Rectorate

Promoting gender equality at UNIL is well established through the Federal Equal Opportunities Program. As a result of the program, the Equal Opportunities Office was set up and a policy on gender equality established at UNIL in 2000.

This policy is now strongly supported by the UNIL Rectorate and forms a core part of its strategic plans. A directive (PDF, in French), issued in 2006 and modified in 2019, details how it should be implemented. UNIL’s equal opportunities action plan develops the Rectorate’s vision and sets out objectives and measures to improve gender equality at the university.

Since August 1, 2016, the “Careers and Society” department has dealt with issues relating to equal opportunities and interactions between the university and society. The department, led by the Vice Rector, Professor Déborah Philippe, heads up the Equal Opportunities Office, among other responsibilities.

Watch

 
View/Read

Follow us:    
Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 20 59

Direction

La promotion de l’égalité entre femmes et hommes s’est institutionnalisée à l’UNIL sous l’impulsion du Programme fédéral Egalité des chances. Grâce à ce programme, le Bureau de l’égalité a vu le jour et une politique pour l’égalité entre femmes et hommes a été mise sur pied à l’UNIL dès l’an 2000.

Cette politique est aujourd’hui fortement soutenue par la Direction de l’UNIL et ancrée dans ses plans stratégiques. Une directive, émise en 2006, en précise les modalités. Le plan d’action de l’UNIL pour l’égalité développe la vision de la Direction, et pose des objectifs et mesures pour améliorer l’égalité entre femmes et hommes à l’université.

Depuis le 1er août 2016, le Dicastère « Carrières et société » prend en charge les questions liées à l’égalité des chances et les interactions entre l’université et la société. Ce dicastère, dirigé par la vice-rectrice et professeure Déborah Philippe, chapeaute notamment le Bureau de l'égalité.

Regarder

"Parlez-nous de vos dicastères" - Rencontre avec Déborah Philippe, vice-rectrice "Carrières & Société" et professeure à HEC Lausanne
 

Consulter/Lire

Suivez nous:    
Partagez:
Vieux Pressoir  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 59