Mentions

You can specialize by choosing one or two of the following mentions:

 

Macroeconomic Policy: understanding business cycle stabilization and growth

Macroeconomic policy has two main purposes: stabilizing unemployment and inflation using policy tools such as government spending and the interest rate, and fostering growth and development through the reform of institutions. This mention provides you with state-of-the-art analytical tools, both theoretical and empirical, to design, analyze and evaluate macroeconomic policy. It will expand your carrier prospects in the area of policy-making in the public sector (central banks, governments, NGOs…) and in the private sector (consultant, securities trader…).

 

Microeconomic Policy: understanding markets, incentives, and human behavior

Policy-makers affect individuals’ incentives and behavior when they regulate markets  or when they design a tax scheme. This alters the economic environment and potentially affects the outcome of policies. This mention  provides you with the state-of-the-art analytical tools, both theoretical and empirical, to analyze how policies affect  behavior, to design appropriate  policies and evaluate them. This mention  will expand your career prospects in the area of policy-making in the public sector (central banks, governments, NGOs…) as well as  in the private sector (consultant, pricing analyst, strategy departments…)

 

Quantitative Economics: mastering models and data

Economic problems faced by firms and researchers often involve complex modeling and data. You will learn how to solve these problems by using modern statistical and modeling techniques. These techniques are introduced from a theoretical point of view, but they are also applied to actual problems. This way, you will become an accomplished quantitative economist by improving your analytical abilities and training your  use of software. This mention will expand your career prospects in multiple  areas (e.g., marketing, finance, insurance, policy-making…).

 

Business Economics: understanding the firm and its environment

Private enterprises need economists, for their understanding of organizations, for their comprehension of the economic and competitive environment of firms, and for their mastery of data. This mention  introduces all these aspects and enables you to acquire both the hard and soft skill necessary to succeed in a business environment. It will expand your career prospects in multiple business areas (e.g., marketing, human resources, strategy departments…).

 

See study plan

Follow us:        
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Mentions

Vous pouvez vous spécialiser en choisissant une ou deux mentions dans la liste suivante:

 

Politique macroéconomique: comprendre la stabilisation des cycles économiques et croissance

La politique macroéconomique vise principalement deux objectifs: stabiliser le chômage et l’inflation en recourant à des outils de politique macroéconomiques tels que les dépenses publiques et les taux d’intérêt, et favoriser la croissance et le développement en réformant les institutions. Cette mention vous fournit des outils analytiques de pointe, autant au niveau théorique qu’empirique, pour concevoir, analyser et évaluer les politiques macroéconomiques. Elle vous permettra d’élargir vos perspectives de carrière aussi bien dans le domaine de l’élaboration de politiques (banques centrales, gouvernements, ONG…) que dans le secteur privé (consultant·e·s, négociant·e en valeurs mobilières…).

 

Politique microéconomique: comprendre les marchés, les incitations et les comportements humains

Lorsqu’ils régulent les marchés, tels que les marchés des biens, les marchés financiers et les marchés du travail, ou lorsqu’ils élaborent un projet fiscal, les décideuses et décideurs politiques affectent les incitations individuelles. Ceci transforme l’environnement économique et peut affecter le résultat des politiques. Cette mention vous fournit des outils analytiques de pointe, autant au niveau théorique qu’empirique, pour analyser les incitations microéconomiques, pour élaborer des politiques microéconomiques appropriées et les évaluer. Elle vous permettra d’élargir vos perspectives de carrière aussi bien dans le domaine de l’élaboration de politiques (banques centrales, gouvernements, ONG…) que dans le secteur privé (consulting, analyste pricing, départements stratégiques…).



Economie quantitative: maîtriser modèles et données

Les problèmes économiques auxquels se trouvent confrontés les entreprises ainsi que les chercheuses et chercheurs impliquent souvent des modèles et des données complexes. Vous apprendrez comment résoudre ces problèmes en recourant à des techniques statistiques et de modélisation modernes. Ces techniques sont présentées d’un point de vue théorique mais appliquées également à des problèmes concrets. Vous deviendrez ainsi des économistes quantitatifs accomplis en améliorant vos compétences analytiques et en vous formant à l’utilisation de logiciels. Cette mention vous permettra d’élargir vos perspectives de carrière dans de nombreux domaines (marketing, finance, assurance, élaboration de politiques…).

 

Economie d’entreprise: comprendre l’entreprise et son environnement

Les entreprises privées ont besoin d’économistes pour comprendre les organisations, l’environnement économique et concurrentiel des entreprises, et pour leur maîtrise des données. Cette mention aborde tous ces aspects et vous permet d’acquérir aussi bien les compétences «hard» que «soft» (compétences spécialisées et générales) nécessaires pour réussir dans un environnement d’entreprise. Elle vous permettra d’élargir vos perspectives de carrière dans tous les domaines d’affaires (marketing, ressources humaines, départements stratégiques…).

 

Voir le plan d'études

Suivez nous:        
Partagez:
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg