The OVPR

The Research Observatory for Regional Politics (OVPR) is a research unit of the Institute of Political Studies. Officially created in 2011, the OVPR is placed under an institutional agreement between the Canton Ticino and the University of Lausanne.

Highlighting the role of political actors (elites, political parties) and citizens in their context, the main focus is devoted to regional and local aspects of political life. The research activities of the OVPR are inspired by an interdisciplinary concern linking political science, political sociology, history, urban studies and political geography, adopting both qualitative and quantitative methodologies, case studies and comparative approaches. The OVPR facilitates the relationship between the services of the public administration of the Canton of Ticino and the Swiss academic community.

The OVPR gives different scientific advices and services at the public administration of the Canton of Ticino thanks to supplementary fundings. The OVPR can also carry out other tasks, in compliance with its aims. Every year, the OVPR submits an assessment of its activities to the cantonal authorities. The delegate of the Government has the task to supervise the progress of the agreement between the University of Lausanne and the Canton of Ticino.

The members of the research unit are involved in several national and international research projects and networks. They have published several books and articles in Italian, French, German and English (cf. Publications).

 

 

Follow us:    

unilogo_bleu_72dpi.png

Postal Address:

Research Observatory for Regional Politics, IEP, UNIL Mouline District, Géopolis Building, University of Lausanne, CH-1015 Lausanne

Webmaster OVPR :

Andrea Pilotti

andrea.pilotti@unil.ch

L'OVPR

L'Observatoire de la vie politique regionale (OVPR) est une unité de recherche de l'Institut d'études politiques. Conséquence du transfert de l’Observatoire de la vie politique (OVP) de l’Office de statistique du Canton du Tessin, l’institution de l’OVPR résulte d’une Convention entre le Canton du Tessin et l’Université de Lausanne.

L’objectif principal de l'OVPR est l’étude de la politique régionale, cantonale et communale, en particulier dans le domaine de l’action des partis politiques, du personnel politique, ainsi que dans les rapports entre les citoyens et les institutions politiques. Les activités de recherche de l'OVPR s'inspirent à une approche interdisciplinaire incluant la science politique, la sociologie politique, l'histoire, les études urbaines et la géographie politique et elles adoptent une méthodologie à la fois qualitative et quantitative, des études de cas et des approches comparées. L’OVPR facilite les contacts entre les services de l’administration cantonale et le monde académique suisse.

L'OVPR met ses compétences à disposition de l’administration cantonale tessinoise pour effectuer des expertises. Sur demande du Conseil d’Etat tessinois, l’OVPR fournit au Canton des prestations qui peuvent bénéficier d’un financement spécifique. Dans le respect de sa mission et de ses priorités, l’OVPR peut accepter des mandats supplémentaires émanant d’autres institutions. Chaque année, l’OVPR élabore un bilan des activités à l’attention des autorités tessinoises. Le Délégué du Conseil d’Etat veille au déroulement de la Convention.

Les membres de l'unité de recherche sont impliqués dans plusieurs projets et réseaux de recherche nationaux et internationaux. Les chercheurs de l'OVPR ont publié nombreux livres et articles scientifiques en italien, français, allemand et anglais (cf. Publications).

Suivez nous:    

Adresse postale :

Observatoire de la vie politique régionale, IEP, Quartier UNIL Mouline, Géopolis, Université de Lausanne, CH-1015 Lausanne

Webmaster OVPR :

Andrea Pilotti

andrea.pilotti@unil.ch

Partagez:
Géopolis - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 36 35