Research & Publications

Fields of research

Management Accounting

Photo G. Melloni 120_140px.png

Professor Gaia Melloni

is an interdisciplinary researcher in accounting and corporate sustainability with an expertise on integrated reporting, sustainability reporting and textual     analysis. She has published in international journals including Accounting, Auditing and Accountability Journal, Journal of Accounting and Public Policy and Business Strategy and the Environment. She is primarily interest in the role of accounting in tackling sustainable development challenges and in the analysis of non-financial disclosure quality. She has been co-investigator in the Tilos Horizon 2020 research grant (2017-2019) and won the 2015 Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) Seedcorn research grant.

 

Professor Daniel Oyon

His fields of research and teaching are focused on the structure and formal systems of management and governance that are conceived and implemented to improve the performance, the management and the innovation of companies.

Oyon-resize149x149-crop120x149.JPG

 

Financial Accounting

 

Professor Alain Schatt

He focuses on the quality of financial reporting and corporate governance, especially on the role of auditors and audit committee in monitoring managers. He published several articles in academic journals (European Accounting Review, Journal of Business Finance and Accounting, etc.) and professional journals (L’Expert-Comptable Suisse, Revue Française de Comptabilité, etc.). He is also President of the International Academic Association of Corporate Governance (AAIG).

Schatt-resize149x149-crop120x149.jpg

 
 

Professor Paul André

His research focuses on the topics of financial reporting, earnings quality, corporate governance, ownership structures, auditing and mergers and acquisitions. Paul has published articles on these topics in journals such as: Contemporary Accounting Research, European Accounting Review, Accounting and Business Research, Journal of Business, Finance & Accounting and Corporate Governance: An International Review, Accounting in Europe. Paul is Editor of Accounting in Europe, a journal of the European Accounting Association, Associate Editor of the Journal of Business, Finance & Accounting and is also on the editorial boards of Contemporary Accounting Research, Accounting and Business Research, Comptabilité Contrôle Audit, among others. He has been a Professor at ESSEC Business School (and director of the ESSEC Financial Reporting Centre), the University of Edinburgh, HEC Montreal, UQAM and the University of Ottawa and a visiting scholar at Paris-Dauphine, Paris XII, Concordia University and Cass Business School. Past Associate Dean for Research and Head of Department, Paul is also a Canadian Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA-CA) and has worked for one of the Big Four auditing firms.

André-resize148x149-crop120x149.JPG

 
 

Professor Minuye Dong

Her teaching and research lies essentially in the field of swiss and international  financial accounting, particularly in areas such as the distribution of financial information and its consequences in thecapital markets, application of international accounting standards in the non-Anglo-Saxon countries, accounting in banks, measurement and accounting of financial instruments. With several publications in these areas, she sits on the readers'committee of various scientific journals in accounting.

dong.jpg

 

Professor Leonidas Doukakis

His research interests lie in the so-called Capital Market-Based Accounting Research. In particular, he examines the impact of IFRS adoption, the role of corporate governance provisions in restricting earnings management practices as well as the existence of tax planning strategies under IFRS. His research has been published in "The International Journal of Accounting", "Managerial and Decision Economics" and "Managerial Finance". He is member of the European Accounting Association and the Hellenic Finance and Accounting Association.

Doukakis-resize149x149-crop120x149.JPG

 
Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 12
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Recherche & Publications

Domaines de recherche

Comptabilité de gestion

Photo G. Melloni 120_140px.png

Professor Gaia Melloni

 

Elle est une chercheuse interdisciplinaire en comptabilité et en développement durable des entreprises. Elle possède également une expertise en matière de reporting intégré, de reporting en développement durable et d’analyse textuelle. Elle a publié des articles dans des revues internationales telles que «Accounting, Auditing and Accountability Journal», «Journal of Accounting and Public Policy» ou encore «Business Strategy and the Environment». Elle s'intéresse principalement au rôle de la comptabilité dans la résolution des problèmes de développement durable et à l'analyse de la qualité des informations non financières. Elle a été co-chercheuse dans le cadre de la subvention de recherche Tilos Horizon 2020 (2017-2019) et a remporté la subvention de recherche Seedcorn 2015 du CIMA (Chartered Institute of Management Accountants).

 

 

Professeur Daniel Oyon

Ses domaines de recherche et d’enseignement se concentrent sur la structure et les systèmes formels de gestion et de gouvernance conçus et mis en œuvre pour améliorer les performances, la gestion et l’innovation des entreprises.

Oyon-resize149x149-crop120x149.JPG

 

Comptabilité financière

 

Professeur Alain Schatt

Il se focalise sur la qualité des informations financières et la gouvernance d’entreprise, en particulier sur le rôle des auditeurs et des comités d’audit pour discipliner les dirigeants. Il a publié de nombreux articles dans des revues académiques (European Accounting Review, Journal of Business Finance and Accounting, etc.) et des journaux professionnels (L’Expert-Comptable Suisse, Revue Française de Comptabilité, etc.). Il est également Président de l’Association Académique Internationale de Governance (AAIG).

 

Schatt-resize149x149-crop120x149.jpg

 
 

Professeur Paul André

Ses intérêts de recherche incluent le financial reporting, l’earnings quality, la gouvernance d’entreprises, l’audit, l’évaluation et les fusions et acquisitions. Paul a publié des articles sur ces sujets dans des journaux tels Contemporary Accounting Research, European Accounting Review, Accounting and Business Research, Journal of Business, Finance & Accounting, Corporate Governance: An International Review et Comptabilité Contrôle Audit. Paul est Éditeur en chef d’Accounting in Europe, une revue de European Accounting Association, Associate Editor de Journal of Business, Finance & Accounting et est membre du comité éditorial des revues suivantes: Contemporary Accounting Research, Accounting and Business Research, Comptabilité Contrôle Audit, entre autres. Il a été professeur à ESSEC Business School (et directeur de l’ESSEC Financial Reporting Centre), l’Université d’Edimbourg, HEC Montréal, UQAM et l’Université d’Ottawa ainsi que professeur visitant à l’Université de Paris-Dauphine, Concordia University et CASS Business School. Ancien responsable de la recherche et de département, Paul est également Comptable Professionnel Agrée (CPA-CA Canada) et a travaillé pour l’un des Big Four cabinet d’audit.

André-resize148x149-crop120x149.JPG

 
 

Professeure Minuye Dong

Son enseignement concerne essentiellement le domaine de la comptabilité financière suisse et internationale, notamment sur des sujets tels que la diffusion d’informations financières et ses conséquences sur les marchés financiers, l'application des normes comptables internationales dans les pays non anglo-saxons, la comptabilité bancaire, la mesure et la comptabilité des instruments financiers. Auteure de plusieurs publications sur ces sujets, elle siège au comité de lecture de diverses revues scientifiques de comptabilité.

dong.jpg

 

Professeur Leonidas Doukakis

Ses recherches sont axées sur la comptabilité basée sur les marchés financiers. Il étudie notamment l’impact de l’adoption des IFRS, le rôle des dispositions de gouvernance d’entreprise dans la limitation des pratiques de gestion de revenus, ainsi que l’existence de stratégie de planification fiscale dans le cadre des IFRS. Ses recherches ont été publiées dans «The International Journal of Accounting», «Managerial and Decision Economics» et «Managerial Finance». Il est membre de l’Association européenne de comptabilité.

Doukakis-resize149x149-crop120x149.JPG

 
Partagez:
Anthropole - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 33 12
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg