Research

The Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Literatures (CIEL)

  • is tasked with encouraging and supporting the development of projects targeting the combined or comparative study of literary corpora belonging to different linguistic and cultural domains as well as the study of literary questions with a transcultural or transhistorical character. To this end, the CIEL organizes an annual colloquium in order to gather researchers in the Faculty of Arts who work on literature around an interdisciplinary theme or problematic; brings together researchers in the Faculty of Arts who work on literature during the conferences and events that take place in connection with the CIEL's general assembly; and, finally, supports the organization of colloquia and workshops for the researchers associated with the Center.
  • assists students, graduate students, and researchers with the writing of dissertations, theses, or publications in the domain of interdisciplinary and/or comparative literary studies and publicizes these works on its internet site;
  • establishes and sustains contacts with institutions, associations, and research groups pursuing similar objectives and encourages collaboration on research projects undertaken in partnership with such entities;
  • reviews and publicizes on its internet site the interdisciplinary and/or comparative research projects that take place in research units partnering with the Center.

Recherche

Le Centre interdisciplinaire d'étude des littératures (CIEL)

  • a pour vocation d’encourager et de soutenir l'élaboration de projets visant l'étude conjointe ou comparatiste de corpus littéraires appartenant à des aires linguistiques ou culturelles différentes, ainsi que l'étude de questions littéraires à caractère transhistorique et transculturel; à cet effet, le CIEL organise annuellement un colloque afin de fédérer les chercheur·e·s en littératures de la Faculté des lettres autour d'une thématique ou problématique interdisciplinaire, réunit les chercheur·e·s en littératures de la Faculté des lettres lors de conférences et d'événements à l'occasion de l'assemblée générale du CIEL et, enfin, soutient l'organisation de colloques et de journées d'étude par des chercheur·e·s associé·e·s au Centre.
  • accompagne les étudiant·e·s, les doctorant·e·s et les chercheur·e·s engagé·e·s dans la rédaction de mémoires, de thèses ou de publications dans le domaine des études littéraires interdisciplinaires et/ou comparatistes et visibilise ces travaux sur son site internet;
  • établit et maintient des contacts avec des institutions, associations et groupes de recherche poursuivant des objectifs comparables et encourage la collaboration à des projets de recherche menés en partenariat avec ces entités;
  • recense et met en valeur sur son site internet les projets de recherche interdisciplinaires et/ou comparatistes entrepris dans les unités partenaires du Centre.
Partagez: