Admission procedure for Master studies for holders of a Bachelor issued by a Swiss university or a Swiss university of applied sciences (HES)

Note:
Do not forget to read the information regarding the deadlines and the conditions which appear under the various headings of the Regulations concerning the registration conditions. 

1 After reading the registration conditions, students apply online and send their documents to the Admissions Office within the specified time limit; content of the application:


Enrolment in a Master programme with a Swiss Bachelor or HES diploma
 

2

The Admissions Office processes the application and checks that formal admission conditions to the chosen programme are satisfied.


Provided they meet the formal conditions, applications are subsequently forwarded to the Faculty or School which must give its approval. 

3

Accepted candidates receive a certificate of admission to registration by postal mail, accompanied by information about UNIL and instructions explaining how to confirm their registration; refused candidates also receive a written decision.

Each candidate will receive a written decision when his/her complete application (according to the requirements specified in the Directive en matière de conditions d’immatriculation) is received by the Admissions Office. Therefore, it is pointless to contact the Admissions Office in the meantime.

4 Candidates confirm their registration according to instructions received with the certificate of admission to registration (in particular they have to present their original secondary school and university diplomas, as well as the original transcripts). Candidates must follow the deadlines mentioned in these instructions, otherwise their application will be cancelled.

Note: if the required diploma cannot be provided before resumption of courses, the registration is cancelled or must be postponed. In case of a postponment, the application will be examined on the basis of the current conditions of admission at the time of the reactivation of the application.

5 The invoice for course fees for the first semester is then sent out.
6 Once candidates have paid their course fees, they acquire the status of student; they can obtain a certificate of enrolment for the semester. The procedure will be indicated on the reverse of the invoice for course fees.

 

Several weeks may elapse therefore between dispatch of the application and the final decision on registration acceptance.
Candidates are therefore advised to submit their applications as soon as possible.

Note: it is essential to provide complete and correct information when applying at UNIL (online registration and sending of the documents) and when completing your application later on with complementary documents or information. Any omission or submitting of fake or falsified documents can lead to a final refusal of admission or an exclusion from UNIL.

 

NOTE

the French version of the registration conditions prevails
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 21 00
Fax +41 21 692 21 05

EN    FR  
Vous êtes iciUNIL > Immatriculations > Futurs étudiants > Master > avec un Bachelor suisse > Déroulement d'une admission

Déroulement d'une admission en Master pour les titulaires d'un Bachelor ou un autre diplôme universitaire d'une université ou d'une Haute École Spécialisée (HES) suisse

Attention : ne pas oublier de prendre connaissance des délais et conditions figurant dans les diverses rubriques de la Directive en matière de conditions d'immatriculation.

1 Après avoir pris connaissance des conditions d'immatriculation, le candidat envoie par courrier postal et dans les délais au Service des immatriculations et inscriptions son dossier complet; contenu du dossier:

inscription en master pour les titulaires d'un Bachelor universitaire ou HES Suisse 

2

Le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions traite le dossier et vérifie si les conditions formelles d'admission au programme choisi sont remplies.

Si elles remplissent les conditions formelles, les candidatures en master est ensuite soumise à la faculté ou école concernée, qui doit donner son préavis.

3

Le candidat accepté reçoit par courrier postal une attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation, accompagnée d'informations sur l'UNIL et d'instructions lui expliquant comment confirmer son immatriculation; le candidat refusé est aussi avisé par écrit.

Tous les candidats recevant une décision écrite, il est inutile de contacter le Service des immatriculations et inscriptions avant d'avoir obtenu une réponse de sa part.

4 Le candidat confirme son immatriculation selon les instructions qui lui ont été fournies avec l'attestation d'admission à l'immatriculation (notamment présentation des originaux des diplômes de fin d'études secondaires et/ou universitaires, relevés de notes); les délais indiqués dans ces instructions doivent impérativement être respectés, faute de quoi le dossier est annulé.

Attention: si le diplôme (ou l’attestation d’obtention du grade) ne peut être fourni avant la reprise des cours, l’immatriculation doit être annulée; un éventuel report de la candidature sera examiné sur la base des dispositions en vigueur lors de la demande de réactivation du dossier.
5 La facture portant sur les taxes d'inscription aux cours du premier semestre est envoyée ensuite.
6 Lorsque le candidat s'est acquitté des taxes d'inscription aux cours, il a le statut d'étudiant; il peut obtenir une attestation d'inscription au semestre. La marche à suivre sera indiquée au verso de la facture des taxes d'inscription.

 

Le temps écoulé entre l'envoi de la demande et la décision finale d'admission à l'immatriculation peut donc comporter plusieurs semaines.
Il est par conséquent conseillé de déposer son dossier le plus tôt possible.

Attention: il est primordial de fournir des renseignements complets et corrects lors du dépôt de la candidature en ligne et de l'envoi du dossier ainsi que lorsque le candidat fournit ultérieurement des documents ou des renseignements à l'UNIL. Toute omission ou remise de documents faux ou falsifiés peut conduire au refus définitif d'admission, respectivement à l'exclusion de l'UNIL.

 

 

Recherche:
 dans ce site:
   
   
 Go
 
rss/atom

conditions valables uniquement pour l'année académique 2014-2015, seule fait foi la Directive de la Direction en matière de conditions d'immatriculation.  

Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne  -  Suisse  -  Tél. +41 21 692 21 00  -  Fax +41 21 692 21 05
Swiss University