Hybrid road

S360_hybrid.png

The Hybrid Road refers to the immediate OA publishing of an article in a subscription journal. These are journals in which some of the articles are available in OA and the others behind a paywall.

UNIL supports this option exclusively within the framework of institutional licenses with major publishing houses (fees paid directly by the license) shown below.

If your title is not eligible for support by one of our licences, UNIL recommends that you follow the Green Road.

List of institutional licences for hybrid OA and their conditions:

Requirements:

  • The corresponding author of the submitted article must be a member of UNIL/CHUV.
  • The details of the affiliation in the article must clearly indicate the affiliation of the author with UNIL/CHUV. Please follow the indications in Directive 4.3 regarding author affiliation.
  • Ideally, the author will use his/her ORCID.
  • Whenever possible, use your @unil or @chuv e-mail address to make the submission.

 

Cambridge University Press - CUP

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge an unlimited number of articles in Gold and Hybrid CUP journals (complete list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after January 1, 2021 and will be retroactive.

Eligible article types:

  • Research Articles
  • Review Articles
  • Rapid Communication
  • Brief Reports
  • Case Reports

For more information, visit the CUP website.

Elsevier

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge in Gold and Hybrid Elsevier journals (full list here). Cell Press journals, «The Lancet» and selected society journals are not included in the agreement. Therefore, please consult the Excel list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This deal is valid for articles submitted after January 1, 2020.

Please note: During the first three years (2020, 2021 and 2022), the number of items supported is subject to a national quota (2850, 3000 and 3150 respectively). If the number of articles exceeds these quotas in any of these years, the publication invoice will be sent directly to the author.

Eligible article types

  • CRP — Case Report
  • DAT — Data
  • FLA — Full-length article 
  • MIC — Microarticle
  • OSP — Original software publication
  • PGL — Practice Guidelines
  • PRO — Protocol
  • REV (journals) — Review article
  • RPL — Replication Studies
  • SCO — Short communication
  • SSU — Short survey
  • VID — Video Article

After your article is accepted, corresponding authors will receive an e-mail with a link to the Elsevier Rights and Access Portal. Please enter University of Lausanne as the "Corresponding Author's Organization":

Elsevier_affiliation-resize720x404

Then select the "Gold Open Access" option. It is not the default option.

Elsevier_OA-resize720x557

This is the first transformative Read & Publish Big Deal agreement negotiated nationally by swissuniversities.

 

Karger

Read access to all Karger journals and open access publication of articles with the UNIL correspondence author in all Karger journals (Gold and Hybrid - full list hereat no extra cost to authorsInformation about submitting articles to Karger.

SAGE

Authors of UNIL/CHUV correspondence can publish for free an unlimited number of articles in Hybrid SAGE journals (full list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after January 1, 2021.

Information for authors on the publisher's website.

Eligible articles include but are not limited to: Original Research Papers, Review Papers, Brief Communications, Short Reports, Case Reports

Springer Nature

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge in Hybrid Springer Nature journals (full list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. 

This deal is valid for articles accepted after July 1, 2020.

Please note: During the first three years (2020, 2021 and 2022), the number of items supported is subject to a national quota (690, 1418 and 1430 respectively). If the number of articles exceeds these quotas in any of these years, the publication invoice will be sent directly to the author.

ATTENTION: THE ANNUAL QUOTA FOR 2021 HAS BEEN REACHED. It is no longer possible to cover the costs of hybrid Open Access with this licence until January 2022. We recommend that you follow the green road.

Eligible article types:

  • Original Paper (Standard article, usually presenting new results; articles published under this artiele type may also be referred to as Original Research,  Original Article,  Original Paper or Research Paper);
  • Review Paper (Standard article, interpreting previously published results);
  • Brief Communication (Short article submitted tor rapid publication that exhibits the same structure as a standard article);
  • Continuing Education (Article forming integral part of further education (usually medical)).

After your article is accepted, corresponding authors will receive an e-mail with a link to Springer Nature's "MyPublication" Portal. Please enter University of Lausanne as the "Corresponding Author's Organization" and then select the "Gold Open Access" option. 

It is not possible to request Open Access publication retroactively, so be sure to choose the "Open Access" option.

OA_SN_choice.png

Here is a short guide for authors, as well as its extended version.

Taylor & Francis

UNIL/CHUV corresponding authors can publish free of charge in Gold and Hybrid Taylor and Francis journals (full list here). Please check the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after January 1, 2021.

Please note: During the first three years (2021, 2022 and 2023), the number of articles accepted is subject to a national quota (255, 357 and 449 respectively). Should the number of papers exceed these quotas in any of these years, the publication invoice will be sent directly to the author.

ATTENTION: THE ANNUAL 2021 QUOTA HAS BEEN REACHED. It is not longer possible to cover the hybrid Open Access costs through this license until January 2022. For Gold journals, articles may be eligible to our pilot Gold Open Access Fund

Eligible article types:

  • Article
  • Review
  • Research Article
  • Review Article
  • Report
  • Short Communication
  • Case Report
  • Note
  • Original Article
  • Guest Editorial
Wiley

UNIL/CHUV correspondence authors can publish for free in Wiley Hybrid journals (complete list here). Please consult the list before choosing a journal to publish in Open Access. This agreement is valid for articles accepted after May 1, 2021.

Please bear in mind that APCs are paid at a national level. Each APC is paid from an available pool until the fund runs out. This means that the ability to centrally pay APCs from this license may stop before the end of the year. In the event of this hapenning, we will inform our research community.

Eligible article types:

  • Case report
  • Clinical message
  • Commentary
  • Consensus
  • Discussion of paper
  • Full article
  • Invited review
  • Meta analysis
  • Original article
  • Rapid publication
  • Research letter
  • Review article
  • Short communication
  • Short report
  • Technical note
  • Tutorial

Author workflow guidance from the publisher.

Voie hybride

S360_hybrid.png

La voie hybride fait référence à la publication en OA immédiate principalement d'un article dans une revue à souscription. Il s'agit de revues où une partie des articles sont disponibles en OA et les autres à souscription.

L'UNIL soutien cette voie exclusivement dans le cadre des licences institutionnelles avec les grandes maisons d'édition (frais pris en charge par la licence directement) listées ci-dessous.

Si votre titre n'est pas éligible pour prise en charge par une de nos licences, l'UNIL préconise de suivre la voie verte.

Liste de licences institutionnelles pour l'OA hybride et leurs conditions:

Conditions à remplir dans tous les cas:

  • L'auteur correspondant de l'article soumis doit être membre de l'UNIL/CHUV.
  • Les détails de l'affiliation dans l'article doivent indiquer clairement l'affiliation de l'auteur à l'UNIL/CHUV. Veuillez suivre les indications qui se trouvent dans la Directive 4.3 concernant l'affiliation des auteur·es.
  • Idéalement, l'auteur·e utilisera son identifiant ORCID.
  • Dans la mesure du possible, utilisez votre e-mail @unil ou @chuv pour faire la soumission.
Cambridge University Press - CUP

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement un nombre illimité d'articles dans des revues Gold et Hybrid CUP (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er janvier 2021 et sera retroactif.

Types d'articles éligibles:

  • Research Articles
  • Review Articles
  • Rapid Communication
  • Brief Reports
  • Case Reports

Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site de CUP.

Elsevier

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans les revues Gold et Hybrid Elsevier (liste complète ici). Les revues de Cell Press, "The Lancet" et certaines Society Journals ne sont pas incluses dans l'accord. Par conséquent, veuillez consulter la liste Excel avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles soumis après le 1er janvier 2020.

Attention: Durant les trois première années (2020, 2021 et 2022), le nombre d’articles pris en charge sont soumis à un quota national (respectivement 2850, 3000 et 3150). Si le nombre d’articles venait à excéder ces quotas durant l’une de ces années, la facture de publication sera envoyée directement à l’auteur·e.

Types d'articles éligibles

  • CRP — Case Report
  • DAT — Data
  • FLA — Full-length article
  • MIC — Microarticle
  • OSP — Original software publication
  • PGL — Practice Guidelines
  • PRO — Protocol
  • REV (journals) — Review article
  • RPL — Replication Studies
  • SCO — Short communication
  • SSU — Short survey
  • VID — Video Article

Une fois votre article accepté, les auteurs correspondants recevront un e-mail avec un lien vers le portail des droits et accès Elsevier. Veuillez tout d'abord saisir University of Lausanne comme Organisation de l'auteur de correspondance":

Elsevier_affiliation-resize720x404

Sélectionnez ensuite l'option "Gold Open Access". Ce n'est pas l'option par défaut.

Elsevier_OA-resize720x557

Il s'agit du premier accord transformateur "Read & Publish Big Deal" négocié au niveau national par swissuniversities.

Karger

Accès en lecture à toutes les revues Karger et la publication en libre accès des articles avec l'auteur de correspondance UNIL dans toutes les revues Karger (Gold et hybride - liste complète ici) sans frais pour les auteurs. Information concernant la soumission d'articles à Karger.

SAGE

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier un gratuitement un nombre illimité d'articles dans des revues Hybrid chez SAGE (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er janvier 2021.

Information pour auteur·e·s dans le site de l'éditeur.

Les articles éligibles sont (liste non exhaustive) : Original Research Papers, Review Papers, Brief Communications, Short Reports, Case Report

Springer Nature

Springer Nature

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans les revues hybrides Springer Nature (liste complète ici). Veillez à consulter la liste Excel avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. 

Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er juillet 2020.

Attention: Durant les trois première années (2020, 2021 et 2022), le nombre d’articles pris en charge sont soumis à un quota national (respectivement 690, 1418 et 1430). Si le nombre d’articles venait à excéder ces quotas durant l’une de ces années, la facture de publication sera envoyée directement à l’auteur·e.

ATTENTION : LE QUOTA ANNUEL 2021 A ÉTÉ ATTEINT. Il n'est plus possible de couvrir les coûts de l'Open Access hybride par cette licence jusqu'en janvier 2022. Nous vous conseillons de suivre la voie verte.

Types d'articles éligibles:

  • Original Paper (Standard article, usually presenting new results; articles published under this artiele type may also be referred to as Original Research,  Original Article,  Original Paper or Research Paper);
  • Review Paper (Standard article, interpreting previously published results);
  • Brief Communication (Short article submitted tor rapid publication that exhibits the same structure as a standard article);
  • Continuing Education (Article forming integral part of further education (usually medical)).

Une fois votre article accepté, les auteurs correspondants recevront un e-mail avec un lien vers "MyPublication". Veuillez entrer l'Université de Lausanne comme "Organisation de l'auteur de correspondance" et ensuite sélectionner l'option "Gold Open Access". Ce n'est pas l'option par défaut, donc assurez-vous de choisir l'option "Open Access".

Il n'est pas possible de demander la publication Open Access retrospectivement, donc veillez à choisir l'option "Open Access".

OA_SN_choice.png

Voici un court guide destiné aux auteur·e·s, ainsi que sa version étendue.

Taylor & Francis

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans des revues Gold et Hybrid Taylor and Francis (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er janvier 2021.

Attention: Durant les trois première années (2021, 2022 et 2023), le nombre d’articles pris en charge sont soumis à un quota national (respectivement 255, 357 et 449). Si le nombre d’articles venait à excéder ces quotas durant l’une de ces années, la facture de publication sera envoyée directement à l’auteur·e.

ATTENTION : LE QUOTA ANNUEL 2021 A ÉTÉ ATTEINT. Il n'est plus possible de couvrir les coûts de l'Open Access hybride par cette licence jusqu'en janvier 2022. Pour les revues Gold, certains articles pourraient être éligibles à notre fonds pilote Gold Open Access.

Types d'article éligibles:

  • Article
  • Review
  • Research Article
  • Review Article
  • Report
  • Short Communication
  • Case Report
  • Note
  • Original Article
  • Guest Editorial
Wiley

Les auteurs de correspondance de l'UNIL/CHUV peuvent publier gratuitement dans des revues Hybrides Wiley (liste complète ici). Veuillez consulter la liste avant de choisir une revue pour publier en Open Access. Cet accord est valable pour les articles acceptés après le 1er mai 2021.

Veuillez noter que les APC sont payées au niveau national. Chaque PAC est payée à partir d'un fonds commun disponible et ceci jusqu'à épuisement de ce fonds. Cela signifie que la possibilité de payer les APC de manière centralisée dans le cadre de cette licence peut s'arrêter avant la fin de l'année. Le cas échéant, nous en informerons notre communauté de recherche.

Types d'article éligibles:

  • Case report
  • Clinical message
  • Commentary
  • Consensus
  • Discussion of paper
  • Full article
  • Invited review
  • Meta analysis
  • Original article
  • Rapid publication
  • Research letter
  • Review article
  • Short communication
  • Short report
  • Technical note
  • Tutorial

Conseils de l'éditeur sur le flux de travail pour l'auteur.

Partagez: