Go to: content | top | bottom | search

Current Faculty

Andrea Bonomi

Professor at the Faculty of Law of the University of Lausanne, Director of the Center of Comparative, European and International Law at the University of Lausanne, President of the Scientific Committee of the LLM Programme

  • International Business Transactions (4 ECTS)


Didier Chambovey

Delegate of the Federal Council for Trade Agreements, Head of the World Trade Division in the Foreign Economic Affairs Directorate.

  • Advanced Economic Regulation (1 of 2 ECTS)

Ricardo Cortes-Monroy

Nestlé Group Chief Legal Officer and General Councel

  • Multinational Enterprises and the Law (2 ECTS)


Fernando Pierola

Senior Lawyer at the Advisory Center on WTO Law (ACWL, Geneva)

  • Introduction to WTO Law (4 ECTS),
  • Trade Remedies (1 of 2 ECTS)


Marc Bungenberg

Director of the Europa Institut at the University of Saarbrücken

  • European Internal Market Law (4 ECTS)
  • International Relations from the EU perspective : The Common Commercial Policy (2 ECTS).


Veijo Heiskanen

Partner, Lalive Attorneys-at-law, Geneva

  • International Commercial Arbitration (2 ECTS)


Francesco Maiani

Professor at the Faculty of Law of the University of Lausanne, Director of the Chair of European Law at the University of Lausanne

  • Internal Market Law (4 ECTS)


Edwini Kessie

Counsellor, Council and Trade Negotiations Committee, WTO

  • Trade and Development (2 ECTS)


Edward Kwakwa

Legal Counsel at the WIPO

  • International Intellectual Property Law (2 ECTS)


Monica Mächler

Attorney-at-Law, Zurich

  • Advanced Economic Regulation (1 of 2 ECTS)


Juan A. Marchetti

Counsellor, Trade in Services Division, WTO

  • International Trade in Services (2 ECTS)


Gunnar Schuster

Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Brussels

  • International and European Financial Markets Law (2 ECTS)


Jasper M. Wauters

Partner, White & Case Geneva (International Trade); Former Legal Counsel at the Rules Division of the WTO Secretariat

  • Trade Remedies (1 of 2 ECTS)


Erik Wijkstrom

Counsellor, Trade and Environment Division, WTO

  • Public Policy and the WTO (2 ECTS)


Roger Zäch

Professor emeritus at the University of Zurich and Vice President, Swiss Competition Commission (1996-2007)

  • European and International Competition Law (2 ECTS)


Andreas R. Ziegler

Academic Director of the LLM Programme, Professor and Vice Dean of the Faculty of Law of the University of Lausanne, Director of the MAS/LLM Programme, Former Delegate to the OECD, WTO and UNCTAD of the Swiss Government, Former Investment and Services Officer of the EFTA Secretariat

  • International Economic Law (4 ECTS),
  • International Investment Standards and Arbitration (4 ECTS),
  • International Relations of the EU (4 of 6 ECTS),
  • Dispute Settlement and International Economic Organisations at Work (Excursion to Geneva)


Konrad Meyer

Professor University of Zürich

  •  International Corporate Law (2 ECTS)


facebook twitter 
CH-1015 Lausanne  - Switzerland  -  Tel. +41 21 692 27 90  -  Fax +41 21 692 27 85
Swiss University