Admissions to the MScCCF

How to apply?

 

 

​For questions regarding the recognition of diplomas for admission to the Master programs: immat.Master@unil.ch

For other questions regarding admissions: hecmasters@unil.ch

Deadlines

Submission of the application

  • 30 April
     
  • 28 February for candidates needing a study visa (more information)

 

Semester cancellation

Cancellation of the Fall semester is authorized until October 15 only and the one of the Spring semester until March 15 only. Passed these dates, every student will be obliged to register and sit his/her examinations.

 

Learn more: please read the "General deadlines" guideline

Fees

CHF 580.- per semester

+ for non Swiss diplomas: CHF 200.- administrative fee

Learn more: please read the "Administrative fees" guideline

Admission requirements

A Bachelor’s degree from a Swiss university in Economics, Management or Finance. Another degree or university qualification may be judged equivalent and give access to the Master’s program, with or without conditions.

Prior knowledge

Proficiency in French

Experience has shown that for applicants whose native tongue is not French or whose Bachelor’s degree was not taught in French a solid command of French is essential for succeeding this program. Upon starting the program, you should have attained a level of proficiency in French as a foreign language corresponding to one of the following minimum levels: Diplôme approfondi de langue française (DALF) level C1 or C2, or Diplôme de langue de l'Alliance française. Learn more

Knowledge requirements

As a specialized program, the Master's degree in Accounting, Control and Finance (MScCCF) has been designed on the assumption that participants will already have strong basic knowledge acquired during their Bachelor studies in the areas of financial accounting and group accounts, management accounting and control systems, corporate finance, corporate law and taxation.

For admission to MScCCF, students must satisfy the conditions for registration and enrollment of the university where they register and hold a Bachelor's degree, a degree awarded by a Swiss university in Political Economy, Business Management or Finance, or an academic titled judged to be equivalent by the Faculty Rectorate. Candidates must also have earned during or after their Bachelor studies a total of at least 30 ECTS credits in the following subjects:

  • Financial Accounting
  • Management Accounting and Control
  • Finance, Law and Taxation

with at least 6 credits earned in each of these four subjects. Admission is granted by the Dean of the Faculty at which they register on the proposal of the Faculty Rectorate.

Transfer credits

Equivalences (transfer credits) can be granted by the scientific Committee for previous university studies if the student already owns a Master degree in a closely-related field of study. For Master studies the number of transfer credits granted cannot exceed 30 ECTS. Students wishing to obtain equivalences for their previous Master university studies should address a written request to Sylvie Grin van Hamel no later than 20 days before the start of the academic year.

Application to several programs / Transfer to another Master program

If you are accepted to several programs you will have to make your final choice during the first week of September the latest. No Master transfer will be authorized after the beginning of the Fall classes. Only students who have applied on due time to several programs can be transferred to a program of their inital choice until September 30. To ask for a transfer, please write an e-mail to hecmasters@unil.ch.

 

Elite Athletes

Support plan for elite athletes

Follow us:        
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Admissions au MScCCF

Comment s'inscrire?

 

 

Pour toute question sur la reconnaissance de diplômes en vue de l'admission en Master: immat.Master@unil.ch

Pour toute autre question sur les admissions: hecmasters@unil.ch

FAQ Admissions.pdf  (113 Ko)

Délais

Dépôt de la candidature

 

Annulation du semestre

L'annulation du semestre d'automne est autorisée jusqu'au 15 octobre et celle du semestre de printemps jusqu'au 15 mars. Après ces dates, les étudiant·e·s auront l'obligation de s'inscrire et de passer les examens du semestre concerné.

 

En savoir plus: veuillez lire la directive "Taxes et délais"

Taxes

CHF 580.- par semestre

Pour diplômes non suisses: taxe administrative de CHF 200.- en supplément

En savoir plus: veuillez lire la directive "Taxe administrative"

Critères d’admission

Baccalauréat universitaire d’une haute école universitaire suisse en économie politique, en gestion ou en finance. Un autre grade ou titre universitaire peut être jugé équivalent et permettre l’accession au Master, avec ou sans conditions.

Connaissances préalables

Maîtrise du français

Pour les candidates et candidats dont la langue maternelle n'est pas le français ou dont les études de Bachelor n'ont pas été suivies en français, l’expérience a montré qu’il est primordial de maîtriser cette langue à un niveau C1, ce qui correspond, à titre indicatif, aux niveaux minimum suivants: Diplôme approfondi de langue française (DALF) niveau C1 ou C2 ou Diplôme de langue de l'Alliance française. Plus d'infos

Connaissances spécifiques

En tant que programme spécialisé, le Master en Comptabilité, Contrôle et Finance (MScCCF) a été conçu en partant de l'hypothèse que les participant·e·s disposent de solides connaissances de base acquises durant leurs études de Bachelor dans les domaines de la comptabilité financière et des comptes de groupe, de la comptabilité de gestion et des systèmes de contrôle, de la finance d'entreprise, du droit des sociétés et de la fiscalité.

Sont admis au MScCCF les candidates et candidats qui remplissent les conditions d'immatriculation et d'inscription de l'université dans laquelle ils s'immatriculent et qui sont en possession d'un baccalauréat universitaire, Bachelor, d'une haute école universitaire suisse en Economie Politique, Gestion d'Entreprise ou en Finance, ou titre jugé équivalent par la Direction du Master. Ces personnes doivent en outre avoir acquis durant leurs études de Bachelor ou postérieurement un total d'au minimum 30 crédits ECTS dans les matières suivantes:

  • Comptabilité financière
  • Comptabilité de management ou contrôle
  • Finance, Droit ou Fiscalité

avec au moins 6 crédits ECTS acquis dans chacune de ces quatre matières. L'admission est prononcée par le Doyen de la faculté d'inscription sur proposition de la Direction du Master.

Equivalences

Les étudiantes et étudiants ayant préalablement acquis une formation de niveau Maîtrise universitaire dans un domaine d'études proche du programme d'études peuvent déposer une demande d'équivalences. Celle-ci doit être soumise à l'approbation du Comité de Master au plus tard 20 jours avant le début de l'année académique, accompagnée des pièces justificatives. Au maximum 30 ECTS peuvent être reconnus comme équivalences. Pour tout renseignement veuillez vous adresser à Sylvie Grin van Hamel.

Inscription à plusieurs programmes / Changement de Master

Si vous êtes accepté à plusieurs programmes vous devrez décider auquel participer AVANT le début des cours, soit la première semaine de septembre au plus tard. Aucun changement de Master n'est autorisé une fois les cours du semestre d'automne commencés. Les étudiant·e·s ayant demandé une admission dans plusieurs programmes dans les délais officiels peuvent toutefois être transférés dans un autre programme de leur choix initial, ceci jusqu'au 30 septembre. Pour demander un changement veuillez envoyer un courriel à hecmasters@unil.ch.

 

Sportifs d'élite

Informations pour les sportifs d'élite

Suivez nous:        
Partagez:
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg