Amicitia Excellence Prize

The Amicitia Association awards an Excellence Prize in recognition of outstanding scientific research in all areas of neuroscience. Its aim is to support graduates from the Lemanic Neuroscience Doctoral School who are continuing their scientific career at an international academic institution.


The candidate must have obtained a PhD degree at the Lemanic Neuroscience Doctoral School after December 31, 2014 and have a contract for a research position in a foreign academic institution.


This is a personal prize that will vary between 5’000 to 10’000, depending on the funds available each year by the Association. It is awarded to one single candidate and aims to complement the salary of graduates who start a new life in a foreign country. The prize is awarded once a year on the occasion of the Lemanic Neuroscience Annual Meeting (LNAM). The prize winner may be required to give a special lecture at this occasion and/or at an event organized by the Amiticia Association.


The application must include:

  • Your thesis in pdf format
  • Motivation letter (max. 2 pages)
  • CV (max. 1 page)
  • Publication list
  • Copy of the contract from the foreing academic institution which is hosting you

The candidates are evaluated by a committee formed of 2 members of the Amicitia Association and 2 members of the LN Doctoral School faculty. The decision of the committee is final. Given your application is chosen for the award, two printed copies of your thesis must be sent in time before the award ceremony.


Please send your application before January 15, 2019, to: (please put in copy)

Association Amicitia
c/o Dr A Tempia-Caliera
Avenue Jomini 8
CH-1004 Lausanne

Be nice to the planet, electronic applications are accepted!


Year Name
2013 Jennifer Zenker
2014 Leonie Koban
2015 Lorenzo Fontolan
2016 Gabrielle Pouchelon
2017 Elsa Juan
2018 Thomas Stefanelli


Follow us:    


FBM Doctoral School - Amphipôle 316 - CH-1015 Lausanne
Tel. +41 21 692 40 14
universite_de_lausanne-logo.svg universite_de_geneve-logo.svg epfl-logo.svg hopitaux_universitaires_de_geneve_2015-logo.svg chuv-logo.svg