Publishing support

Green Open Access support | Gold Open Access financial support
 

Green Open Access support

UNIL encourages its researchers to follow the Green Road towards Open Access.

In order to enable them to fulfil their OA mandates, UNIL offers their researchers its institutional repository, SERVAL, to self-archive and follow the Green Road.

UNIL researchers can request funding for Green OA for books through the Fonds de publications UNIL.

DeGruyter

This new license with De Gruyter Journals, valid from 01.01.2020, allows the immediate deposit and sharing (without embargo) in SERVAL of the published version of the manuscript (accepted and formatted by the publisher). Here is the list of journals that are included in this license.

Gold Open Access financial support

SNSF-funded researchers: All Gold OA fees (books, book chapters and articles) can be claimed directly from the SNSF. For some hybrid journals, special agreements have been made with the publishers below allowing the publication of Hybrid OA articles free of charge.

Researchers without an SNSF grant: Gold OA fees for books are also covered by the SNSF. For articles, special agreements have been made with the publishers below allowing the publication of Gold OA or Hybrid OA articles free of charge or with a discount on the fee. Whenever the aforementioned options are not viable, UNIL encourages following the Green OA Road (self-archiving in SERVAL).

Full APC funding

Requirements:

  • The corresponding author of the submitted article must be a member of UNIL/CHUV.
  • The details of the affiliation in the article must clearly indicate the affiliation of the author with UNIL/CHUV. Please follow the indications in Directive 4.3 regarding author affiliation.
  • Ideally, the author will use his/her ORCID.
  • Whenever possible, use your @unil or @chuv e-mail address to make the submission.

 

Annual reviews

Pilot project aimed at flipping subscription journals to fully Open Access journals. In 2020, 5 journals at Annual Reviews will be completely opened with no APCs to be paid by authors:

  • Annual Review of Public Health
  • Annual Review of Cancer Biology
  • Annual Review of Environment and Resources
  • Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science
  • Annual Review of Political Science
  • Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering
  • Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics
  • Annual Review of Virology

For more info, check their infographic

Cambridge University Press - CUP

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge an unlimited number of articles in Gold and Hybrid CUP journals (complete list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after January 1, 2021 and will be retroactive.

For more information, visit the CUP website.

Cogitatio

Publication fees in Cogitatio journals fully covered for UNIL corresponding authors.

Elsevier

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge in Gold and Hybrid Elsevier journals (full list here). Cell Press journals, «The Lancet» and selected society journals are not included in the agreement. Therefore, please consult the Excel list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This deal is valid for articles submitted after January 1, 2020.

Please note: During the first three years (2020, 2021 and 2022), the number of items supported is subject to a national quota (2850, 3000 and 3150 respectively). If the number of articles exceeds these quotas in any of these years, the publication invoice will be sent directly to the author.

After your article is accepted, corresponding authors will receive an e-mail with a link to the Elsevier Rights and Access Portal. Please enter University of Lausanne as the "Corresponding Author's Organization":

Elsevier_affiliation-resize720x404

Then select the "Gold Open Access" option. It is not the default option.

Elsevier_OA-resize720x557

This is the first transformative Read & Publish Big Deal agreement negotiated nationally by swissuniversities.

 

Karger

Read access to all Karger journals and open access publication of articles with the UNIL correspondence author in all Karger journals (Gold and Hybrid - full list hereat no extra cost to authorsInformation about submitting articles to Karger.

SAGE

Gold road

Authors of UNIL/CHUV correspondence can publish for free an unlimited number of articles in Hybrid SAGE journals (full list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after January 1, 2021.

Furthermore, UNIL/CHUV authors receive a 20% discount on the APCs of Gold SAGE journals.

Green Road

SAGE allows you to deposit in SERVAL and share the accepted version (postprint, after peer-review and before typesetting by the editor) of your manuscript as soon as it is published (without embargo), if you decide to follow the green path.

Springer Nature

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge in Hybrid Springer Nature journals (full list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. 

This deal is valid for articles accepted after July 1, 2020.

