Andreas R. Ziegler

Andreas R Ziegler


Andreas R. Ziegler has been a professor at the University of Lausanne since 2002.

More detailed information (cv, list of publications, project etc.) can be found in the UNIL database.

Currently, he teaches with Professor Evelyne Schmid (fall and spring) an introduction to Public International Public Law (Droit international public, 6 ECTS) in French, mandatory for first year law students and taken as an option by many students enrolled in political science and related fields (about 350 students). The course is open to students from all faculties. Students on mobility can obtain an assessment even if they are attending only one semester.

At the Master level, he teaches an intensive course in International Economic Law (Droit économique international, 6 ECTS) in French in the spring, open to students from all faculties (30 to 40 students). At this level he directs 5-10 master theses and seminar papers (mèmoires et travaux de séminaire) for Master students each year.

He is also co-director of the Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) (LLM in International Busines Law) and teaches several specialized courses as part of this program (including trade, investment, WTO, etc.) which prepares future leaders for legal professions in this field.

He also directs a large number of doctoral theses (thèses de doctorat) in the field of public international law, international economic law and the law of sexual orientation and gender identity.

He is responsible for a number of guest researchers (chercheurs invités) from all over the world and for research projects (projets de recherche) funded by third-party funds.

He currently chairs the Swiss Section of the International Law Association (Section suisse de l'Internationational Law Association (ILA)) and is a member of the board of several academic associations.

Del_Ponte_V.bmp

Andreas R. Ziegler

Del_Ponte_V.bmp

Andreas R. Ziegler


Andreas R. Ziegler est professeur à l'Université de Lausanne depuis 2002.

Actuellement, il enseigne avec la Professeure Evelyne Schmid (automne et printemps) une introduction au Droit international public (6 ECTS) en français, obligatoire pour les étudiants en droit de première année et pris en option par de nombreux étudiants inscrits en sciences politiques et des domaines connexes (environ 350 étudiants ). Le cours est ouvert aux étudiants de toutes les facultés. Les étudiants en mobilité peuvent obtenir une évaluation même s'ils ne fréquentent qu'un semestre.

Au niveau du Master, il enseigne au printemps un cours intensif en Droit économique international (6 ECTS) en français ouvert aux étudiants de toutes les facultés (30 à 40 étudiants). A ce niveau il dirige chaque année 5-10 mèmoires et travaux de séminaire d'étudiants en Master.

Il est également co-directeur du Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) LLM in International Busines Law et enseigne plusieurs cours spécialisés dans le cadre (notamment commerce, investissements, WTO etc.) de ce programme qui prépare des futurs dirigeants pour des professions juridiques dans ce domaine.

Il dirige aussi un grand nombre de thèses de doctorat dans le domaine du droit international public, le droit international économique et le droit de l'orientation sexuelle et de l'identitié de genre.

Il est responsable pour un certain nombre de chercheurs invités du monde entier et des projets de recherche financés par des fonds tiers.

Il préside actuellement la Section suisse de l'Internationational Law Association (ILA) et est membre du bureau des plusieurs asssociations académiques.

 

Suivez nous:      
Partagez:
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 28 10
Fax +41 21 692 28 19