Prize Winners 2019

In 2019, two ELSTE - A. Lombard Prizes were awarded during the Lemanic Day at the UNIGE on November 29th. They went to:

Diego Dominguez Carretero (UNIGE): " Architecture of a distal skarn system: Calamita Fe-skarn deposit (Elba Island, Italy)". Master's thesis overseen by Kalin Kouzmanov (SSTE, UNIGE)

Alexis Neven (UNIL): "Time-lapse georadar as a tool to constrain alpine glacier dynamics: Application to the Gornergletscher (VS)". Master's thesis overseen by James Irving (ISTE, UNIL) and Frederic Herman (IDYST, UNIL)

Université de GenèveUniversité de Lausanne