EN    FR  
You are hereUNIL > Admissions > Students at UNIL > Transfer into a Master programm

Students at UNIL - Transfer into a Master programme

 

Students who are enrolled (at UNIL) in the current semester and wish to pursue their studies with a Master programme of the same faculty the semester following their graduation (Bachelor) have to apply online

Deadlines
- 30 April (autumn semester)
- 30 November (spring semester)

 

If you are no longer registered at UNIL since obtaining your Bachelor at UNIL and wish to start a Master programme in the same faculty, please fill in the request form for re-enrolment (“réimmatriculation”).

Students who are enrolled in the current semester at UNIL and wish to start a Master programme in another faculty have to fill in the request form for enrolment (“immatriculation”).

 

Students who are no longer registered at UNIL and wish to start a Master programme in another faculty have to fill in the request form for enrolment (“immatriculation”).


Students who are already enrolled in a Master at UNIL and wish to transfer to another Master programme in the same faculty have to fill in the request form for transfer to the Master in the same Faculty / School.
 

 

Excerpts of the “Règlement d'application de la loi du 6 juillet 2004 sur l'Université de Lausanne (RLUL)

Art. 75  Refusal of registration
1 A student who has been excluded from another higher education institution on disciplinary grounds cannot enrol at UNIL.
2 After examining the reasons of the exclusion, the Rectorate can nevertheless derogate from subsection 1, if a period of at least eight academic years has passed since the end of the previous studies.

Art. 77  Conditions specific to registration and equivalences within faculties
1 Subject to federal law, the studies’ regulations of the faculties determine their proper registration conditions, in particular in case of failure in another faculty or university. They regulate the questions concerning the recognition and the equivalence of the studies at another higher education institution.
2 A student who is not authorised to continue his/her studies in another Swiss or foreign higher education institution cannot enrol in the same subject area or discipline at UNIL, unless a period of at least eight academic years has passed since this ban.
3 If a period of at least eight academic years has passed since the ban, the same conditions are applied as for the candidates registering for their first university studies, including the choice of subject area. However, no equivalence will be granted for previous incomplete or failed studies.
4 The agreements amongst universities remain valid.

Art. 78  Change of faculty
1 A student who wishes to change faculty has to fulfil the registration conditions and conditions of access to exams of his/her new faculty.
2 A change of faculty or programme is possible only if the student fulfils the criteria of art. 74 and 75 applied by analogy.
3 A student excluded from a faculty at UNIL or at another higher education institution, whose enrolment in a different faculty has been approved, has only one chance to sit the first series of examinations, unless a period of at least eight academic years has passed since his/her exclusion. In this case the same conditions are applied as for the candidates registering for their first university studies, including the choice of subject area. However, no equivalence will be granted for previous incomplete or failed studies.

 

 

Search:
 inside this site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

NOTE

the French version of the registration conditions prevails
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Switzerland  -  Tel. +41 21 692 21 00  -  Fax +41 21 692 21 05
Swiss University

EN    FR  
Vous êtes ici: UNIL > Immatriculations > Etudiants UNIL > Transfert en Master

Etudiants UNIL - Transfert en Master

 

Les étudiants inscrits au semestre en cours désirant poursuivre les études en Master dans la même faculté dès le semestre suivant l'obtention de leur bachelor UNIL doivent utiliser l'inscription en ligne 

Délais
- le 30 avril (semestre d’automne)
- le 30 novembre (semestre de printemps)

 

Si vous avez interrompu vos études entre le bachelor obtenu à l'UNIL et le début de votre Master dans la même faculté, merci d'utiliser le formulaire de demande de réimmatriculation. 

Les étudiants inscrits au semestre en cours désirant poursuivre les études en Master dans une autre faculté doivent utiliser le formulaire de demande d'immatriculation

 

Les étudiants ayant interrompu leurs études après l'obtention de leur bachelor et désirant entreprendre les études en Master dans une autre faculté doivent utiliser le formulaire de demande d'immatriculation

 

Les étudiants déjà immatriculés au master à l'UNIL qui désirent se transférer dans un autre master (ou changer de master) au sein de la même Faculté / Ecole doivent utiliser le formulaire demande de transfert de Master dans la même Faculté / Ecole

 

Extraits du « Règlement d'application de la loi du 6 juillet 2004 sur l'Université de Lausanne (RLUL) »

Art. 75  Refus d'immatriculation
1 L'étudiant qui a été exclu d'une Haute école universitaire pour des motifs disciplinaires ne peut plus s'immatriculer à l'Université.
2 La Direction, après examen des motifs d’exclusion, peut néanmoins déroger à l’alinéa 1 si un délai d’au moins huit années académiques s’est écoulé depuis l’interruption des études antérieures.

Art. 77  Conditions particulières d’inscription et équivalences au sein des facultés
1 Sous réserve du droit fédéral, les règlements d’études des facultés déterminent les conditions particulières d’inscription en leur sein, notamment, en cas d’échec dans une autre faculté ou université.
Ils règlent les questions relatives à la reconnaissance et à l’équivalence des études faites dans une autre Haute école universitaire.
2 L’étudiant qui n’est plus autorisé à poursuivre ses études dans une autre Haute école universitaire suisse ou étrangère n’est pas autorisé à s’inscrire dans la même orientation ou discipline à l’Université, à moins qu'une période d’au moins huit années académiques ne se soit écoulée depuis cette interdiction.
3 Dans le cas où une période d’au moins huit ans s’est écoulée depuis l’interdiction, le candidat bénéficie des mêmes conditions que les autres candidats qui se présentent à l’inscription et qui commencent leurs études universitaires, y compris dans le choix d’une orientation. En revanche, aucune équivalence ne pourra lui être octroyée pour son cursus antérieurement interrompu ou échoué.
4 Demeurent réservées les conventions interuniversitaires.

Art. 78  Changement de faculté
1 L’étudiant qui désire changer de faculté doit remplir les conditions d’inscription et d’accès aux examens de sa nouvelle faculté.
2 Le changement de faculté ou de cursus est possible pour autant que l’étudiant réponde aux critères prévus par les articles 74 et 75 appliqués par analogie.
3 L'étudiant qui a été exclu d'une faculté de l'Université ou d'une autre Haute école universitaire et qui est admis à s'inscrire dans une autre faculté ne bénéficie que d'une seule tentative à la première série d'examens, à moins qu’une période d’au moins huit années académiques ne se soit écoulée depuis l’exclusion. Dans ce cas, il bénéficie des mêmes conditions que les candidats qui se présentent à l’inscription et qui commencent leurs études universitaires, y compris dans le choix d’une orientation. En revanche, aucune équivalence ne pourra lui être octroyée pour son cursus antérieurement interrompu ou échoué.

 

 

 

 

Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

conditions valables uniquement pour l'année académique 2014-2015, seule fait foi la Directive de la Direction en matière de conditions d'immatriculation.  

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 69221 00  -  Fax +41 21 69221 05
Swiss University