Committee 2016-2020

Membership of the continuing Urban commission 2016-2020

Gender issues of the steering Committee: 5 women, 5 men + Chair (woman)

Chair

Name Institution Email
Professor Céline Rozenblat University of Lausanne, Switzerland celine.rozenblat@unil.ch

Associated Chairs

Name Institution Email
Dr. Keisuke Matsui University of Tsukuba jiji@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp
Dr. Daniel O'Donoghue Canterbury Christ Church University, United Kingdom daniel.donoghue@canterbury.ac.uk

Steering Committee

Name Institution Email
Prof. Ludger Basten TU Dortmund, Germany ludger.basten@tu-dortmund.de
Professor Liliane Buccianti-Barakat Université Saint-Joseph de Beyrouth, Lebanon lbarakat@usj.edu.lb
Dr. Shenjing He University of Hong-Kong sjhe@hku.hk
Dr. Lidia Mierzejewska Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland mierzeja@amu.edu.pl
Dr Niamh Moore University College Dublin, Ireland Niamh.Moore@ucd.ie
Professor Petros Petsimeris University Paris 1, France petros.petsimeris@wanadoo.fr
Dr. Maria Jose Pineira-Mantinan University of Santiago de Compostella, Spain mariajose.pineira@usc.es
Professor Ivan Townshend University of Lethbridge, Canada towni0@uleth.ca

Young Scholars Committee Members

Committee Member Address E-Mail
Dr. Tomoko Kubo  - CHAIR University of Tsukuba – Japan tmk200430258@yahoo.co.jp
Prof. Javier Delgado Campos UNAM, Mexico interfase7@gmail.com
Dr. Iago Lestegas Tizon University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain iago.lestegas.tizon@gmail.com
Prof. Markus Hesse University of Luxembourg markus.hesse@uni.lu
Dr Niamh Moore University College Dublin, Ireland Niamh.Moore@ucd.ie
Dr. Julio Pedrassoli UFBA – Salvador de Bahia, Brazil pedrassoli.julio@gmail.com
Dr Maria Jose Pineira Mantinan University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain mariajose.pineira@gmail.com
Dr. Jun Tsutsumi University of Tsukuba, Japan jtsu@geoenv.tsukuba.ac.jp
Dr. Jun Yamashita University of Kyushu, Japan yamasita@scs.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Follow us:  
Institute of Geography - University of Lausanne - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 30 70