Legal Issues, Crime and Security of Information Technologies

Degree awarded: Master of Law in Legal Issues, Crime and Security of Information Technologies (DCS)

Word of welcome

sylvain métille-resize120x151-crop120x149.jpg  Huguenin_Kévin_120x149_2.jpg (Kévin Huguenin)

Professor Sylvain Métille, Director of the Master in Legal Issues, Crime and Security of Information Technologies (DCS) and Kévin Huguenin, Vice-director of the Master

The Master’s in Legal Issues, Crime and Security of Information Technologies, offered jointly by HEC Lausanne and the Faculty of Law, Criminal Justice and Public Administration (FDCA), uses a cross-disciplinary approach to offer a cutting-edge program aimed at understanding the problems raised by information technologies, in legal, IT and criminal terms.

The course is aimed at students who have already completed a basic program in law, forensic science, economics or business computing. It allows students to further their basic knowledge, while gaining additional insights based on an interdisciplinary approach. Successful students are awarded a Master of Law (MLaw).

The program requires students to develop skills in several areas, some of which may be unfamiliar to them at the start of the course. This is a varied and stimulating program, which equips them to deal with a range of complex problems, either in a field close to their initial area of expertise or by drawing on the skills they have acquired in one of the other areas studied.

At a time when digitization is gaining ground in all professional sectors, the skills acquired through the Master’s in Legal Issues, Crime and Security of Information Technologies are an advantage in the labor market and respond to a clearly identified need in both private businesses and the administrative authorities. Our graduates are regularly offered employment in a variety of sectors, including forensic services, data protection, audit firms, IT security businesses, administration, the judiciary, law firms, scientific research, and even communications or diplomacy.

The quality of the program owes a great deal to its teaching staff, who range from professors who may also be active in other programs at UNIL, to well-established practitioners in their respective fields, who give lectures and help students to establish even more links between theory and practice. It also relies heavily on its students, who come from a variety of backgrounds, bring a willingness to share their experiences and have plenty to contribute.

We wish you every enjoyment and success in your university studies!

To learn more: www.unil.ch/dcs

Follow us:        
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg

Droit, criminalité et sécurité des technologies de l'information

Grade décerné: Maîtrise universitaire en Droit, criminalité et sécurité des technologies de l’information (DCS)

Mot de bienvenue

sylvain métille-resize120x151-crop120x149.jpg  Huguenin_Kévin_120x149_2.jpg (Kévin Huguenin)

Professeur Sylvain Métille, Directeur du Master en Droit, criminalité et sécurité des technologies de l'information (DCS) et Kévin Huguenin, Vice-directeur du Master

Le Master en Droit, criminalité et sécurité des technologies de l’information (DCS), proposé conjointement par la Faculté des hautes études commerciales (HEC Lausanne) et la Faculté de droit, des sciences criminelles et d’administration publique (FDCA), a pour vocation d’offrir, par une approche transversale, une formation pointue permettant d’appréhender les problèmes posés par les technologies de l’information – en termes juridiques, informatiques ou criminalistiques.

Ce Master s’adresse aux étudiant·e·s qui ont suivi au préalable une formation de base en droit, science forensique, sciences économiques ou informatique de gestion. Il permet d’approfondir les connaissances de base, tout en bénéficiant d’un complément interdisciplinaire. Il débouche sur un Master en droit (MLaw).

Ce programme exige de développer des compétences dans plusieurs domaines, dont certains sont parfois peu familiers des étudiant·e·s en début de Master. Il s’agit d’une formation riche et stimulante qui permet ensuite d’aborder des problèmes complexes et variés, soit en restant dans un domaine proche de sa formation initiale, soit en profitant des compétences acquises dans l’un des autres domaines abordés.

À l’heure où la numérisation gagne tous les secteurs professionnels, les compétences acquises dans le cadre du Master DCS constituent un atout sur le marché du travail et répondent à un besoin clairement identifié des entreprises privées et de l’administration. Nos diplômé·e·s se voient ainsi régulièrement proposer des emplois dans des secteurs variés comme la police scientifique, la protection des données, des sociétés d’audit, des entreprises de sécurité informatique, l’administration, la magistrature, des études d’avocats, la recherche scientifique, voire la communication ou la diplomatie.

La qualité de ce Master doit beaucoup à ses enseignant·e·s, qu’il s’agisse de professeur·e·s parfois également actifs dans d’autres programmes de l’UNIL, ou de praticiens et praticiennes réputés qui interviennent en qualité de chargé·e·s de cours et permettent aux étudiant·e·s de faire encore plus de liens entre théorie et pratique. Elle tient aussi à la provenance des étudiant·e·s, qui avec des bagages différents sont plus enclins à échanger et ont beaucoup à s’apporter entre eux.

Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de plaisir et de succès dans votre formation universitaire!

Pour plus d'informations: www.unil.ch/dcs

Suivez nous:        
Partagez:
Internef - CH-1015 Lausanne
Suisse
Tél. +41 21 692 33 00
Fax +41 21 692 33 05
efmd-equis-accredited-logo.svg amba-accredited-logo.svg bsis-logo.svg qtem-logo.svg