Future parenthood, studying and employment

Absences | Hazardous activities | Employment
 

Absences

If you’re pregnant and are unable to attend a class because of a health problem related to your pregnancy, your absence does not generally speaking have any particular consequences. It is however appropriate to inform the teaching staff member concerned of your absence.

If the class entails an attendance check, you will give a copy of the medical certificate to your Faculty’s secretariat or directly to the teaching staff member, in accordance with the procedures laid down in your programme’s study regulations.

If you’re unable to attend an examination due to health reasons, it is essential that you inform your Faculty’s secretariat prior to the date of the examination and present a medical certificate, in accordance with the procedure laid down in your programme’s study regulations.

See :

TOP ^

Hazardous activities

If you’re pregnant and you participate in hazardous activites or practical work, inform the person responsible for the activity of your condition and they will contact the Security, Environment, Prevention Unit – UniSEP in order to assess the strenuousness and hazardousness of theses tasks.

See :

TOP ^

Employment

If you’re pregnant and engaged in gainful employment in parallel to your studies, you are entitled to protective measures and specific rights related to your employment.

TOP ^

Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 20 59

Grossesse

Absences | Activités à risques | Emploi
 

Absences

Si vous êtes enceinte et ne pouvez pas assister à un enseignement à l’UNIL en raison d’un problème de santé lié à la grossesse, votre absence n’entraîne la plupart du temps pas de démarche particulière. Il est cependant correct d’en informer l’enseignante ou l’enseignant concerné.

Si l’enseignement comporte un contrôle de présence, vous fournirez une copie du certificat médical au secrétariat de votre faculté ou directement à l’enseignant·e, selon les modalités prévues dans le règlement d’études de votre cursus.

Si vous ne pouvez pas vous présenter à un examen pour des motifs de santé, vous devez impérativement en informer le secrétariat de votre faculté avant la date de cet examen et présenter un certificat médical, selon les modalités prévues dans le règlement d’études de votre cursus.

Consulter :

TOP ^

Activités à risques

Si vous êtes enceinte et prenez part à des activités ou des travaux pratiques à risque dans le cadre de vos études à l’UNIL, informez de votre état le ou la responsable de l’activité, qui prendra contact avec le Groupe Santé et Sécurité au travail (SST) d’UniSEP, afin d’évaluer la pénibilité et la dangerosité de ces tâches.

Consulter :

TOP ^

Emploi

Vous êtes enceinte et exercez un emploi à côté de vos études? Sachez que vous bénéficiez de mesures de protection et de droits spécifiques en lien avec votre travail.

TOP ^

future_parentalite.jpg

Partagez:
Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 59