Mentor a postdoc

Postdoctoral professional career development: Self-assessment questionnaire

The self-assessment questionnaire is intended specifically for Postdocs. It is meant to facilitate an annual assessment of their current position, aid reflection on their accomplishments and help identify what is required for progress towards their professional goals.

After the postdoc has finished their self-assessment, we recommend they discuss it with a resource person like yourself, in your capacity as a department head, PI, professor, or mentor. With this feedback, you can begin to refine a proper professional career development.

As a senior scientist, feel free to encourage the use of this tool to the postdocs active in your teams, and when doing so, feel free to use the reference guide (below), to help you give the most constructive feedback possible.

 

Ressources for the postdoc

Feedback guide for the mentor

Follow us:      
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15

Encadrer un·e postdoc

Développer son projet professionnel : Questionnaire d’auto-évaluation

Ce questionnaire, destiné aux Postdocs, doit permettre de faire le point, sur ce qu'ils ou elles ont accompli dans leur poste actuel et de réfléchir aux actions à mettre en place pour atteindre leurs objectifs professionnels.

Une fois l’auto-évaluation terminée, il est recommandé aux postdocs d’en discuter avec une personne de référence (chef/cheffe de groupe, requérant-e principal-e du projet, professeur-e, mentor-e, etc.) afin d’avoir un retour sur leurs réflexions et de définir ensemble un plan de développement professionnel.

En votre qualité de superviseur·e ou mentor potentiel, vous pouvez directement promouvoir cet outil auprès des postdocs en activité dans vos groupes de recherche. Un guide pour référent est également fourni ci-dessous

Questionnaire.docx  (68 Ko)

Ressources utiles pour le postdoc

Guide pour le ou la référent·e

Suivez nous:      
Partagez:
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15