FAQ

MartinsLoch.jpg

Accomodation?

Finding accommodation in Geneva

Finding accommodation in Lausanne

Enrolment at the UNIGE or at the UNIL?

The Master of geology is given jointly by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne, which means that a student can make an application for enrolment in one of the two universities according to her/his choice.

This choice can be motivated by personnal reasons but also by the scientific field in which the candidate wants to make her/his Master thesis. It has to be noted that what is not explicity stated in the ELSTE rules is regulated by the university concerned: scholarship application, assistantship etc.. Therefore, it means that an ELSTE student enrolled at the UNIL won't be able to apply for a scholarship at the UNIGE for example.

Language of courses?

Courses are held in French and English. However, they can be fully taught in English if one of the students is non-Francophone.

Living costs in Switzerland?

Here is a minimum baseline budget for UNIL students.

At the UNIGE, you will have to reckon with slightly higher rents, you also find a sample budget here. You must add CHF 500.- semester fees to this budget.

Location of courses?

The courses of the ELSTE Master are given both on the campus of the University of Geneva and that of the UNIL. In principle, the courses given by a teacher from the University of Geneva are given at the UNIGE and vice versa. Travels between the two universities are reimbursed (see Reimbursement of travel between the UNIGE and the UNIL).

Reimbursement of travel between the UNIGE and the UNIL?

Within the Triangle Azur (University of Geneva, University of Lausanne and University of Neuchâtel) students who are travelling from the university to which they are affiliated to another university in order to follow courses can get a reimbursement of their travel expenses according to the guidelines (in French) issued by the rectorates of the universities of the Triangle Azur.

Scholarship applications?

Link for Excellence scholarship at the UNIGE

Link for scholarships at the UNIL

Be aware that the grants are available only in the University you are enrolled in.

TOP ^

LOGO_ELSTE.jpg

universite_de_geneve-logo.svg universite_de_lausanne-logo.svg

Aller à: contenu | haut | bas | recherche
 
EN    FR  
-

FAQ

MartinsLoch.jpg

Logement?

Trouver un logement à Genève

Trouver un logement à Lausanne

S'immatriculer à l'UNIGE ou à l'UNIL?

Le Master en géologie est un Master conjoint entre l'Université de Genève et l'Université de Lausanne, ce qui signifie qu'un·e étudiant·e peut faire une demande d'immatriculation dans l'une des deux universités, selon son choix.

Ce choix peut être guidé par des raisons personnelles mais aussi par le domaine scientifique dans lequel cette personne souhaite entreprendre son travail personnel de Master. Il est également à noter que ce qui n'est pas explicitement spécifié dans le règlement de l'ELSTE est régi par le règlement des universités concernées: demande de bourse, possibilité d'assistanat etc.. Cela signifie donc qu'un·e étudiant·e ELSTE immatriculé·e à l'UNIL ne pourra pas faire une demande de bourse à l'UNIGE par exemple.

Langue des enseignements?

Les enseignements sont donnés en français et en anglais. Cependant, ils peuvent être intégralement dispensés en anglais si l'un des étudiant·e·es est non-francophone.

Coût de la vie en Suisse?

Voici un budget de référence minimum pour les étudiant·e·s de l'UNIL.

A l'UNIGE, il faut compter avec un loyer un peu plus élevé, vous trouverez ici également un exemple de budget, auquel il faut ajouter CHF 500.- de taxes semestrielles.

Lieux des cours?

Les cours de l'ELSTE sont donnés à la fois sur le campus de l'UNIGE et sur celui de l'UNIL. En principe, les cours donnés par un enseignant de l'UNIGE sont donnés à l'UNIGE et inversément. Les trajets entre les deux universités sont remboursés (voir Remboursement de trajet entre l'UNIGE et l'UNIL).

Remboursement de trajet entre l'UNIGE et l'UNIL?

Au sein du Triangle Azur (UNIGE, UNIL, UNINE), les étudiant·e·s qui sont amené·e·s à se déplacer de leur université d'immatriculation vers une autre université pour suivre des cours ont la possiblité de demander le remboursement de leur frais de déplacement selon les directives édictées par les rectorats des universités du Triangle Azur.

Demande de bourses?

Lien pour les bourses d'excellence à l'UNIGE

Lien pour les bourses à l'UNIL

Veuillez être attentif au fait que ces bourses ne sont disponibles que dans l'université dans laquelle vous êtes immatriculé.

TOP ^

Recherche:
 Go
 
rss/atom

LOGO_ELSTE.jpg

Géopolis - CH-1015 Lausanne  - Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 43 40