Quality & Impact

| Financial Times Rankings | Eduniversal Rankings | Shanghai Ranking | EQUIS Accreditation | AMBA Accreditation
 

The place the School and its programs occupy in international rankings and scientific journal publications attests to the quality of its training and research, as do the accreditations it has been awarded by the prestigious EQUIS and AMBA organizations. 

TOP ^

Financial Times Rankings

HEC Lausanne programs are ranked in the prestigious Financial Times world rankings:

The international newspaper for business and economics has been publishing these rankings for many years now, based on data provided by the schools and their graduates.

TOP ^

Eduniversal Rankings

Several programs from our School are ranked in the Eduniversal Best Masters Ranking:

TOP ^

Shanghai Ranking

The Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), commonly referred to as the Shanghai Ranking, ranks academic institutions worldwide using several research performance indicators.
 
HEC Lausanne stands in a prominent position among the eleven higher education institutions in Switzerland. In particular:

  • In the field of Economics: n. 3 in terms of impact (number of scientific publications of the School cited in other research papers) and n. 2 in terms of quality (number of scientific papers published in top academic journals and conferences) - see the ranking
  • In the field of business administration: n. 2 in terms of impact (number of scientific publications of the School cited in other research papers)  and n. 3 in terms of quality (number of scientific papers published in top academic journals and conferences) - see the ranking
  • In the field of management: n. 1 in terms of impact (number of scientific publications of the School cited in other research papers) and n. 2 in terms of international collaborations (percentage of academic papers co-authored with researchers from institutions situated in other countries) - see the ranking

TOP ^

EQUIS Accreditation

The European Quality Improvement System (EQUIS) is based on stringent international standards and awards a quality label to the best institutions of higher learning in business. Around 150 institutions in the world are part of the EQUIS club. This accreditation confirms the high quality of the Faculty's programs both from an academic and a pedagogical point of view. It also praises the integrated relationships HEC Lausanne enjoys with its economic and international partners.

The Faculty's accreditation was renewed in December 2017 by the European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD) for a period of 5 years. It recognizes HEC Lausanne’s leading position among the world’s business and management institutions.

TOP ^

AMBA Accreditation

The Association of MBAs (AMBA), established in 1967, is an international accreditation body and a professional membership organisation. The Association is globally recognised as the impartial authority on postgraduate business education. They are the only accreditation body which specifically assesses the quality of individual business education programmes and they currently set the standard for MBAs, DBAs and MBMs around the world.

HEC Lausanne belongs to a select list of 168 schools in nearly 70 countries which are accredited by AMBA.

TOP ^

Follow us:        
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Qualité & Impact

| Rankings du Financial Times | Rankings Eduniversal | Ranking de Shanghai | Accréditation EQUIS | Accréditation AMBA
 

La place qu’occupent la faculté et ses programmes dans les rankings internationaux tout comme les accréditations qui lui sont délivrées par les prestigieux organismes EQUIS et AMBA attestent de la qualité de ses formations et de sa recherche.

TOP ^

Rankings du Financial Times

Les programmes de HEC Lausanne sont classés dans les prestigieux rankings mondiaux du Financial Times:

Le quotidien économique et financier britannique, distribué internationalement, publie ces rankings depuis maintenant plusieurs années, sur la base de données fournies par les écoles et leurs diplômé·e·s.

TOP ^

Rankings Eduniversal

Plusieurs programmes de notre faculté sont classés dans le Eduniversal Best Masters Ranking:

TOP ^

Ranking de Shanghai

Le classement académique des universités mondiales (ARWU), communément appelé le ranking de Shanghai, évalue les institutions académiques de la planète à l'aide de plusieurs indicateurs de performance de la recherche.
 
HEC Lausanne figure en très bonne place parmi les onze hautes écoles universitaires suisses, en particulier:

  • Dans le domaine de l'économie: 3e place en termes d'impact (nombre de publications scientifiques de la faculté citées dans d’autres travaux de recherche) et 2e place pour la qualité (nombre d’articles scientifiques publiés dans les revues et conférences académiques les plus prestigieuses et sélectives) - voir le classement
  • Dans le domaine de la gestion des affaires (business administration): 2e place en termes d'impact (nombre de publications scientifiques de la faculté citées dans d’autres travaux de recherche) et 3e place pour la qualité (nombre d’articles scientifiques publiés dans les revues et conférences académiques les plus prestigieuses et sélectives) - voir le classement
  • Dans le domaine du management: 1re place en termes d'impact (nombre de recherches de la faculté citées dans d’autres recherches) et 2e place pour les collaborations internationales (pourcentage d'articles scientifiques co-écrits avec des chercheur·euse·s d'institutions situées dans d’autres pays) - voir le classement

TOP ^

Accréditation EQUIS

La «European Quality Improvement System» (EQUIS), repose sur des standards internationaux exigeants et attribue un label de qualité aux meilleures institutions de formation au management. Environ 150 établissements la détiennent dans le monde. Cette accréditation certifie l’excellence des programmes de la Faculté tant sur le plan académique, pédagogique que sur le degré d’internationalisation et la proximité des entreprises.

L'accréditation EQUIS pour HEC Lausanne a été renouvelée en décembre 2017 pour une période de 5 ans par la European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD). Cette accréditation reconnaît la position de leader de HEC Lausanne parmi les institutions de gestion et de management dans le monde.

TOP ^

Accréditation AMBA

L’Association des MBA (AMBA), créée en 1967, est à la fois une structure d’accréditation internationale et une organisation de membres professionnels. L’Association est mondialement reconnue comme faisant autorité en matière d'études postgrades en gestion et management. Elle est la seule accréditation évaluant spécifiquement la qualité des programmes d’éducation individuels en études de gestion et management en fixant les standards pour les MBA, les DBA et MBM dans le monde entier.

HEC Lausanne fait partie du club très select des 225 écoles accréditées, réparties dans 80 pays.

Suivez nous:        
Partagez:
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg