Executive Committee

Executive Committee of the ELSTE

The bodies of the Lemanic school of Earth Sciences are:

The Executive Committee
The School Management (Director and Deputy Director )
The Executive Committee consists of six professors , appointed for four years, renewable.
The Committee shall appoint among its members the Director of the school.
The director is chosen among the members of each of the two universities in turn. The Deputy Director is chosen among the members of the other university.

The Management has a 2 year renewable mandate.

Since September 2019, the Executive Committee of the ELSTE is composed of:

Name Function Email
Prof. Rossana Martini Director rossana.martini@unige.ch
Prof. Othmar Müntener Deputy Director othmar.muntener@unil.ch
Prof. Daniel Ariztegui Member daniel.ariztegui@unige.ch
Prof. Luca Caricchi Member Luca.Caricchi@unige.ch
Prof. Michel Jaboyedoff Member Michel.Jaboyedoff@unil.ch
Prof. György Hetényi Member gyorgy.hetenyi@unil.ch


Université de Genève Université de Lausanne