COVID-19

Exams sessions

Concerning the June Exam session 2020, oral and written exams will be held remotely using electronic formats. The same goes for the Master thesis defense using Zoom on June, the 29th and 30th, 2020. Some evaluation modalities had to be modified, these changes are resumed in the table bellow.

 

Teaching

Teacher in charge

Evaluation in the study plan 19/20

Evaluation for the June and August session 2020

Erosion and slope movements

M. Jaboyedoff

Written

Oral

Fluid flow for geologist

M. Lupi

Practice

Oral

Risk Management

C. Frischknecht et S. Menoni

Written

Report(s)

For the moment, August Exam session 2020 is maintained in face to face, unless an unfavorable evolution of the sanitary situation arises.

Special derogations

Due to this particular situation, UNIL proposes that students who wish to withdraw from the evaluations for the June session may do so until May, the 12th, 2020 by sending me an email. To treat all our students equally, this possibility is also offered to the ELSTE students registered at UNIGE.

 

The students are allowed to defense their Master thesis in August 2020 session, a joint day is planned on August, 27th, 2020, at UNIGE.

If a mandatory or optional teaching of Spring semester 2020 has to be postponed to Spring semester 2021, or if the student retreated from a mandatory or optional teaching of Spring semester 2020 and chose to follow it in Spring semester 2021, this teaching can be validated during the June session 2021 at the same time as the Master thesis.

Field trips

Concerning the field trips, we do our best to allow those to take place as planned. Nevertheless, this will depend on the evolution of the sanitary conditions and federal guidelines. It is very likely that some of them will have to be postponed to the end of the summer or during the Fall semester. We will communicate the dates and information as soon as possible

universite_de_geneve-logo.svg universite_de_lausanne-logo.svg

COVID-19

Sessions examens

Pour la session d’examen de juin 2020, les examens oraux et écrits auront lieu à distance. Les soutenances de Master auront également lieu à distance en utilisant la plateforme Zoom les 29 et 30 juin prochain. Certaines modalités d’évaluation ont dues être modifiés, ces changement sont résumés dans le tableau ci-dessous.

 

Enseignement

Enseignant.e

Évaluation selon plan d’études en vigueur

Évaluation pour les sessions d’été et d’automne 2020

Erosion and slope movements

M. Jaboyedoff

Ecrit

Oral

Fluid flow for geologist

M. Lupi

Pratique

Oral

Risk Management

C. Frischknecht et S. Menoni

Ecrit

Rapport(s) écrit(s)

Pour l’instant, la session d’examen d’automne 2020 est maintenue en présentiel, sauf évolution défavorable de la situation sanitaire

Dérogations spéciales

Dans ces circonstances exceptionnelles, L’UNIL offre la possibilité aux étudiants de se retirer des évaluations de la session de juin jusqu’au 12 mai 2020 en m’envoyant un mail. Par soucis d’équité, cette possibilité est également offerte aux étudiants de l’ELSTE immatriculés à l’UNIGE.

 

Les étudiantes et étudiants sont autorisés à soutenir leur Mémoire de Master à la session d’août 2020 lors d’une journée commune qui aura lieu le 27 août 2020, en présentielle à l’UNIGE si la situation le permettra, ou sur la plateforme ZOOM.

 

Si un enseignement obligatoire ou optionnel du semestre de printemps 2020 doit être reporté au semestre de printemps 2021, ou si l’étudiant-e s’est retiré d’un enseignement obligatoire ou optionnel du semestre de printemps 2020 et choisit de le suivre au semestre de printemps 2021, cet enseignement pourra être validé lors de la session d’examen de juin 2021, en même temps que le mémoire.

Camps de terrain

Concernant les camps de terrain et excursions, nous faisons au mieux pour que ceux-ci puissent avoir lieu comme prévu, toutefois cela dépendra de l’évolution des conditions sanitaires et des directives fédérales. Il est très probable que certains soient déplacés à la fin de l’été ou durant le semestre d’automne. Nous vous communiquerons les dates et informations dès que cela sera possible.

Partagez:
universite_de_geneve-logo.svg universite_de_lausanne-logo.svg