Please note: During the first three years (2020, 2021 and 2022), the number of items supported is subject to a national quota (690, 1418 and 1430 respectively). If the number of articles exceeds these quotas in any of these years, the publication invoice will be sent directly to the author.

After your article is accepted, corresponding authors will receive an e-mail with a link to Springer Nature's "MyPublication" Portal. Please enter University of Lausanne as the "Corresponding Author's Organization" and then select the "Gold Open Access" option. 

It is not possible to request Open Access publication retroactively, so be sure to choose the "Open Access" option.

OA_SN_choice.png

Here is a short guide for authors, as well as its extended version.

Taylor & Francis

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge in Gold and Hybrid Taylor and Francis journals (full list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after January 1, 2021.

Please note: During the first three years (2021, 2022 and 2023), the number of articles accepted is subject to a national quota (255, 357 and 449 respectively). Should the number of papers exceed these quotas in any of these years, the publication invoice will be sent directly to the author.

Discount on APCs

BMC/Springer Open

15% discount on APCs with Springer Open and Biomed Central for UNIL authors. 

MDPI

Unknown-2.png15% discount on MDPI fees for UNIL researchers.

20% discount on MDPI fees for UNIL/CHUV researchers.

SAGE

UNIL/CHUV authors are entitled to a 20% discount on Gold SAGE APCs.

Soutien à la publication

Soutien pour le Green Open Access | Soutien financier pour le Gold Open Access
 

Soutien pour le Green Open Access

L'UNIL encourage ses chercheurs à suivre la voie verte (Green OA) vers l'Open Access.

Afin de leur permettre de remplir leurs obligations en matière d'OA et d'assurer la pérennité des travaux scientifiques de l'UNIL ainsi qu'assurer sa visibilité, l'UNIL offre à ses chercheurs son archive institutionnel, SERVAL.

Les chercheurs de l'UNIL peuvent demander des fonds Green OA pour les livres par le biais du Fonds de publications UNIL.

DeGruyter

Cette nouvelle licence avec De Gruyter Journals permet le dépôt et partage immédiat (sans embargo) dans SERVAL de la version du manuscrit publiée (acceptée et mise en page par l'éditeur). Voici la liste des revues qui sont incluses dans cette licence.

Soutien financier pour le Gold Open Access

Chercheur·es financé·es par le FNS: Tous les frais Gold OA (livres, chapitres de livres et articles) des chercheur·es de l'UNIL financé·es par le FNS sont couverts par le FNS. Pour certaines revues hybrides, des accords spéciaux ont été conclus avec les éditeurs ci-dessous permettant la publication Hybrid OA d'articles sans frais.

Chercheur·es n'ayant pas un subside FNS: Les frais Gold OA pour les livres sont également couverts par le FNS. Pour les articles, des accords spéciaux ont été conclus avec les éditeurs ci-dessous permettant la publication Gold OA ou Hybrid OA d'articles sans frais ou avec un rabais sur les frais. Lorsque ces options ne sont pas applicables, l'UNIL encourage de manière générale le Green OA (auto-archivage dans SERVAL).

Subside total des APC

Conditions à remplir dans tous les cas:

  • L'auteur correspondant de l'article soumis doit être membre de l'UNIL/CHUV.
  • Les détails de l'affiliation dans l'article doivent indiquer clairement l'affiliation de l'auteur à l'UNIL/CHUV. Veuillez suivre les indications qui se trouvent dans la Directive 4.3 concernant l'affiliation des auteur·es.
  • Idéalement, l'auteur·e utilisera son identifiant ORCID.
  • Dans la mesure du possible, utilisez votre e-mail @unil ou @chuv pour faire la soumission.
Annual reviews

Projet pilote visant à transformer les revues par abonnement en revues à accès libre. En 2020, 5 revues chez Annual Reviews seront complètement ouvertes sans que les auteurs n'aient à payer d'APC :

  • Annual Review of Public Health
  • Annual Review of Cancer Biology
  • Annual Review of Environment and Resources
  • Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science
  • Annual Review of Political Science
  • Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering
  • Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics
  • Annual Review of Virology

Plus d'informations dans leur infographique.

