The first Convention creating the ELSTE was signed on July 7th, 1999. It was renewed in 2005. Afterwards in 2009, when the Convention was signed, the Lemanic School of Earth Sciences and the environment has become Lemanic School of Earth Sciences. It was then renewed in 2013.

This Convention regulates the organisation of the ELSTE for the collaboration in teaching and research. It aims at an optimal use of resources (staff, equipments, laboratories) for the purposes of developing highlights in the fields of Earth sciences and environmental geology.

Since 2005, the University of Geneva, the University of Lausanne and the EPFL signed several conventions governing the exchange of services in the field of earth sciences and geology of the environment.


Université de GenèveUniversité de Lausanne