EN    FR  
You are hereUNIL > Institute of Earth Sciences > Laboratories > X-ray micro-computed tomography

X-ray micro-computed tomography

X-ray computed tomography (X-ray microCT) is a rapidly evolving technique originally developed in medicine for visualization of soft-tissues and bones. It was subsequently adapted and extended to a wide variety of geological and material science applications. Today commercial instruments can provides non destructively three-dimensional maps of X-ray attenuation of rock samples.

 

SkyScan 1173Availability CamScan MV2300

This scanner includes a 130 kV microfocus X-ray source, a large format (>5 Megapixels) flat panel sensor with special protection by lead-glass fiber-optic window for long lifetime under high-energy X-ray, and a precision object manipulator for large and heavy objects.
 

 

SkyScan 1072Availability CamScan MV2300

This scanner operates at 20-80 kV and max. 100 uA. The X-ray CCD-camera is based on a 768 x 560 pixels CCD-sensor with lens coupling to an X-ray scintillator. The X-ray shadow projections are digitised as 1024 x 1024 pixels with 256 gradations. 
 

 

SkyScan micro-CT attachment for SEMAvailability CamScan MV2300

This device enables micro-CT analyses of small samples within a scanning electron microscope (SEM) with sub-micron resolution. X-rays are generated when the 30kV electron beam hits a metal (typically brass)  target. The sample is mounted onto a motorized stage and placed between the target and the micro-CT camera.

 

Search:
 inside this site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

Lab: 1113
Tel: +41 21 692 43 51

Contact: Lukas Baumgartner
Tel: +41 21 692 44 46

Géopolis - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Switzerland  -  Tel. +41 21 692 43 06  -  Fax +41 21 692 43 05
Swiss University

EN    FR  
Vous êtes iciUNIL > Institut des sciences de la Terre > Laboratoires > Microtomographie à rayons-X

Microtomographie à rayons-X

La microtomographie à rayons-X informatisée (ou X-ray microCT en anglais) est une technique au développement rapide mise au point originellement dans le milieu médical pour visualiser les tissus mous et les os. Ce n'est que par la suite que la méthode a été adaptée à une variété d'applications plus large, notamment en sciences de la Terre et en sciences des matériaux. Aujourd'hui, les instruments commerciaux sont capables de produire des cartes tridimensionnelles d'atténuation des rayons-X pour des échantillons de roches, et ce de manière non destructrice.

 

SkyScan 1173Availability CamScan MV2300

Appareil équipé d'une source microfocus de 130 kV permettant des analyses d'échantillons volumineux. L'instrument est égalemement équipé d'un capteur grand-format de 5 mégapixels et d'une fenêtre opaque aux rayons-X assurant une protection maximale lors d'expositions de longue durée à haute énergie. 

 

SkyScan 1072Availability CamScan MV2300

Appareil fonctionnant entre 20 et 80 kV pour un maximum 100 uA. La caméra microtomographique est équipée d'un capteur CCD de 768 x 560 pixels couplé à un scintillateur à rayons-X. Les projections sont acquises sous forme d'images 8 bits de 1024 x 1024 pixels.
 

 

Skyscan micro-CT pour MEBAvailability CamScan MV2300

Appareil permettant d'effectuer des analyses microtomographiques sur des échantillons de petite taille (< 1mm) directement dans un microscope électronique à balayage (MEB), et ce avec une résolution submicrométrique. Les rayons-X sont ici générés suite à l'interaction du faisceau électronique du MEB avec une cible métallique (typiquement en laiton).

 

Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

Labo: 1113
Tél: +41 21 692 43 51

Contact: Lukas Baumgartner
Tél: +41 21 692 44 46

Géopolis - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 43 06  -  Fax +41 21 692 43 05
Swiss University