3).

Si vous êtes en congé, vous restez immatriculé·e à l’Université et devez alors vous acquitter d’une taxe semestrielle réduite.

Consulter/Remplir :

TOP ^

Interruption des études

Si vous souhaitez interrompre vos études à l’UNIL pour cause de maternité ou de paternité, il est possible de vous exmatriculer. Mais vous perdrez alors votre statut d’étudiant·e et devrez ensuite refaire la procédure d’admission, si vous souhaitez vous immatriculer à nouveau.

Vous pourriez alors être soumis·e à un nouveau règlement d’études ou à un plan d’études entré en vigueur pendant votre absence. L’exmatriculation a aussi des implications sur le droit aux bourses d’études et autres aides financières, ainsi que sur un éventuel renouvellement d’autorisation de séjour.

Consulter/Remplir :

TOP ^

conge_interruption_etudes.jpg

Partagez:
Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 59