EdiPub UNIL

| Presentation | Agenda | Terms and conditions | Registration form
 

EdiPub UNIL_siteweb-resize730x365.png

Presentation

EdiPub UNIL is a pilot project aimed at studying the interest and viability of a platform for editing and publishing Open Access periodicals published at the University of Lausanne. This initiative was launched by the Research and International Relations Department following the return of many researchers from the university. 

Five (5) publications representative of the various faculties will be selected for the prototype phase. The choice will be made by the Department from among the journals that have applied and that meet the editorial eligibility criteria set out in the conditions of participation.

The pilot project will have a fixed duration (2 years), after which the Department will assess the relevance of extending the service to all eligible UNIL internal publications. During the prototype phase, the portal will be hosted by the editorial services of the Public Knowledge Project (PKP) in Canada, and will run on the Open Journal System (OJS) software.

The terms of participation are intended to define the conditions under which publishers (persons responsible for the journals, members of UNIL) will benefit from the services offered by EdiPub UNIL to develop their Open Access digital publishing project.

Agenda

The prototype phase will have a total duration of 2 years from August 15, 2019 to August 14, 2021.

Editors are committed to active participation throughout the project, particularly during the online launch and evaluation phases.

  • Call for applications: 17 June 2019 - 31 July 2019
  • Communication of the decision: August 16, 2019
  • Training for editors/editorial assistants: July - September 2019
  • Launch of the portal and customization: September - October 2019
  • End of the online publishing phase: 31 December 2019
  • Interim evaluation (session/questionnaire): November 2020 (Go/No Go)
  • Final evaluation (session/questionnaire): May 2021
  • End of pilot project: August 15, 2021

Registration form

If you agree with the terms and your journal fulfils the requirements, we invite you to submit your application to participate in the project using the form below by midnight on July 31.

 

Follow us:    
Unicentre - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 20 81

EdiPub UNIL

| Présentation | Agenda | Conditions de participation | Formulaire d'inscription
 

EdiPub UNIL_siteweb-resize730x365.png

Présentation

EdiPub UNIL est un projet pilote visant à étudier l’intérêt et la viabilité d’un portail d’édition et de publication de périodiques Open Access édités au sein de l’Université de Lausanne. Cette initiative a été lancée par le Dicastère Recherche et Relations Internationales suite au retour de nombreux chercheurs de l’université. 

Cinq (5) publications représentatives des diverses facultés seront choisies pour la phase de prototype. Le choix sera fait par le Dicastère parmi les revues qui auront posé leur candidature et qui répondront aux critères éditoriaux d’éligibilité énoncés dans les conditions de participation.

Le projet pilote aura une durée déterminée (2 ans), après laquelle le Dicastère évaluera la pertinence de généraliser le service à toutes les publications internes de l’UNIL éligibles. Durant la phase de prototype, le portail sera hébergée par les services éditoriaux du Public Knowledge Project (PKP) au Canada, et fonctionnera sur le logiciel Open Journal System (OJS).

Les conditions de participation ont pour objet de définir les conditions dans lesquelles les éditeurs (les personnes responsables de la publication, membres de l’UNIL) bénéficieront des prestations proposées par EdiPub UNIL pour développer leur projet d’édition numérique Open Access.

Agenda

La phase de prototype aura une durée totale de 2 ans à partir du 15 août 2019 et jusqu’au 14 août 2021.

Les éditeurs s’engagent à avoir une participation active tout le long du projet, notamment pendant les phases de mise en ligne et évaluation.

  • Appel à candidatures : 17 juin 2019 – 31 juillet 2019
  • Communication de la décision : 16 août 2019
  • Training pour les éditeurs/assistants éditoriaux : septembre 2019
  • Lancement du portail et personnalisation : septembre - octobre 2019
  • Fin de la phase de mise en ligne : 31 décembre 2019
  • Evaluation intermédiaire (séance/questionnaire) : novembre 2020
  • Evaluation finale (séance/questionnaire) : mai 2021
  • Fin du projet pilote : 15 août 2021

Conditions de participation

Formulaire d'inscription

Si vous êtes d'accord avec les conditions de participation et que votre journal remplit les conditions requises, nous vous invitons à présenter votre candidature pour participer au projet par le biais du formulaire ci-dessous et ceci jusqu'au 31 juillet à minuit.

 

Suivez nous:    
Partagez:
Unicentre - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 20 81