If you have a UNIL contract

Message from the Rector 2016-2021, Nouria Hernandez

Introduction

The University of Lausanne aims to offer all its members of staff and the student body a working and study environment that respects individuals and allows everyone to thrive. UNIL expects every member of the community to act responsibly and adopt the appropriate behaviour in every situation.

 

This site provides anyone affected by a case of harassment or a conflict situation in their activities at UNIL the information they need to identify the problem, respond and, if necessary, seek help.

The UNIL Charter and values

Recognition of the individual is a fundamental UNIL value, which is enshrined in its Charter. The University aims to encourage personal development among all members of the community through the quality of its study and working environment. The whole of the university community has a duty to respect the UNIL Charter, represent its values and adopt appropriate and respectful behaviour.

Zero tolerance

Violations of personal rights, including psychological or sexual harassment, are not tolerated at the University of Lausanne under any circumstances, in either working or study relationships.

 

Zero tolerance applies not only on campus but more broadly, in the context of any activities related to teaching and research. It also applies to conversations conducted using electronic devices and to social media.

Rectorate Directive

A Rectorate Directive sets out the policy on preventing and managing conflict and violations of personal rights within the university community. The Directive defines the concepts of psychological harassment, sexual harassment and conflict situations. It sets out the relevant legal bases, competent bodies and procedures to follow in various circumstances, as well as the preventive measures developed by the university.

 

If you have a UNIL contract

People who have a contract with UNIL are subject to the legal framework that governs the relationship between the University and its members of staff.

 

 

Some of these legal bases relate specifically to combating violations of personal rights and discrimination – and harassment in particular – and/or conflict management:

Vous bénéficiez d'un contrat à l'UNIL

Message de la Rectrice, Nouria Hernandez

Introduction

L’Université de Lausanne veut offrir aux membres de son personnel et du corps estudiantin un cadre de travail et d’études respectueux de la personne et propice à l’épanouissement. L’UNIL attend de chacune et chacun qu’il fasse preuve de responsabilité et d'un comportement adéquat dans toute situation.

Ce site donne aux personnes concernées par un cas de harcèlement ou une situation conflictuelle dans leur activité à l’UNIL les informations nécessaires pour identifier le problème, réagir et, au besoin, chercher de l’aide.

La Charte et les valeurs de l'UNIL

La reconnaissance des personnes est une valeur fondamentale de l’UNIL, ancrée dans sa Charte. Par la qualité de l’environnement d’études et de travail, l’Université veut favoriser le développement personnel de ses membres. L’ensemble de la communauté universitaire a le devoir de respecter la Charte de l’UNIL, de représenter ses valeurs et d’adopter un comportement adéquat et respectueux.

Tolérance zéro

Les atteintes à la personnalité, dont le harcèlement psychologique ou sexuel, ne sont en aucun cas tolérées à l’Université de Lausanne, ni dans les relations de travail, ni dans les relations d’études.

Cette tolérance zéro s’applique sur le campus et, plus largement, dans le cadre de toute activité liée à l’enseignement et à la recherche. Elle concerne également les échanges par voie électronique et sur les réseaux sociaux.

Directive de la Direction

Une Directive de la Direction précise la politique de prévention et de gestion des conflits ainsi que des atteintes à la personnalité au sein de la communauté universitaire. Cette Directive définit les notions de harcèlement psychologique, de harcèlement sexuel et de situations conflictuelles. Elle indique les bases légales pertinentes, les instances compétentes et les procédures à suivre dans ces différents cas, ainsi que les mesures préventives développées par l’institution.

 

Vous bénéficiez d'un contrat à l'UNIL

Les personnes sous contrat avec l’UNIL sont soumises au cadre légal qui gère les relations entre l’Université et les membres de son personnel.

 

 

Certaines de ces bases légales concernent spécifiquement la lutte contre les atteintes à la personnalité et la discrimination - en particulier le harcèlement - et/ou la gestion des conflits :

 

TOP ^

Partagez:
Château de Dorigny  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 45 19
Fax +41 21 692 45 15