Special event on entrepreneurship

Special event on entrepreneurship for PhD and Postdoc researchers
 

Special event on entrepreneurship for PhD and Postdoc researchers

A special event dedicated to the topic of entrepreneurship, co-organised by the Graduate Campus, HUB Entrepreneurship and Innovation, and the Alumnil Office will take place online on Monday 29th November, from 9:30 to 11:00.

 

Would you like to better understand the challenges and the opportunities of entrepreneurship after the doctorate or postdoc? Are you hesitating when it comes to developing a product or a service, and creating your own business? You're not sure where or how to begin, or you're not sure if it's for you?

 
Take part in this special online event for doctoral and postdoctoral researchers! Two PhDs from FGSE and an MER from the FBM - all three today entrepreneurs - will share their experience. Each one is at a different stage: preparation for departure, taking off, and in full flight. They'll talk about what entrepreneurship has meant for them as well as the many ways in which to create, to develop and to manage one's own business.


This is your opportunity to ask your questions and exchange with speakers from different professional backgrounds!

Speakers:

 

David Theler (FGSE 2010)

David Theler set up his own company in 2012, two years after obtaining his PhD. Géau environnements specialises in water-related issues in terms of quality, resource management, environmental impacts and hazard analysis

 

Jardena Puder (FBM)

Assistant physician at the CHUV and MER and Professor at UNIL, Professor Jardena Puder started her training at the University of Basel, where she became assistant professor, privatdocent of the Faculty of Medicine in 2007. Together with her partners, she is currently setting up her project, DIA4U, which specialises in training trainers to improve diabetes knowledge and care in developing countries.

 

Alex Bandini Maeder (FGSE 2010)

After completing his thesis in 2010, Alex Bandini-Maeder continued with postdoctoral research at the University of Western Australia in parallel with various positions in industry. In 2018, he and Roxane Bandini-Maeder, also an FGSE graduate, co-founded their own company, Geoneon. Today, Geoneon provides solutions that anticipate and mitigate the risks associated with natural disasters.

 

 

Format

 

After a brief presentation by our guest speakers, the audience will be split into three sub-groups in order to facilitate exchange between the audience and the speakers. The audience will have the opportunity to ask questions to each of the speakers as the latter rotate through each room.

 

The event will be held in French (with the possibility to ask your questions in English).
Please note that the number of participants is limited.

 

Registration

 

Follow us:      
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15

Evénement spécial sur l'entrepreneuriat

| Rencontre en ligne sur le thème de l’entrepreneuriat pour doctorant·e·s et postdocs
 

Rencontre en ligne sur le thème de l’entrepreneuriat pour doctorant·e·s et postdocs

Une rencontre spéciale sur le thème de l'entrepreneuriat pour doctorant·e·s et postdoctorant·e·s, organisée par le Graduate Campus, le HUB Entrepreneuriat et Innovation, et le Bureau alumnil aura lieu en ligne, le lundi 29 novembre 2022, de 9h30 à 11h.

Vous souhaitez mieux comprendre les défis et les opportunités posées par l’entrepreneuriat suite au doctorat ou au postdoctorat ? Vous hésitez à vous lancer dans une démarche de développement d’un produit ou d’un service, et de la création de votre propre entreprise ? Vous ne savez pas comment vous y prendre ou vous n'êtes pas convaincu·e de l’intérêt ?

Venez participer à cette rencontre en ligne destinée aux doctorant·e·s et postdocs ! Deux anciens doctorants FGSE et une MER de la FBM, aujourd’hui entrepreneur·e·s, partageront leur expérience. Chacun·e témoin d’une étape différente : le début, le décollage et le plein vol, ils et elle vous présenteront ce que l’entrepreneuriat leur a apporté ainsi que les multiples façons de créer, de développer et de le gérer sa propre entreprise.

C’est l’opportunité pour vous de venir poser vos questions et d’échanger avec des intervenant·e·s aux parcours professionnels très différents !


Intervenant·e·s:

 

David Theler (FGSE 2010)

David Theler a créé sa propre entreprise en 2012, deux ans après l’obtention de son doctorat. Géau environnements est spécialisé dans les domaines liés aux eaux en termes de qualité, de gestion de la ressource, d’impacts environnementaux et d’analyse du danger

 

Jardena Puder (FBM)

Médecin adjoint au CHUV et MER et Professeure à l’UNIL, Professeure Jardena Puder a débuté sa formation à l’Université de Bâle, où elle est devenue professeure assistante, privatdocent de la Faculté de médecine en 2007. Avec ses partenaires, elle est en train de monter son projet, DIA4U, spécialisée dans la formation des formateurs pour améliorer les connaissances et les soins du diabète dans les pays en développement.

 

Alex Bandini Maeder (FGSE 2010)

Suite à sa thèse en 2010, Alex Bandini-Maeder a poursuivi avec une recherche postdoctorale à l’University of Western Australia en parallèle avec divers postes à l’industrie. En 2018, il a co-créé avec Roxane Bandini-Maeder, également une diplômée de la FGSE, sa propre entreprise, Geoneon, et propose des solutions qui anticipent et mitigent les risques associés avec les catastrophes naturelles.

 

Format

Le public sera réparti en trois sous-groupes pour favoriser les échanges entre le public et les intervenant·e·s. Le public pourra poser des questions à chacun·e des intervenant·e·s qui se succéderont à tour de rôle dans les salles.

L'événement se déroulera en français (avec la possibilité de poser vos questions en anglais). Le nombre de participant·e·s est limité.

 

Inscription

 

Suivez nous:  
Partagez:
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 21 29
Fax +41 21 692 20 15