EN    FR  
You are hereUNIL > Admissions > Prospective students > Apply > Admission procedure

Stages in the registration procedure

Note:
Do not forget to read the information regarding the deadlines and the conditions which appear under the various headings of the Regulations concerning the registration conditions.

 

1 After reading the registration conditions, students apply online and send their documents to the Admissions Service within the specified time limit; content of the application:

Enrolment in a Bachelor programme with a Swiss diploma of secondary education

Enrolment in a Bachelor programme with a foreign diploma of secondary education

Enrolment in a Master programme with a Swiss university diploma

Enrolment in a Master programme with a foreign university diploma

Enrolment
in a doctoral programme with a Swiss university diploma 

Enrolment in a doctoral programme with a foreign university diploma

2

The Admissions Service processes the application and checks that formal conditions of admission to the chosen programme are satisfied.

Master, doctorate and guest students:
provided they meet the formal conditions, applications for Master and doctoral programmes are subsequently forwarded to the Faculty or School in question, which must give its approval. Applications from guest students must also obtain the approval of the Faculty or School.

3

Accepted candidates receive a certificate of admission to registration by postal mail, accompanied by information about UNIL and instructions explaining how to confirm their registration; refused candidates also receive a written decision.

Since all candidates receive a written decision, it is pointless contacting the Admissions Service before a response has been obtained.

4 According to their nationality, foreign candidates must obtain a study visa before coming to Switzerland; they should go to their nearest Swiss Embassy or Consulate to file their application, which must include in particular the certificate of admission to registration.

The Admissions Service cannot intervene in this procedure with the authorities (Embassy, Consulate, Population Office). As these steps can take two to three months, students are advised to undertake them as soon as possible.

Therefore candidates needing a study visa must apply two months prior to the general deadlines.

5 Candidates confirm their registration according to instructions received with the certificate of admission to registration (in particular they have to present their original secondary school and university diplomas, as well as the original transcripts). Candidates must follow the deadlines mentioned in these instructions, otherwise their application will be cancelled.

If admission is subject to conditions (passing the Complementary examination of Swiss universities (ECUS) or the French exam, obtaining the diploma of secondary education or a university degree, etc), these must be satisfied before registration is confirmed, i.e. not later than the resumption of courses.

Note: if the required diploma cannot be provided before resumption of courses, the registration is cancelled or must be postponed. In case of a postponment, the application will be examined on the basis of the current conditions of admission at the time of the reactivation of the application.

6 The invoice for course fees for the first semester is then sent out.

Candidates resident abroad cannot therefore pay their semester fees before going in person to the Admissions Service to confirm their registration. The fees can be paid at any Swiss post office by using the paying-in slip or by e-banking.

7 Once candidates have paid their course fees, they acquire the status of student; they can obtain a certificate of enrolment for the semester. The procedure will be indicated on the reverse of the invoice for course fees.

To process certain applications, the Admissions Service must request additional information (from the Recognition Information Center (Swiss ENIC-NARIC), the candidate, the schools or universities he or she has attended, etc).

For Master and doctoral programmes, and also for guest students, the Admissions Service must in addition obtain the approval of the Faculty or School in question (see point 2).

Several weeks may elapse therefore between dispatch of the application and the final decision on registration acceptance.
Candidates are therefore advised to submit their applications as soon as possible.

Note: it is essential to provide complete and correct information when applying at UNIL (online registration and sending of the documents) and when completing your application later on with complementary documents or information. Any omission or submitting of fake or falsified documents can lead to a final refusal of admission or an exclusion from UNIL.

 

Search:
 inside this site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

NOTE

the French version of the registration conditions prevails
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Switzerland  -  Tel. +41 21 69221 00  -  Fax +41 21 69221 05
Swiss University

EN    FR  
Vous êtes iciUNIL > Immatriculations > Futurs étudiants > S'inscrire > Déroulement d'une admission

Déroulement de la procédure d'immatriculation

Attention : ne pas oublier de prendre connaissance des délais et conditions figurant dans les diverses rubriques de la Directive en matière de conditions d'immatriculation.

1 Après avoir pris connaissance des conditions d'immatriculation, le candidat dépose sa demande en ligne et envoie par courrier postal et dans les délais au Service des immatriculations et inscriptions son dossier complet; contenu du dossier:

inscription en bachelor avec un diplôme de fin d'études secondaires suisse

inscription en bachelor avec un diplôme de fin d'études secondaires étranger

inscription en master avec un Bachelor ou un diplôme universitaire suisse

inscription en master avec un Bachelor ou un diplôme universitaire étranger

inscription en doctorat avec un Master universitaire ou HES suisse

inscription en doctorat avec un Master universitaire ou HES étranger

2

Le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions traite le dossier et vérifie si les conditions formelles d'admission au programme choisi sont remplies.

