Curriculum

The Master's degree cycle allows students to broaden their knowledge, either to specialise in a particular field or acquire an interdisciplinary training. This second cycle lasts for 3 to 4 semesters (90-120 ECTS credits), depending on the programmes chosen. Students have the option of spending one semester studying at another university as part of an exchange program. Towards the end of their course, students complete an internship and write it up, or produce an academic thesis.

Mobility in Switzerland and abroad

Once they have completed their first or first two semesters successfully, students have the option of studying at another university as part of an exchange program. In addition to academic knowledge, exchanges allow you to improve a foreign language, introduce you to a new culture and expand your network of business and personal contacts through meetings with students from around the world. The University of Lausanne and HEC Lausanne have signed numerous bilateral exchange agreements with leading academic partners in Switzerland and worldwide.

An international outlook is very highly prized in professional circles, which is why HEC Lausanne also co-founded the QTEM network of renowned universities and businesses around the world. As part of this partnership, Master’s students on a Finance, Economics, Management or Accounting, Control and Finance course can apply for the QTEM program, that focuses on developing skills in analytical and quantitative techniques to support decision-making in an international context. This is a highly selective program and is only open to 20 students for each partner university every year.

Learn more:

Go on exchange

QTEM Program

Internship and internship dissertation

Internships are a remarkable way of developing maturity as part of an academic course. They enable young graduates to enter the world of work with strong operational skills. Students are therefore given the opportunity to do an internship and submit an internship dissertation as part of their Master’s course and are awarded ECTS credits for it. Alternatively, students can opt to write an academic thesis.

The faculty’s Career Center supports students in producing their CV and identifying an internship place. There are numerous events throughout the year that provide opportunities for candidates and recruiters to meet.

Learn more:

Practical information

Website of the Career Center

Academic dissertation

During the final semester of their Master’s course, students have the opportunity to produce an academic dissertation, which is a piece of written research on a topic of their choice, approved and supervised by a professor. ECTS credits are awarded for the dissertation. Alternatively, students can opt for an internship and internship dissertation.

Learn more:

Practical information

Follow us:        
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Cursus

Le cycle de Master, qui fait suite au cycle de Bachelor, permet d'approfondir les connaissances, de se spécialiser dans un domaine particulier ou d'acquérir une formation interdisciplinaire. Ce deuxième cycle dure 3 à 4 semestres (90-120 crédits ECTS), suivant le programme choisi. Les étudiant·e·s ont la possibilité d'effectuer un semestre d'échange dans une autre université ou haute école. Pour terminer ce cycle, les étudiant·e·s effectuent un stage, validé par un mémoire de stage, ou rédigent un mémoire académique.

Mobilité suisse et internationale

Après la réussite du premier ou des deux premiers semestres, les étudiant·e·s ont la possibilité de partir en échange dans une autre université ou haute école. En plus des connaissances académiques, les échanges permettent de perfectionner une langue étrangère, de s'initier à une nouvelle culture, et d'enrichir sont réseau de contacts d'affaires et d'amitiés au travers des rencontres avec des étudiant·e·s du monde entier. L’Université de Lausanne et la Faculté des HEC ont conclu de nombreux accords bilatéraux d’échange avec des partenaires académiques de premier plan en Suisse et dans le monde.

L'orientation internationale est très prisée dans le monde professionnel, c'est pourquoi HEC Lausanne a de plus co-fondé le réseau QTEM, composé d'universités et d'entreprises de renom dans le monde. Dans le cadre de ce partenariat, les étudiant·e·s des Masters en Finance, en Économie politique, en Management et en Comptabilité, Contrôle et Finance peuvent rejoindre le programme QTEM, qui s'appuie sur l'acquisition de compétences analytiques et quantitatives appliquées au management dans un contexte international. Très sélectif, celui-ci est ouvert chaque année à maximum 20 étudiant·e·s par université partenaire. 

En savoir plus:

Partir en échange

Programme QTEM

Stage et mémoire de stage

Le stage intégré au sein d’un cursus académique est un formidable accélérateur de maturité. Il permet aux jeunes diplômé·e·s d’entrer dans le monde du travail avec de fortes capacités opérationnelles. Dans le cadre du cursus de Master, les étudiantes et étudiants peuvent donc effectuer un stage et rédiger un mémoire de stage en lien avec celui-ci pour lequels des crédits ECTS leur sont attribués. En alternative, les étudiant·e·s peuvent opter pour un mémoire académique.

Le Centre de Carrière de la faculté accompagne les étudiant·e·s dans la création de leur CV et dans la recherche d'une place de stage. Il organise de nombreux évènements tout au long de l'année, permettant aux candidat·e·s et aux recruteurs de se rencontrer.

En savoir plus:

Informations pratiques

Site du Centre de Carrière

Mémoire académique

Lors du dernier semestre du Master, les étudiant·e·s ont la possibilité de rédiger un mémoire académique, qui consiste en un travail écrit de recherche sur un sujet de leur choix, approuvé et placé sous la supervision d’un·e professeur·e. Des crédits ECTS sont attribués à ce travail. En alternative, les étudiant·e·s peuvent opter pour un stage et mémoire de stage.

En savoir plus:

Informations pratiques et déroulement du mémoire

Suivez nous:        
Partagez:
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg