Research projects

Personality and Mental Health among Khoekhoe-speakers and other groups in Namibia

2018 - in progress

 

Head : Amber Gayle Thalmayer

 

Project partners : 

 

Dr. Elizabeth N. Shino, University of Namibia   

Dr. Theodore Bartholomew, Purdue University, United States

Mr. Sylvanus Job, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany

Prof. Gerard Saucier of the University of Oregon (USA) 

Prof. Jerome Rossier of the University of Lausanne (Switzerland)    

 

The majority of our evidence in psychology comes from western, industrialized, individualistic cultures – a global minority. This Swiss National Science Foundation project will develop a comprehensive model of personality in the Khoekhoe language of Namibia, and will explore patterns of psychological disorder symptoms among both Khoekhoe- and Oshiwambo-speakers. Results will test the universality versus cultural specificity of current models of personality and psychopathology.  A comprehensive framework for personality measurement in the local context and explorations of views on mental health, will also contribute groundwork to local researchers and aid in the appropriate adaptation of psychology to Namibia.

 

Website

Initial qualification for adults in the canton of Vaud: current state and improvement proposals

2018 - in progress

 

Head of research : Prof Jérôme Rossier

 

Applicant : Robin Zufferey

 

In 2016, the government of the Canton of Vaud has granted a funding of 3.9 million francs for developing and implementing a vocational certification process targeted at adults with no or low qualifications. The main objective of the General Directorate of Post-Compulsory Education of the canton of Vaud (DGEP) is to increase the number of professionally qualified adults through improving the efficiency of the current qualification procedure. The specific goals include implementing an adult coaching scheme, improving initial (prerequisites) and academic training , and fostering collaboration between the partners.

 

With these goals set, the DGEP has mandated the University of Lausanne to conduct an external evaluation of the adult qualification process. The goal of this evaluation is to provide the DGEP with new instruments to improve the current system and its success rate.

Development and validation of a multidimensional questionnaire on the report to work (QRT): An international research

2013 - in progress

Head of research: Prof. Geneviève Fournier, researcher at the Center for Research and Intervention on Education and Life at Work (CRIEVAT), Laval University, Quebec, Canada.
Collaboration for Switzerland: Prof. Jonas Masdonati and Prof. Christian Maggiori.

A CRIEVAT researcher group has set up a research program to develop a questionnaire on inviduals’ relationship to work (QRT). This research study is included in the works of the UNESCO Chair Lifelong Guidance, led by Prof. Jean Guichard. It has three objectives: (1) to test the questionnaire on large stratified samples according to different sociobiographical and socio-occupational variables; (2) to understand the role of culture, age, gender and employment status in people’s relationship to work (intercultural, intergenerational and inter-gender comparison); and (3) to perform international comparisons according to other sociobiographical and socioprofessional relevant variables. The CePCO will participate in this project to adapt and validate the questionnaire with students and workers residing in Switzerland.

For a description of the project: http://www.crievat.fse.ulaval.ca/fichiers/site_crievat/documents/Resumes_subventions/Resumes_projets_mai_15/Resume_projet_rapport_au_travail_Fournier.pdf

Anyone who is on the Swiss job market and wants to participate in the research can complete the QRT by clicking on the following link: https://www.sondages.fse.ulaval.ca/ls200/index.php/584633?lang= fr (it only takes about 30 minutes!)

Descriptif QRT  (276 Ko)

Perception of decent work and the future among low qualified youths in northern and southern countries

2017 - in progess

Principal investigator : Prof. Valérie Cohen-Scali, INETOP/CNAM, Paris.
Investigator for the Swiss part : Prof. Jérôme Rossier et Prof. Jonas Masdonati.

In recent years, researchers in vocational psychology and work psychology have been studying the main consequences of labor evolutions on the psychic health, well-being and identity of individuals. Working conditions are subject to an increasingly unstable labor market, which has created a feeling of insecurity and a growth in the level of stress and anxiety. The globalization of the economy (with the spread of new technologies, increasing trade in goods and services, increased financial and capital flows, and the movement of people) has led to job creation and economic development in some countries. But in many countries, this has led to an increase in precarious work and the informal economy. Precarious workers are more numerous, as are those who have multiple jobs without social protection and those who are unemployed. The young are the most concerned by these changes in the world of work and few of them receive decent work. Different studies have shown the variety of work situations encountered by young people in high-income countries, and in particular the role of a good quality of work and work contexts on occupational intentions and the ability to build prospects. The objective of this research is to better understand the working situations of young people in different parts of the world and to identify their perceptions of their work and their future. It is therefore necessary to compare the situations and perceptions of young people concerning their work, in high, middle and low income countries.

The CePCO is in charge of the Swiss part of this international research project, which is carried out under the aegis of the UNESCO chair on Lifelong guidance and counseling and the UNITWIN network Life designing interventions (counseling, guidance, education) for decent work and sustainable development.

Decent Work and Well-being: A Mixed and Intercultural Approach

2017 – in progress

Main applicants: Prof. Jérôme Rossier, Prof. Jonas Masdonati et Kokou Atitsogbe
In collaboration with: Dr. Abdoulaye Ouédraogo, Prof. Marc Schreiber et Dr. Jenny Marcionetti
Head of the international study: Prof. David Blustein et Prof. Ryan Duffy

 

The Psychology of Working Theory (Duffy, Blustein, Diemer, & Autin, 2016) suggests that subjective working conditions depend both on contextual and personal aspects. These conditions may satisfy the different needs identified by the theory of self-determination (Ryan & Deci, 2000) that are directly related to the well-being of individuals. Within this framework and in connection with the Agenda 2030 of the United Nations, a decent work scale has been developed (Duffy et al., 2017).

Taking advantage of these different developments, a first joint study conducted in Burkina Faso, in collaboration with Dr. Abdoulaye Ouedraogo, University of Ouaga 1, Pr. Joseph Ki-Zerbo, on the link between working conditions, decent work, career planning and well-being in a population working in the informal and formal sector has been conducted. Fifty participants have been interviewed and 500 completed a survey. This work will allow us to continue a very fruitful collaboration between our research center and the University of Ouaga 1, Prof. Joseph Ki-Zerbo (e.g., Rossier, Ouedraogo, & Dahourou, 2017).

A second study is currently conducted in Switzerland on the link between job stability, work stress, decent work, self-efficacy, work volition, and well-being. It will be conducted in the three linguistic regions of Switzerland, in collaboration with Prof. Marc Schreiber from the Institute of Applied Psychology Zurich and Dr. Jenny Marcionetti from the Scuola Universitaria Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI). The sample will include more than 600 participants. This study is part of a large international project, led by Prof. David Blustein, Boston College, USA, and Prof. Ryan Duffy, University of Florida, USA.

Finally, a final study is being prepared for a submission to the Swiss Program for Research on Global Issues for Development (r4d) which aims to analyze guidance services (to promote policy measures at macro level), to develop guidance interventions and entrepreneurship promotion sessions (micro actions) adapted to the context of Burkina Faso and Togo. This new research theme will make it possible to evaluate the impact of macro (on framework conditions) and micro actions (measures for specific populations) on the link between working conditions and well-being.

Web page

LIVEs NCCR – Parcours professionnels (Projet IP207)

2011 – in progress

Applicants : Prof. Jérôme Rossier, Prof. Alexandra M. Freund, Prof. Fransciska Krings, Prof. Christian Maggiori, Prof. Willibad Ruch, Dr. Greg Bollmann, Dr. Fabian Gander, Dr. Jennifer Hofmann, Dr. Koorosh Massoudi, Dr. Ieva Urbanaviciute, Shagini Udayar

This project uses a broad psychological perspective and observes the roles of environmental resources and the cultural context in order to study direct and moderator/mediator effects: (1) Individual characteristics (such as personality, strength of character or belief in one; (2) occupational conditions and requirements (e.g. workplace stress, workplace discrimination, job insecurity); and (3) individual resources (such as self-adaptation, self-efficacy or self-regulation) on the transitions and career paths of adults. The longitudinal approach to a sample of middle-aged adults (aged 25 to 55), with and without employment, focuses on identifying vulnerabilities and psychological resources or resilience factors, in order to predict objective and subjective career paths.

Link

Influence of dysfunctional personality traits on the professional integration of young adults

2015 - 2018

Applicants: Prof. Jérôme Rossier, Prof. Valentino Pomini, Koorosh Massoudi, Prof. Charles Bonsack.
Associated Researchers : Philippe Handschin, Maxime Rochat, Christine Besse, Philippe Golay, Danièle Spagnoli.
Funding: Swiss National Science Foundation (FNRS)

The socio-economic factors that influence the process of professional integration of young adults are fairly well known, but little research has focused on the individual variables involved, notably the links between mental health and work integration. This project aims to fill in these gaps by studying the influence of normal and dysfunctional personality traits on school-to-work transition. Participants are young adults between the ages of 16 and 25, most of them without vocational or academical training, who take part in the FORJAD program (a professional integration program financed by the State of Vaud). Through a longitudinal follow-up of the participants over 18 months, we hope to gain a better understanding of the relationship between personality and professional integration, and thus provide answers and tools to professionals involved in reintegration programs.

Career reorientation and return to vocational or technical training: the case of young adults aged 25-40

2014 - 2017

Applicant: Prof. Jonas Masdonati
Funding: Quebec Research Fund - Society and Culture (FRQSC), Canada

In a socio-economic context where career paths are diversified, career transitions are increasing and more complex. When these transitions involve learning, they are mostly through a return to school. This research aims to understand the challenges of a career reorientation process in adults who undertake vocational training after having passed through the labor market. It fills a lack of knowledge of this population and contributes, therefore, to the design of measures to accompany a return to training adapted to its specific characteristics. The research is based on a theoretical framework incorporating emerging concepts in vocational science, including the Life Design approach, systemic career theory, and the Psychology of Working Theory, and the life-course approach. 

Feedback3: Evaluative research on the introduction of a new teaching tool in counseling and intervention delivered by Koorosh Massoudi (2016)

2016

Applicants: Shekina Rochat, Xavier Bodoira, & Koorosh Massoudi.
Funding: Fund of Pedagogical Innovation (FIP).

A new method of evaluating applied practice in psychology was introduced in a bachelor's degree course in Psychology 2014. Its objective was to improve the students' skills to show empathy and meta-reflection during interviews about psychological problems. To do this, students are filmed for a short video including 3 minutes of role-playing simulating a psychological interview and 2 minutes of critical appraisal. The students then receive individual written feedback from the teachers on their performance in the role play and on the quality of their critical analysis. In view of students’ enthusiasm for this new method of evaluation, the current project aims to evaluate its pedagogical effectiveness through a pre-post design.

Link (in French)

 

In-vitro Learning : Evaluative research on the introduction of a new pedagogical tool in teaching "Initiation to consultations" given by Koorosh Massoudi (2017)

2017

Applicants: Shekina Rochat & Koorosh Massoudi.
Funding: Fund of Pedagogical Innovation (FIP).

The University of Lausanne offers students of the Master in Counseling and Vocational Psychology the opportunity to benefit from a combination of theory and practice by conducting psychological interventions supervised by professionals. The success of this system requires rigorous training for students to prepare them to conduct psychological interviews and handle the problems of clients appropriately. This project aims to reinforce this preparatory stage and lay the groundwork for students’ future professional integration through the development of a series of videos presenting common problems and current issues in practice as well as the different phases of a psychological management.

Link (in French)

 

Follow us:  
Géopolis  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 22 00
Fax +41 21 692 22 11

Projets en cours

Personnalité et santé mentale chez les locuteurs Khoïkhoï de Namibie

2018 - en cours

 

Responsable du projet : Amber Gayle Thalmayer

 

Chercheurs·euses associé·e·s :

 

Dr. Elizabeth N. Shino, Université de Namibie

Dr. Theodore Bartholomew, Université Purdue, Etats-Unis

Mr. Sylvanus Job, Université Humboldt, Berlin, Allemagne

Prof. Gerard Saucier, Université de l’Oregon

Prof. Jerome Rossier, Université de Lausanne, Suisse

 

La majorité de nos preuves en psychologie proviennent de cultures occidentales, industrialisées et individualistes - une minorité mondiale. Ce projet financé par le Fonds national suisse de la recherche scientifique vise à élaborer un modèle complet de personnalité dans la langue Khoïkhoï de Namibie et explorera les schémas de symptômes de troubles psychologiques chez les locuteurs de Khoïkhoï et d’Oshiwambo. Les résultats mettront à l'épreuve l'universalité par rapport à la spécificité culturelle des modèles actuels de personnalité et de psychopathologie. Un cadre complet pour la mesure de la personnalité dans le contexte local et l’exploration de points de vue sur la santé mentale contribueront également aux travaux de base des chercheurs locaux et aideront à l’adaptation appropriée de la psychologie à la Namibie.

 

Site web

Qualification initiale des personnes adultes dans le canton de Vaud : état des lieux et propositions de révision du système en place

2018 - en cours

 

Responsable de la recherche : Prof. Jérôme Rossier

 

Chercheur associé : Robin Zufferey

 

En 2016, le Conseil d’État a attribué un financement de 3,9 millions de francs pour le développement des certifications professionnelles initiales des adultes dans le canton de Vaud. La Direction générale de l’enseignement post-obligatoire du canton de Vaud (ci-après : DGEP) a pour objectif d’améliorer le dispositif vaudois de certification professionnelle initiale pour les adultes afin d’augmenter le nombre de personnes certifiées et d’améliorer l’efficience de leurs procédures de qualification. Le projet prévoit la mise en place d’un coaching, une meilleure préparation, une consolidation des prérequis et une meilleure collaboration entre partenaires.

 

Dans ce cadre-là, la DGEP a mandaté l’Université de Lausanne afin de procéder à une évaluation externe du processus de certification professionnelle initiale des personnes adultes. Le but de cette observation est de donner les outils nécessaires à la DGEP pour qu’elle œuvre efficacement à l’amélioration du système de formation initiale des adultes de manière à favorise l’augmentation du taux de réussite.

Développement et validation d’un questionnaire multidimensionnel sur le rapport au travail (QRT) : une recherche internationale

2013 - en cours

Responsable de la recherche : Prof. Geneviève Fournier, chercheure au Centre de recherche et d’intervention sur l’éducation et la vie au travail (CRIEVAT), Université Laval, Québec, Canada.
Responsables du volet suisse : Prof. Jonas Masdonati et Prof. Christian Maggiori.

Un groupe de chercheur-e-s du CRIEVAT a mis sur pied un programme de recherche portant sur le développement d’un questionnaire sur le rapport au travail (QRT). Cette recherche est inscrite dans la programmation des travaux de la Chaire Unesco Orientation tout au long de la vie, dirigée par le prof. Jean Guichard. Il comporte les objectifs suivants : (1) Expérimenter le questionnaire auprès de larges échantillons stratifiés selon différentes variables sociobiographiques et socioprofessionnelles (p.ex., nationalité ou origine culturelle, genre, âge, niveau d’éducation, statut et niveau d’emploi, situation professionnelle); (2) Comprendre le rôle de la culture, de l’âge, du genre et de la situation d’emploi sur le rapport au travail des personnes (comparaison interculturelle, intergénérationnelle et intergenre); (3) Réaliser des comparaisons internationales selon d’autres variables sociobiographiques et socioprofessionnelles pertinentes. Le CePCO est intégré dans cette recherche afin d’adapter et valider le questionnaire auprès d’étudiant-e-s et travailleurs et travailleuses résidant en Suisse.

Pour un descriptif du projet: http://www.crievat.fse.ulaval.ca/fichiers/site_crievat/documents/Resumes_subventions/Resumes_projets_mai_15/Resume_projet_rapport_au_travail_Fournier.pdf

Toute personne étant sur le marché du travail suisse et désirant participer à la recherche peut compléter le QRT en cliquant sur le lien suivant : https://www.sondages.fse.ulaval.ca/ls200/index.php/584633?lang=fr (cela ne prend que 30 minutes environ!)

Perception du travail décent et de l'avenir chez les jeunes peu qualifiés des pays du Nord et du Sud

2017 - en cours

Responsable de la recherche: Prof. Valérie Cohen-Scali, INETOP / CNAM, Paris.
Responsables du volet suisse: Prof. Jérôme Rossier et Prof. Jonas Masdonati.

Ces dernières années, des chercheurs en psychologie professionnelle et en psychologie du travail ont étudié les principales conséquences des évolutions du travail sur la santé psychique, le bien-être et l'identité des individus. Les conditions de travail sont soumises à un marché du travail de plus en plus instable, ce qui a créé un sentiment d'insécurité et une augmentation du niveau de stress et d'anxiété. La mondialisation de l'économie (avec la diffusion des nouvelles technologies, l'intensification des échanges de biens et de services, l'augmentation des flux financiers et de capitaux et la circulation des personnes) a entraîné la création d'emplois et le développement économique dans certains pays. Mais dans de nombreux pays, cela a conduit à une augmentation du travail précaire et de l'économie informelle. Les travailleurs précaires sont plus nombreux, tout comme ceux qui ont plusieurs emplois sans protection sociale et ceux qui sont au chômage. Les jeunes sont les plus concernés par ces changements dans le monde du travail et peu d'entre eux bénéficient d'un travail décent. Différentes études ont montré la variété des situations de travail rencontrées par les jeunes dans les pays à revenu élevé, et en particulier le rôle d'une bonne qualité de travail et de contextes de travail sur les intentions professionnelles et la capacité à construire des perspectives. L'objectif de cette recherche est de mieux comprendre les situations de travail des jeunes dans différentes parties du monde et d'identifier leurs perceptions de leur travail et de leur avenir. Il est donc nécessaire de comparer les situations et les perceptions des jeunes concernant leur travail, dans les pays à revenu élevé, moyen et faible. Le CePCO est responsable de la partie suisse de ce projet de recherche international mené sous l'égide de la Chaire UNESCO sur l'orientation et le conseil tout au long de la vie et du réseau UNITWIN Life design interventions (conseil, orientation, éducation) pour un travail décent et développement durable.

Travail décent et bien-être : Une approche mixe et interculturelle

2017 – en cours

Responsable de la recherche : Prof. Jérôme Rossier, Prof. Jonas Masdonati et Kokou Atitsogbe
En collaboration avec : Dr. Abdoulaye Ouédraogo, Prof. Marc Schreiber et Dr. Jenny Marcionetti
Responsable de l’étude internationale : Prof. David Blustein et Prof. Ryan Duffy

 

La Psychology of Working Theory (Duffy, Blustein, Diemer, & Autin, 2016) suggère que les conditions de travail subjectives dépendent à la fois d'aspects contextuels et personnels, qui permettent à ces conditions de satisfaire les différents besoins identifiés par la théorie de l'auto-détermination (Ryan & Deci, 2000) qui sont directement en lien avec le bien-être des individus.

Dans ce cadre et en lien avec l'agenda 2030 des Nations Unies, une échelle évaluant le travail décent a été développée (Duffy et al., 2017). Tirant parti de ces différents développements, une première étude mixte menée au Burkina Faso, en collaboration avec le Dr. Abdoulaye Ouédraogo, Université de Ouaga 1, Pr. Joseph Ki-Zerbo, sur le lien entre conditions de travail, travail décent, capacités de gestion de carrière et le bien-être dans une population travaillant dans le secteur informel et formel a permis d’interviewer 50 participants et de mener une enquête auprès de plus de 500 participants. Ce travail permettra de poursuivre une collaboration très fructueuse entre notre centre de recherche et l’Université de Ouaga 1, Pr. Joseph Ki-Zerbo (e.g., Rossier, Ouedraogo, & Dahourou, 2017).

Une deuxième étude sera menée en Suisse et portera sur le lien entre stabilité professionnelle, stress professionnel, travail décent, sentiment d’efficacité, volition, et bien-être. Elle sera menée dans les 3 régions linguistiques de Suisse, en collaboration avec le Prof. Marc Schreiber, de l’Institut de Psychologie Appliquée de Zürich, et la Dr. Jenny Marcionetti, de la Scuola Universitaria Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI), et interrogera plus de 600 participants. Cette étude s’inscrit dans un vaste projet international, dirigé par le Prof. David Blustein, Boston College, États-Unis, et le Prof. Ryan Duffy, de l’Université de Floride, États-Unis.

Finalement, une dernière étude est en cours d’élaboration pour une soumission au Swiss Programme for Reasearch on Global Issues for Development (r4d) dont l’objectif est d’analyser les prestations d’orientation (pour favoriser des mesures d’ordre politique au niveau macro), de développer des interventions d’orientation et des sessions d'encouragement à l'entrepreneuriat (action micro) adapté au contexte du Burkina Faso et du Togo. Cette nouvelle thématique de recherche permettra d’évaluer l’impact de mesure macro (sur les conditions cadre) et micro (mesures pour des populations spécifique) sur le lien entre conditions de travail et bien-être.

Page web

LIVEs NCCR – Parcours professionnels (Projet IP207)

2011 - en cours

Requérant·e·s : Prof. Jérôme Rossier, Prof. Alexandra M. Freund, Prof. Fransciska Krings, Prof. Christian Maggiori, Prof. Willibad Ruch, Dr. Greg Bollmann, Dr. Fabian Gander, Dr. Jennifer Hofmann, Dr. Koorosh Massoudi, Dr. Ieva Urbanaviciute, Shagini Udayar.

Ce projet recourt à une large perspective psychologique et observe les rôles des ressources environnementales et du contexte culturel afin d’étudier les effets directs et modérateurs/médiateurs 1) des caractéristiques individuelles (telles que la personnalité, la force de caractère ou la croyance en un monde juste), 2) des conditions et des exigences professionnelles (par ex. le stress au travail, la discrimination sur le lieu de travail, l'insécurité de l'emploi), et 3) des ressources individuelles (telles que les capacités d'auto-adaptation, d'auto-efficacité ou d'autorégulation) sur les transitions et les parcours professionnels des adultes et sur leur épanouissement. L'approche longitudinale auprès d'un échantillon d'adultes d'âge moyen (25 à 55 ans), avec et sans emploi, se concentre sur l'identification des vulnérabilités et des ressources psychologiques – ou facteurs de résilience – qui permettent de les surmonter, afin de prédire les parcours professionnels objectifs et subjectifs.

Lien

Influence de traits de personnalité dysfonctionnels sur l'intégration professionnelle de jeunes adultes

2015 - 2018

Requérant·e·s : Prof. Jérôme Rossier, Prof. Valentino Pomini, Koorosh Massoudi, & Prof. Charles Bonsack.
Chercheurs·euses associé·e·s : Philippe Handschin, Maxime Rochat, Christine Besse, Philippe Golay, Danièle Spagnoli.
Organisme subventionnaire : Fonds National Suisse de la Recherche Scientifique (FNRS).

Les facteurs socioéconomiques qui influencent le processus d’insertion professionnelle des jeunes adultes sont assez bien connus. En revanche, peu de recherches se sont intéressé aux variables individuelles en jeu, notamment aux liens entre santé mentale et insertion professionnelle. Ce projet vise à combler en partie ces lacunes en étudiant l’influence des traits de personnalité normaux et dysfonctionnels sur les difficultés de transition entre école et vie professionnelle (School-to-work transition). Nous nous intéressons plus précisément à de jeunes adultes entre 16 et 25 ans, la plupart sans formation et bénéficiaires du programme FORJAD (un programme financé par l’l’Etat de Vaud et qui fournit un soutien à de jeunes adultes dans une démarche de formation et d’insertion dans le monde professionnel). Grâce à un suivi longitudinal des participant·e·s sur 18 mois, nous espérons obtenir une meilleure compréhension des relations entre personnalité et insertion professionnel et de fournir ainsi des réponses et outils aux professionnels impliqués dans les programmes de réinsertion.

Réorientation de carrière et retour en formation professionnelle ou technique: le cas des jeunes adultes de 25 - 40 ans

2014 - 2017

Requérant : Prof. Jonas Masdonati
Organisme subventionnaire : Fonds de recherche du Québec - Société et culture (FRQSC), Canada.

Dans un contexte socioéconomique où les parcours professionnels se diversifient, on constate une augmentation et une complexification des transitions de carrière. Lorsque ces transitions impliquent des apprentissages, elles se font la plupart du temps par un retour aux études. Cette recherche vise à comprendre les enjeux d’un processus de réorientation de carrière chez des adultes qui entreprennent une formation professionnelle après avoir transité par le marché du travail. Elle comble un manque de connaissances de cette population et contribue, de ce fait, à la conception de mesures d’accompagnement d’un retour en formation adaptées à ses caractéristiques spécifiques. La recherche s’appuie sur un cadre théorique intégrant des concepts émergents en sciences de l’orientation – issus, p.ex., de l’approche Life Design, de la théorie systémique de la carrière et de la Psychology of Working Theory – et l’approche parcours de vie.

Feedback3 : Recherche évaluative sur l’introduction d’un nouvel outil pédagogique dans l’enseignement « Conseil et intervention » dispensé par Koorosh Massoudi (2016)

2016

Requérant·e·s : Shékina Rochat, Xavier Bodoira,  & Koorosh Massoudi.
Organisme subventionnaire : Fond d'Innovation Pédagogique (FIP).

Une nouvelle méthode d'évaluation de travaux pratiques en psychologie a été introduite dans le cursus de Bachelor en psychologie 2014. Son objectif est d’améliorer les compétences des étudiant·e·s à faire preuve d'empathie et de métaréflexion lors d'entretiens psychologiques. Pour cela, elle se base sur la réalisation par les étudiant·e·s d'une courte vidéo comprenant 3 minutes de jeu de rôle simulant un entretien psychologique et 2 minutes d'appréciation critique de cette prestation. Les étudiant·e·s reçoivent ensuite un feedback écrit individualisé de la part des enseignant·e·s sur leur prestation lors du jeu de rôle ainsi que sur la qualité de leur analyse critique. Au vu de l'engouement suscité chez les étudiant·e·s par cette nouvelle méthode d’évaluation, ce projet vise à évaluer son efficacité pédagogique à travers un design pré-post.

Lien

 

Apprentissage in vitro : Recherche évaluative sur l’introduction d’un nouvel outil pédagogique dans l’enseignement « Initiation aux consultations» dispensé par Koorosh Massoudi (2017)

2017

Requérant·e·s : Shékina Rochat, & Koorosh Massoudi.
Organisme subventionnaire : Fond d'Innovation Pédagogique (FIP).

L’Université de Lausanne offre aux étudiant·e·s de Master en psychologie du conseil et de l’orientation la possibilité de bénéficier d’une formation alliant théorie et pratique en menant des interventions psychologiques supervisées par des professionnels·les. Le succès de ce dispositif nécessite cependant une formation préalable dense et rigoureuse des étudiant·e·s afin de les préparer à la conduite d’entretiens psychologiques et à la prise en charge des problématiques des client·e·s. Ce projet vise à renforcer cette étape préparatoire tout en préparant la future intégration professionnelle des étudiant·e·s à travers un apprentissage centré sur l’élaboration d’une série de vidéos présentant les problématiques récurrentes et les enjeux actuels de la pratique, ainsi que les différentes phases d’une prise en charge psychologique.

Lien

 

Suivez nous:  
Partagez:
Géopolis  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 22 00
Fax +41 21 692 22 11