Master, doctorat et étudiants-hôtes:
si elles remplissent les conditions formelles, les candidatures en master et doctorat sont ensuite soumises à la faculté ou école concernée, qui doit donner son préavis.
Les demandes d'étudiants-hôtes doivent aussi obtenir l'accord de la faculté ou école.

3

Le candidat accepté reçoit par courrier postal une attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation, accompagnée d'informations sur l'UNIL et d'instructions lui expliquant comment confirmer son immatriculation; le candidat refusé est aussi avisé par écrit.

Tous les candidats recevant une décision écrite, il est inutile de contacter le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions avant d'avoir obtenu une réponse de sa part.

4 Selon sa nationalité, le candidat étranger doit obtenir un visa pour études avant de venir en Suisse; il se rend à l'Ambassade ou au Consulat suisse le plus proche pour déposer sa demande, qui doit comporter notamment l'attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation.

Le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions ne peut intervenir dans ce processus auprès des autorités (Ambassade, Consulat, Service cantonal de la population). Ces démarches pouvant prendre deux à trois mois, il est conseillé de les entreprendre au plus vite.

Pour disposer de suffisamment de temps, les candidats devant obtenir un visa en vue d'études en Suisse déposeront donc leur demande d'immatriculation au moins deux mois avant les délais généraux.
5 Le candidat confirme son immatriculation selon les instructions qui lui ont été fournies avec l'attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation (notamment présentation des originaux des diplômes de fin d'études secondaires et/ou universitaires, relevés de notes); les délais indiqués dans ces instructions doivent impérativement être respectés, faute de quoi le dossier est annulé.

Si l'admission est soumise à des conditions (réussite de l'Examen complémentaire des universités suisses (ECUS) ou de l'examen de français, obtention du diplôme de fin d'études secondaires ou du grade universitaire, etc.), elles doivent être remplies avant la confirmation de l'immatriculation, soit au plus tard lors de la reprise des cours.

Attention: si le diplôme (ou l’attestation d’obtention du grade) ne peut être fourni avant la reprise des cours, l’immatriculation doit être annulée; un éventuel report de la candidature sera examiné sur la base des dispositions en vigueur lors de la demande de réactivation du dossier.
6 La facture portant sur les taxes d'inscription aux cours du premier semestre est envoyée ensuite.

Les candidats domiciliés à l'étranger ne peuvent donc pas payer les taxes avant de s'être présentés à la réception du Service des immatriculations et inscriptions pour confirmer leur immatriculation. Le bulletin de versement remis par le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions permet d'effectuer le paiement des taxes auprès d'un guichet de la poste suisse ou par e-banking.
7 Lorsque le candidat s'est acquitté des taxes d'inscription aux cours, il a le statut d'étudiant; il peut obtenir une attestation d'inscription au semestre. La marche à suivre sera indiquée au verso de la facture des taxes d'inscription.

Pour le traitement de certaines candidatures, le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions doit requérir des informations complémentaires (auprès du Centre d'information sur les questions de reconnaissance (Swiss ENIC-NARIC), du candidat, des écoles ou universités qu'il a fréquentées, etc.).

Pour les programmes de master et de doctorat, ainsi que pour les étudiants-hôtes, le Service doit de plus obtenir le préavis de la faculté ou école concernée (voir point 2).

Le temps écoulé entre l'envoi de la demande et la décision finale d'admission à l'immatriculation peut donc comporter plusieurs semaines.
Il est par conséquent conseillé de déposer son dossier le plus tôt possible.

Attention: il est primordial de fournir les renseignements complets et corrects lors du dépôt de la candidature en ligne et de l'envoi du dossier ainsi que lorsque le candidat fournit ultérieurement des documents ou des renseignements à l'UNIL. Toute omission ou remise de documents faux ou falsifiés peut conduire au refus définitif d'admission, respectivement à l'exclusion de l'UNIL. 

 

Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

conditions valables uniquement pour l'année académique 2014-2015, seules font foi les Directives de la Direction en matière de conditions d'immatriculation. 

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 21 00  -  Fax +41 21 692 21 05
Swiss University