Information for the Media and Journalists

IDHEAP’s professors are available to answer questions from the media in their fields of expertise.

Professors Fields of Expertise Contact
Laure Athias Contractual choices within the framework of supplying public services
Public–Private Partnerships
Economic analysis of public policy
laure.athias@unil.ch
079 872 91 67
Giuliano Bonoli Social policy (except health policy) giuliano.bonoli@unil.ch
079 785 25 49
Pirmin Bundi Parliaments
Policy evaluations
Political institutions of Switzerland
Militia system and political participation in the municipalities
pirmin.bundi@unil.ch
079 342 84 27
Yves Emery Public management and reforms
Public management of human resources
Staff regulations
Quality assurance systems
yves.emery@unil.ch
079 204 28 01
Olivier Glassey eGouvernement
Information systems management
Data protection
olivier.glassey.1@unil.ch
078 659 35 58
Andreas Ladner Swiss political system and institutions
The State and its administration
Federalism, cantons and communes
Political parties, elections, smartvote
andreas.ladner@unil.ch
076 443 54 69
Tobias Mettler Data Analysis
Digitization
Smart government
Big data and open data
tobias.mettler@unil.ch
021 692 69 50
Stéphane Nahrath Public policy analysis
Environment
Land-use planning
Sustainable development
stephane.nahrath@unil.ch
079 735 57 59
Nils Soguel Public authority finances and budgets
Public accounting
Fiscal policy
Merging Swiss communes
Cost-benefit analysis
nils.soguel@unil.ch
079 418 70 29
Sophie Weerts Separation of powers
Supreme Courts
Federalism and multilingual Society
Linguistic Policy
sophie.weerts@unil.ch
021 692 69 60
Peter Knoepfel
Honorary Professor
Sustainable development
Environmental policy
peter.knoepfel@unil.ch
021 692 68 40
Follow us:        

Contact

Dhouha Steiner
Executive Manager
Secretary general
Quartier UNIL-Mouline
Bâtiment IDHEAP
CH-1015 Lausanne
+41 21 692 68 10
dhouha.steiner@unil.ch

Rue de la Mouline 28 - CH-1022 Chavannes-près-Renens
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 68 00
Fax +41 21 692 68 09