EN    FR  
You are hereUNIL > Admissions > Prospective PhD students > with a Swiss university degree > Admission procedure

Admission procedure for a Doctorate programme for candidates with a Swiss university or HES Master

Note:
Do not forget to read the information regarding the deadlines and the conditions which appear under the various headings of the Regulations concerning the registration conditions.

1

After reading the registration conditions, students apply online and send their documents to the Admissions Service within the specified deadline.

Content of the application for enrolment in a doctoral programme for candidates with a Swiss university or HES Master

2

The Admissions Service processes the application and checks that formal conditions of admission to the chosen programme are satisfied.

Provided they meet the formal conditions, the applications for a doctoral programme are subsequently forwarded to the Faculty or School in question, which must give its approval.

3

The prospective PhD student must also send the two copies of the completed and signed PdD form to his/her thesis director. The link to the form is provided in the online application and in the email acknowledging receipt sent immediately after the confirmation by the candidate (to be printed out by him/her).

The thesis director signs and forwards the form to the Doctoral School or the Dean’s Office, who stamps and signs the document before returning it to the Admissions Service by 15 October 2014 (autumn semester 2014/2015) or 28 February 2015 (spring semester 2015). It is therefore important for the candidate to forward the PhD form to the thesis director without delay.

If the application has been sent after the deadlines or the "attestation de thèse" form has been submitted to the Admissions Service after the deadlines, the registration will be postponed to the next semester (or, in case the late application is accepted, the prospective student will have to pay a surcharge of CHF 200.-).

It is therefore important that the candidate sends the “attestation de thèse” forms to his/her thesis director as soon as possible.

4  Accepted candidates receive a certificate of admission to registration by postal mail, accompanied by information about UNIL and instructions explaining how to confirm their registration; refused candidates also receive a written decision.

Since all candidates receive a written decision, it is pointless contacting the Admissions Service before a response has been obtained.

5 Candidates confirm their registration according to instructions received with the certificate of admission to registration (in particular they have to present their original secondary school and university diplomas, as well as the original transcripts). Candidates must follow the deadlines mentioned in these instructions, otherwise their application will be cancelled.
6 The invoice for course fees for the first semester is then sent out.
7 Once candidates have paid their fees, they acquire the status of student; they can obtain a certificate of enrolment for the semester. The procedure will be indicated on the reverse of the fees invoice.

 

Several weeks may elapse therefore between dispatch of the application and the final decision on registration acceptance.
Candidates are therefore advised to submit their applications as soon as possible.

Note: it is essential to provide complete and correct information when applying at UNIL (online registration and sending of the documents) and when completing your application later on with complementary documents or information. Any omission or submitting of fake or falsified documents can lead to a final refusal of admission or an exclusion from UNIL.

 

Search:
 inside this site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

NOTE

the French version of the registration conditions prevails
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Switzerland  -  Tel. +41 21 692 21 00  -  Fax +41 21 692 21 05
Swiss University

EN    FR  
Vous êtes iciUNIL > Immatriculations > Futurs doctorants > Doctorat avec diplôme suisse > Déroulement d'une admission

Déroulement d'une admission pour les titulaires d'un Master universitaire ou HES suisse

Attention : ne pas oublier de prendre connaissance des délais et conditions figurant dans les diverses rubriques de la Directive en matière de conditions d'immatriculation.

1

Après avoir pris connaissance des conditions d'immatriculation, le candidat envoie par courrier postal et dans les délais au Service des immatriculations et inscriptions son dossier complet.

Contenu du dossier pour une inscription en doctorat pour les titulaires d'un Master universitaire ou HES suisse

2

Le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions traite le dossier et vérifie si les conditions formelles d'admission au programme choisi sont remplies.

Si elles remplissent les conditions formelles, les candidatures en doctorat sont ensuite soumises à la faculté ou école concernée, qui doit donner son préavis.

3

Le candidat doit également remettre à son futur directeur de thèse le formulaire attestation de thèse rempli et signé en double exemplaire. Le lien pour télécharger le document figure dans l'inscription en ligne et également dans le mail d'accusé de réception que le candidat reçoit immédiatement après avoir confirmé sa candidature (document pdf à imprimer par le candidat). 

Le directeur de thèse le signe puis le transmet à la faculté ou école, qui le vise et le retourne au Service des immatriculations et inscriptions d’ici le 15 octobre 2014 (semestre d’automne 2014/2015) ou le 28 février 2014 (semestre de printemps 2014).

Si le dossier est déposé après les délais ou l'attestation de thèse est transmise au Service des immatriculations et inscriptions après les délais, l'inscription est reportée au semestre suivant (ou, en cas d'acceptation de la candidature tardive, celle-ci sera soumise à une surtaxe de CHF 200.-).

Il est par conséquent important que le candidat transmette rapidement l'attestation de thèse à son futur directeur.

4

Le candidat accepté reçoit par courrier postal une attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation, accompagnée d'informations sur l'UNIL et d'instructions lui expliquant comment confirmer son immatriculation; le candidat refusé est aussi avisé par écrit.

Tous les candidats recevant une décision écrite, il est inutile de contacter le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions avant d'avoir obtenu une réponse de sa part.

5 Le candidat confirme son immatriculation selon les instructions qui lui ont été fournies avec l'attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation (notamment présentation des originaux des diplômes de fin d'études secondaires et/ou universitaires, relevés de notes); les délais indiqués dans ces instructions doivent impérativement être respectés, faute de quoi le dossier est annulé.
6 La facture portant sur les taxes d'inscription du premier semestre est envoyée ensuite.
 
7 Lorsque le candidat s'est acquitté des taxes d'inscription, il a le statut d'étudiant; il peut obtenir une attestation d'inscription au semestre. La marche à suivre sera indiquée au verso de la facture des taxes d'inscription.

 

Le temps écoulé entre l'envoi de la demande et la décision finale d'admission à l'immatriculation peut donc comporter plusieurs semaines.
Il est par conséquent conseillé de déposer son dossier le plus tôt possible.

Attention: il est primordial de fournir les renseignements complets et corrects lors du dépôt de la candidature en ligne et de l'envoi du dossier ainsi que lorsque le candidat fournit ultérieurement des documents ou des renseignements à l'UNIL. Toute omission ou remise de documents faux ou falsifiés peut conduire au refus définitif d'admission, respectivement à l'exclusion de l'UNIL.

 

 

Recherche:
 Go
 
rss/atom

conditions valables uniquement pour l'année académique 2014-2015, seule fait foi la Directive de la Direction en matière de conditions d'immatriculation.

La Recherche à l'UNIL

Toutes les informations

 

 

Uniscience(s)
savoirs et performances
base de données de la recherche à l'Unil

 

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 21 00  -  Fax +41 21 692 21 05
Swiss University