Français | English

PNR 60

Professional aspirations and orientations of girls and boys towards the end of compulsory school: what determinants for more equality? Financed by the National Research Programme "Gender Equality" (NRP 60) of the SNF

Duration of the project : 01.10.2010 - 30.09.2013
Research team : Dominique Joye (Unil), Jacques-Antoine Gauthier (Unil), Lavinia Gianettoni (Unil), Carolilna Carvalho Arruda (Unil), Dinah Gross (Unil), Edith Guilley (SRED) Elisabeth Isaeiva Moubarak Nahra (SRED), Karin Müller (SRED)
Funding source : Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF)

In Switzerland, the professional aspirations of girls and boys are still gender related: they are oriented according to the idea that there are male and female occupations. This research project is based on a survey among pupils in secondary schools, their parents and their teachers, and on semi-structured interviews with careers guidance counsellors and other professionals of occupational orientation. The aim is to determine the different causes of these differences – which contribute to the (re)production of gender inequalities – in order to better identify effective tools to prevent it.


Our main hypothesis is that institutional – social capital and the education system, for example – along with psychosocial factors work together in the reproduction of sexual roles and identities, and contribute, in turn, to the « sexual division of occupational orientation ».
 

 

 

 


Search:
 in this site:
   
   
   
 Rechercher

Géopolis - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Phone +41 21 692 38 40  -  Fax  +41 21 692 38 45

Français | English

PNR 60

Aspirations et orientations professionnelles des filles et garçons en fin de scolarité obligatoire: Quels déterminants pour plus d'égalité? Financé par le FNS dans le cadre du PNR 60 « Egalité entre hommes et femmes »

Durée du projet : 01.10.2010 - 30.09.2013
Equipe de recherche : Dominique Joye (Unil), Jacques-Antoine Gauthier (Unil), Lavinia Gianettoni (Unil), Carolilna Carvalho Arruda (Unil), Dinah Gross (Unil), Edith Guilley (SRED) Elisabeth Isaeiva Moubarak Nahra (SRED), Karin Müller (SRED)
Source de financement : Fonds national suisse de la recherche scientifique (FNS)

En Suisse, les aspirations et orientations professionnelles des filles et des garçons restent toujours fortement sexuées : les jeunes s’orientent selon l'idée qu'il existe des métiers d'hommes et des métiers de femmes. Ce projet de recherche s’appuie sur une enquête par questionnaire passée auprès d’élèves du niveau secondaire I, leurs parents et leurs enseignants et sur des entretiens semi-directifs avec des professionnel-le-s de l’orientation. L’objectif est de déterminer les causes de ces différences d’orientation - qui contribuent à terme à la (re)production des inégalités entre les sexes - pour mieux définir les mesures à même de les combattre efficacement.
L'hypothèse principale qui guide notre travail est que des facteurs structurels institutionnels (position sociale, système scolaire, capitaux sociaux) et psychosociaux agissent conjointement dans un travail de reproduction des rôles et identités sexués et contribuent ainsi à la « division sexuelle de l'orientation professionnelle ».
 

 


Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
   
 Rechercher
Annuaires      Site map

Géopolis - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 38 40  -  Fax  +41 21 692 38 45