Consultancy Work

| Management and strategy for sports organisations | Governance in sports organisations | Hosting strategy and sports events portfolios | Local, regional and national sports policy indicators | High-Level Group on Grassroots Sport | List of recent consulting jobs
 

The Public Management and Information Systems unit provides consultancy and advisory services in the following fields: strategic management, systems information management, eGovernment, sports organisation management, sports governance, the independence of sports organisations, strategies for hosting sporting events, the Olympic system, sport in Switzerland, sport and the European Union, and the economic, social and environmental impact of sports events.

In the last few years, because they have been able to take inspiration from elements of public management, the unit has become specialised in the governance and management of not-for-profit sports organisations. Indeed, the analysis and design of appropriate information systems can be done using similar methods.

TOP ^

Management and strategy for sports organisations

This involves advising not-for-profit sports organisations about efficient and effective organisation and management, and training their staff with specific courses and interventions.

TOP ^

Governance in sports organisations

This involves helping not-for-profit sports organisations improve their governance, in conformity with the commonly accepted precepts of organisational and democratic governance.

TOP ^

Hosting strategy and sports events portfolios

This involves analysing and supporting cities, regions and countries as they seek to build up a portfolio of recurrent and ad hoc sporting events which fall within their territories’ sustainable development plans.

TOP ^

Local, regional and national sports policy indicators

This involves quantifying the sum of the measures taken by a local or national public authority to promote participation in physical or sporting activities.

TOP ^

High-Level Group on Grassroots Sport

In September 2015, the European Commission’s Directorate General for Education and Culture (which encompasses sports) mandated a group of experts, including Prof. Jean-Loup Chappelet, to evaluate the place and role grassroots sport in Europe.

This high-level research group has been charged with providing recommendations as to how the European Union could support grassroots sport and analysing how this could be used as a means to promotie such positive values as tolerance.

See the latest news from UNIL (in French)

See the latest news on sports from the European Commission

Read the report

TOP ^

List of recent consulting jobs

  • Coordination of the Certificate in Football Management (for UEFA);
  • Sports Policy in the canton of Geneva (for the canton of Geneva)
  • The independence of sports organisations (for the Council of Europe)
  • Think tank on Lausanne, Capital for the Olympics (for the city of Lausanne)

TOP ^

       

Contact

Prof. Jean-Loup Chappelet
Quartier UNIL-Mouline
Bâtiment IDHEAP
CH-1015 Lausanne
+41 21 692 68 30
jean-loup.chappelet@unil.ch

 

Rue de la Mouline 28 - CH-1022 Chavannes-près-Renens
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 68 00
Fax +41 21 692 68 09

Expertise

| Management et stratégie des organisations sportives | Gouvernance des organisations sportives | Stratégie d’accueil et portefeuille d’événements sportifs | Indicateurs de politique sportive locale, régionale ou nationale | High Level Group on Grassroots Sport | Liste des expertises
 

L’unité réalise des expertises et donne des conseils dans les domaines suivants :le management stratégique, le management des systèmes d’information, la cyberadmistration, le management des organisations sportives, la gouvernance du sport, l’autonomie des organisations sportives, les stratégies d’accueil d’événements sportifs, le système olympique, le sport suisse, le sport et l’Union européenne, l’impact économique, social et environnemental des événements sportifs.

Depuis quelques années, elle s’est spécialisée sur la gouvernance et le management des organisations sportives sans but lucratif qui peut s’inspirer du management public. Des analyses et conception de systèmes d’information peuvent être réalisées avec des méthodes appropriées.

Management et stratégie des organisations sportives

Il s’agit ici de conseiller les organisations sportives sans but lucratif sur leur gestion et direction efficiente et efficace et de les former à cet effet par des cours et interventions spécifiques.

TOP ^

Gouvernance des organisations sportives

Il s’agit ici d’aider les organisations sportives sans but lucratif à avoir une «meilleure gouvernance» conformes aux préceptes des gouvernances organisationnelle et démocratique.

TOP ^

Stratégie d’accueil et portefeuille d’événements sportifs

Il s’agit ici d’analyser et de soutenir les villes, régions et pays dans la mise en œuvre d’un portefeuille d’événements sportifs récurrents et ponctuels dans un but de développement durable de leur territoire.

TOP ^

Indicateurs de politique sportive locale, régionale ou nationale

Il s’agit ici de mesurer un ensemble de mesures prises par une collectivité locale ou nationale pour promouvoir la pratique d’activités physiques et sportives.

TOP ^

High Level Group on Grassroots Sport

En septembre 2015, la Direction générale pour la culture et le sport de la Commission européenne a mandaté un groupe d'experts, dont le professeur Jean-Loup Chappelet, afin d'évaluer la place et le rôle du sport de masse en Europe.

Ce groupe est chargé d'émettre des propositions quant à la manière dont l'Union européenne pourrait améliorer son soutien à une telle activité et d'analyser le sport de masse comme moyen de promouvoir des valeurs positives, telle que la tolérance.

Voir l'actualité UNIL

Voir l'actualité de la Commission européenne

Lire le rapport

TOP ^

Liste des expertises

  • Coordination du Certificate in Football Management (pour UEFA)
  • Politique du sport dans le canton de Genève (pour Etat de Genève)
  • Autonomie des organisations sportives (pour le Conseil de l’Europe)
  • Groupe de réflexion Lausanne Capitale Olympique (pour la Ville de Lausanne)

TOP ^

       

Contact

Prof. Jean-Loup Chappelet
Quartier UNIL-Mouline
Bâtiment IDHEAP
CH-1015 Lausanne
+41 21 692 68 30
jean-loup.chappelet@unil.ch

 

Partagez:
Rue de la Mouline 28 - CH-1022 Chavannes-près-Renens
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 68 00
Fax +41 21 692 68 09