What should you do if you find yourself in a conflict situation?

Students, like all members of the UNIL community, are encouraged to:

  • Adopt appropriate behaviours towards all members of the university community and all external contacts, and to respect everyone’s differences and personal boundaries in study or working relationships.
  • Contribute to creating a peaceful study and working environment.

Nonetheless, you should make contact with people who can advise you to discuss the situation at any time, as soon as you feel the need.

Who to contact?

The Advice and Mediation Office

The Advice and Mediation Office was set up by the Rectorate but is independent of it; it advises members of the university community in all situations involving conflict or harassment. You can contact the Advice and Mediation Office freely and in confidence if you find yourself in a conflict situation.

 

Contact

Advice and Mediation Office

Amphipôle building, office 200.11

Luc Wenger, mediator: +41 (0)79 240 42 46, contact.mediation@unil.ch

Raymonde Richter, mediator: +41 (0)79 643 24 16, rr@etuderichter.ch

What can the Advice and Mediation Office do?

Initial meeting and guidance from the Advice and Mediation Office

The mediator has an initial confidential conversation with the person who requests the meeting, analyses the situation they describe and works closely with them to discuss and examine the support available and their possible options. The mediator also informs them of their rights.

Mediation and other procedures

If the parties concerned agree, the mediator may offer or organise a mediation session.

 

Mediation is a process of creating and re-establishing social relationships and managing conflicts (either on a preventive basis or to settle a dispute), based on the partners acting autonomously, in which an impartial, independent third party without the power to make a decision (the mediator) helps to re-establish communications or resolve the conflict in the interests of all the partners involved, by organising confidential mediation sessions.

Que faire si vous vous trouvez dans une situation conflictuelle ?

Les étudiant·e·s, comme l’ensemble des membres de la communauté UNIL, sont invité·e·s à :

 

  • Adopter des comportements adéquats envers tout·e autre membre de la communauté universitaire et tout·e intervenant·e externe, et respecter les différences et limites personnelles de chacun·e dans les relations d’études ou de travail ;
  • Contribuer à l’établissement d’un climat d’études et de travail sereins.

Néanmoins, en tout temps et dès que vous en ressentez le besoin, prenez contact avec les personnes ressources pour en parler.

A qui vous adresser ?

Contacter les personnes de confiance

Les personnes de confianes sont à disposition de l'ensemble de la communauté universitaire pour favoriser un climat de travail favorable. Elles sont totalement externes et proposent une écoute, des conseils, ou un accompagnement confidentiel en cas de situation problématique dans le cadre des relations de travail ou d'étude.

Luc Wenger:
+41 079 240 42 46
lw@intermede.ch

Raymonde Richter:
+41 079 643 24 16
rr@etuderichter.ch 

Courrier postal:

Université de Lausane
Bureau de conseils et de médiation
Bâtiment Amphipôle
Bureau 200.11
1015 Lausanne

Que peuvent faire les personnes de confiance ?

Premier entretien et orientation auprès d'une personne de confiance

La personne de confiance s’entretient avec la personne requérante en toute confidentialité, analyse la situation décrite et examine, dans un travail de réflexion avec elle, les possibilités d’accompagnement et les options possibles. La personne de confiance l’informe également de ses droits.

Médiation et autres démarches

Avec l’accord des parties concernées, la personne de confiance peut proposer une médiation.

 

La médiation est un processus de création et de recréation du lien social et de gestion des conflits (prévention ou règlement) qui repose sur l’autonomie des partenaires et dans lequel un tiers impartial, indépendant et sans pouvoir de décision (la médiatrice ou le médiateur) favorise par l’organisation d’entretiens confidentiels le rétablissement de la communication ou la solution du conflit dans l’intérêt de l’ensemble des partenaires impliqué·e·s.

Partagez:
Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 45 19
Fax +41 21 692 45 15