Cambridge University Press - CUP

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement un nombre illimité d'articles dans des revues Gold et Hybrid CUP (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er janvier 2021 et sera retroactif.

Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site de CUP.

Cogitatio

Les frais de publication dans les revues Cogitatio sont pris en charge dans leur totalité pour les chercheurs de l'UNIL.

Elsevier

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans les revues Gold et Hybrid Elsevier (liste complète ici). Les revues de Cell Press, "The Lancet" et certaines Society Journals ne sont pas incluses dans l'accord. Par conséquent, veuillez consulter la liste Excel avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles soumis après le 1er janvier 2020.

Attention: Durant les trois première années (2020, 2021 et 2022), le nombre d’articles pris en charge sont soumis à un quota national (respectivement 2850, 3000 et 3150). Si le nombre d’articles venait à excéder ces quotas durant l’une de ces années, la facture de publication sera envoyée directement à l’auteur·e.

Une fois votre article accepté, les auteurs correspondants recevront un e-mail avec un lien vers le portail des droits et accès Elsevier. Veuillez tout d'abord saisir University of Lausanne comme Organisation de l'auteur de correspondance":

Elsevier_affiliation-resize720x404

Sélectionnez ensuite l'option "Gold Open Access". Ce n'est pas l'option par défaut.

Elsevier_OA-resize720x557

Il s'agit du premier accord transformateur "Read & Publish Big Deal" négocié au niveau national par swissuniversities.

Karger

Accès en lecture à toutes les revues Karger et la publication en libre accès des articles avec l'auteur de correspondance UNIL dans toutes les revues Karger (Gold et hybride - liste complète ici) sans frais pour les auteurs. Information concernant la soumission d'articles à Karger.

SAGE

Voie dorée

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier un gratuitement un nombre illimité d'articles dans des revues Hybrid chez SAGE (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er janvier 2021.

En outre, les auteur·es UNIL/CHUV jouissent d'un rabais de 20% sur les APCs des revues Gold chez SAGE.

Voie verte

SAGE permet le dépôt dans SERVAL et partage de la version accepté (postprint, après peer-review mais avant mise en page par l'éditeur) de votre manuscrit dès la publication (sans embargo), si vous décidez de suivre la voie verte.

Springer Nature

Springer Nature

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans les revues hybrides Springer Nature (liste complète ici). Veillez à consulter la liste Excel avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. 

Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er juillet 2020.

Attention: Durant les trois première années (2020, 2021 et 2022), le nombre d’articles pris en charge sont soumis à un quota national (respectivement 690, 1418 et 1430). Si le nombre d’articles venait à excéder ces quotas durant l’une de ces années, la facture de publication sera envoyée directement à l’auteur·e.

Une fois votre article accepté, les auteurs correspondants recevront un e-mail avec un lien vers "MyPublication". Veuillez entrer l'Université de Lausanne comme "Organisation de l'auteur de correspondance" et ensuite sélectionner l'option "Gold Open Access". Ce n'est pas l'option par défaut, donc assurez-vous de choisir l'option "Open Access".

Il n'est pas possible de demander la publication Open Access retrospectivement, donc veillez à choisir l'option "Open Access".

OA_SN_choice.png

Voici un court guide destiné aux auteur·e·s, ainsi que sa version étendue.

Taylor & Francis

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans des revues Gold et Hybrid Taylor and Francis (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er janvier 2021.

Attention: Durant les trois première années (2021, 2022 et 2023), le nombre d’articles pris en charge sont soumis à un quota national (respectivement 255, 357 et 449). Si le nombre d’articles venait à excéder ces quotas durant l’une de ces années, la facture de publication sera envoyée directement à l’auteur·e.

Rabais sur les APC

BMC/Springer Open

15% de rabais sur les frais chez Springer Open et Biomed Central pour les chercheurs de l'UNIL.

MDPI

20% de rabais sur les frais chez MDPI pour les chercheurs de l'UNIL/CHUV.

SAGE

Les auteur·es UNIL/CHUV jouissent d'un rabais de 20% sur les APCs des revues Gold chez SAGE.

Partagez: